World cup 2014
#1641 Posted : Thursday, July 10, 2014 12:08:51 AM

#1642 Posted : Thursday, July 10, 2014 12:23:07 AM

githundi wrote:
Very tight, might go to the wire.
Yet Argentina looks the stronger team.

What wire? This match is boring, I am trying hard to keep my eyes open.
#1643 Posted : Thursday, July 10, 2014 1:07:05 AM

yaani guys want an avalanche so that they can make saddistic jokes? OK with the match so far
#1644 Posted : Thursday, July 10, 2014 1:17:33 AM

Its like none of the team really want to meet Germany.
Dr. Dre
#1645 Posted : Thursday, July 10, 2014 1:20:12 AM

Enyewe a match bila goals is just like eating ugali tupu waiting for mboga ipakuliwe. Usingizi unanyemelea coz I haven't been 'screaming' like jana when a 'typhoon' hit the Samba Boys.
Don't Work Harder...Work Smarter!
kamundu
#1646 Posted : Thursday, July 10, 2014 1:38:04 AM

Dr. Dre wrote:
Enyewe a match bila goals is just like eating ugali tupu waiting for mboga ipakuliwe. Usingizi unanyemelea coz I haven't been 'screaming' like jana when a 'typhoon' hit the Samba Boys.

Quite a boring match
Peace in our Homeland.
#1647 Posted : Thursday, July 10, 2014 1:38:11 AM

Mikwaju ya penalti
githundi
#1648 Posted : Thursday, July 10, 2014 1:40:12 AM

quicksand wrote:
githundi wrote:
Very tight, might go to the wire.
Yet Argentina looks the stronger team.

What wire? This match is boring, I am trying hard to keep my eyes open.

There was too little to separate the sides.
Penalties here we come.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#1649 Posted : Thursday, July 10, 2014 1:45:40 AM

argentina to the finals!!
kamundu
#1650 Posted : Thursday, July 10, 2014 1:46:39 AM

kamundu wrote:
To all the argentina fans.....
It will be Messi(y) tonite

Im with team Oranje

Woi.....i take my words back.
Congrats Argentina
Peace in our Homeland.
Bykhovets
#1651 Posted : Thursday, July 10, 2014 1:50:08 AM

Wasn't a bad football match.

Kudos Argentina!

Krul should have been subbed in for the penalties like before.
"Occasionally I drop a tea cup to shatter on the floor. On purpose. I am not satisfied when it does not gather itself up again. Someday perhaps that cup will come together."
githundi
#1652 Posted : Thursday, July 10, 2014 1:53:37 AM

The big one on Sunday, and you can't simply rule out any team.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
kangi
#1653 Posted : Thursday, July 10, 2014 1:53:40 AM

Happy to see the oranges gone for a fight on play off. Hii maneno ya watu wa Hague in finals not good at all. UK must have supported the blue side. Germany to lift the WC on Sunday.
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
Fragments
#1654 Posted : Thursday, July 10, 2014 1:57:06 AM

Footbal is soo boooring.......but wit bra71l its soooo delicious....
#1655 Posted : Thursday, July 10, 2014 8:29:02 AM

This is Germany's World Cup to lose.

#1656 Posted : Thursday, July 10, 2014 10:47:32 AM

#1657 Posted : Thursday, July 10, 2014 1:08:44 PM

Bykhovets wrote:
Wasn't a bad football match.

Kudos Argentina!

Krul should have been subbed in for the penalties like before.

all the subs had been used up
Alba
#1658 Posted : Thursday, July 10, 2014 3:15:09 PM

That semi-final was dire. I watched until the 65th minute and realized no one had managed a shot on goal for 30 minutes so I left. Defences are too dominant.
Pedes
#1659 Posted : Thursday, July 10, 2014 3:53:50 PM

If you stay ready, no need to get ready.
#1660 Posted : Thursday, July 10, 2014 4:29:06 PM

That defensive collapse by Brazil was of cosmic proportions - Scolari should have never left Miranda at home - Dante and Luiz were disasters waiting to happen, and boy what a disaster.

The defensive display by Argentina was impressive, I really never thought Sabella would outwit LvG. Mascherano cried more than the Brazilians, he had a great match.

In the end, an all European final on Brazilian soil would have left a bad taste in he mouth. I don't know what would be worse for Brazil - losing 7-1 in a semi or Argentina winning in their backyard.

As a neutral, I'll be hoping for a good open match