10 Pages«<678910>
The kamau link in lamu attacks
#71 Posted : Monday, July 14, 2014 12:16:35 PM

all the theories and conspiracies being spewed around remind me of the westgate mayhem and the theories that surfaced then - guys have very fertile imaginations.

At one point the old purely tribal divisions in Kenya will slowly be replaced by class divisions as poverty becomes the overriding factor determining people's political allegiances......only then will we discuss issues hapa wazua without some people telling whatever even deep down themselves they don't believe in the name of supporting our people!!!

poverty and at that, abject poverty has been with majority of kenyans since independence but we all seem bent on religiously falling for the 'our tribe' vs 'theirs' tirades spewed by the power hungry political class and enshrined by their sycophants.

looking at two examples, the westgate and now the lamu mayhems, they both on paper just needed straight forward basic security responses and action, but somehow they have been allowed to morph up into a needless weird scenarios attracting all manner of speculations - are they deliberate ? seems so, but what are they meant to achieve ? guess only those in the know can enlighten us.

all in all its just sad.

You are right, somebody running away from responsibility and taking advantage of the gullible masses by creating a false siege mentality among a section of the populace!!!

@mc I'm glad to read these posts nowadays and you some substance. We've come from far. There's still about of this and that here and there, but generally people, especially Wazua have started to see things in an open mind manner. Te tribal thing is dying out, and assumptions based in Media report alone is also going away.

Kudos!!
#72 Posted : Monday, July 14, 2014 12:20:16 PM

Nandwa wrote:

Thank goodness he was not a Wafula or worst still, a Ochieng!

And where does that leave this:

… This therefore, was not an Al Shabaab terrorist attack…...BY UHURU

Not sure anything has changed.It still remains "it was not an Al Shabaab attack" but an attack from within.

@bigchick me too have same feeling, otherwise how would explain a garment standing by keeping watch! Things don't add up.
#73 Posted : Monday, July 14, 2014 12:28:29 PM

Nandwa wrote:

Not sure anything has changed.It still remains "it was not an Al Shabaab attack" but an attack from within.

@bigchick me too have same feeling, otherwise how would explain a garment standing by keeping watch! Things don't add up.

Things have changed. Atleast the attacked now looks like organised more by elite and less by Raila!
#74 Posted : Monday, July 14, 2014 1:31:02 PM

Dirty politics was introduced by your president, Ngunyi, Kuria with cheerleaders like you, now the truth is coming out and the heat is too much for your kind, what do you have to say about the Modern Coast owner? respond my quote below!

Ikifika hapo sasa, time to bail out. Allow me to rest my case and not to respond to you any further. You are free to twist it and have fun while at it.

Wewe ukiwa cornered you bail out? Jishikilie kiume wewe!
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

Nope. Outright lies no. I hate lies.

We have been saying this thing is local but they never listened. Now jahman is changing tune and saying the same thing that we have been saying all this time, that all this shit is local. Heck even the President said so. Eti he has just realized bla bla.....

Twist it. But the truth will finally come out and those arabs/coast tycoons and their political masters will eventually be "smoked" out.

Lamu was meant to be just the beginning of big things down there at the coast......Let us discuss this in July 2044 Insh-allah!
#75 Posted : Monday, July 14, 2014 1:46:00 PM

Shabaab if Omondi is involved otherwise local, the big boys will have their way for so long with the kind of fodder I see they have around here!!!
Mtu Biz
#76 Posted : Monday, July 14, 2014 2:04:28 PM

SMH.

Look at what this thread has become now?

We will never arrive at any solutions if we are only willing to convincingly blame someone else.

Am almost convinced that we are not really interested in solving anything because solving will mean acknowledging our personal complicity first, then extending grace to our neighbor.

God: What happened why did you disobey?

Adam: Its the woman you gave me...

Eve: The serpent deceived me....

Mpaka wa leo.

But don't let me be the party pooper..resist the temptation to think for yourself and keep fighting the wind.

Sola Scriptura

#77 Posted : Monday, July 14, 2014 2:31:08 PM

Nandwa wrote:

And the harvesting of 2 acres! That's very weird!
#78 Posted : Monday, July 14, 2014 2:54:09 PM

Shabaab if Omondi is involved otherwise local, the big boys will have their way for so long with the kind of fodder I see they have around here!!!

Much as resources such as land are a tinderbox, most if not all large scale conflicts have political fathers and sponsorship.

About Shahid Butt, I used to hear many stories about him while there. Hii mambo ni deep.
#79 Posted : Monday, July 14, 2014 2:57:58 PM

Nandwa wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly This was funny
#80 Posted : Monday, July 14, 2014 3:03:20 PM

Nandwa wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly This was funny

smile , I thought al-kebab culture was all about meat, fish na maziwa, mambo ya mahindi sijui wametoa wapi, unless they are supplementing the dying charcoal biz with mahindi choma.smile
10 Pages«<678910>