wazua Thu, Jun 18, 2026

32 Pages«<678910>»
OKOA Kenya - CORD demands
#71 Posted : Tuesday, July 08, 2014 3:45:54 PM

Contradictions and confusion galore

The first Saba Saba in 1990 was to demand for the release of Kenneth Matiba, and the second was to ask for a return to multiparty democracy. In 2014, we are asking that the Constitution must be respected. As governors, we have come to ask that the Constitution must work

How does the constitution advice on how to solve their 13 point agenda? Is the constitution silent? If not why not use the proper channels?

Raila on his part said the coalition was perturbed after President Uhuru Kenyatta reneged on his earlier position to hold talks with them following pressure from Jubilee leaders. He scoffed at Jubilee’s assertion that dialogue can only be held in Parliament, describing the Legislature as a rogue body that cannot spearhead any meaningful talks.

Is the Legislature rogue because baba doesn't not have a seat there?

"You all know what happened last year and we cannot go into another election with IEBC as currently constituted. We must have dialogue over the issues affecting Kenya," said Raila.

What happened last year that Kenyans don't know? Am guessing only Cord knows what happened and all other Kenyans are in the dark.

No matter how much you may want to find the genuineness in all this, if it walks like a duck...

#72 Posted : Tuesday, July 08, 2014 3:51:55 PM

limanika wrote:
#SomeonePleaseTell@Cord to stop this referendum issue 4 their own good. Coz when and if it comes we will add our own item - age limit for PORK!

Aiii!Kwani you are my twin.

My exact thoughts.
#73 Posted : Tuesday, July 08, 2014 3:55:43 PM

limanika wrote:
#SomeonePleaseTell@Cord to stop this referendum issue 4 their own good. Coz when and if it comes we will add our own item - age limit for PORK!

My exact thoughts.

smile ......aaiiii my thoughts too, you two must be twins!!!!!
#74 Posted : Tuesday, July 08, 2014 3:56:47 PM

madhaquer wrote:
I saw Raila as a leader of good will for Kenya, and who is playing his role as a leader. There are issues facing the country that need leadership, not just from election winners, but all of us. And if dialogue isn't given a chance then zero sum games prevail.

For peace and development then it's better to dialogue. And proper solutions be created.

What exactly is dialogue ??
The man was invited to state house for tea and he heckled it away.

I honestly wish he had gone to state house and had that conversation/dialogue with the president. The side shows have clouded whatever good intentions he claims to have had.

'Dialogue' is a political relationship that involves the creation of solutions to needs.

In this case the problems facing Kenya aren't the usual cases. Globally, things aren't usual. Kenya is at a turning point. A leader may sniff this, and proceed with the tool of his acquaintance.

Raila is facing a tool crisis. Government is facing a tool crisis. That's why one would say some things are beyond Parliament.

We all need a tool, or tools, that can help resolve our most pressing needs. A cultural event. A transformation.

i thought malisema wakati wa kuongea umekwisha? @tycho tuna'dialogue'? hata kama hatujawahi onana? I am all for proposals and writing down of areas of public life that should be prioritized by the gavament. the problem with how this dialogue was structured was that it looked like it was a political contest!
each side wanted to win this one. CORD would have milked it politically if they 'pinned down gava' for talks. Gava feels it won this round as it did not 'submit' to demands by CORD. of course no one really wins but your poor people lose. It would have been wise to approach this thing soberly! I am sure if Uhuru was not 'DEMANDED' to have dialogue with Raila he would have done so. Remember the wiseman called Machage? His words still echo.... wisdom! wisdom! wisdom! Someone tell Raila you cannot muscle your way. Send emissaries like Machage and you will get dialogue - after all it's for the benefit of the people right? You cannot demand that a president meets you and you don't have anything behind you.... ni mdomo tu! I think the loud calls for dialogue were for his benefit rather than for our benefit. you catch more flies with honey than with vinegar!

I agree with you, from our timelines Raila should have been more tactful. But when I consider his timeline, even his psychological world, it's not surprising that he acted the way he did.

In his mind the boy criticizes the father, but for the boy to be healthy he must embrace, transcend, and respect that which he criticizes.

Raila is both father and son of the Constitution. He must develop with it and transform leadership. But so must we. Or the leadership.

Growth entails crises. And what's the best way to deal with a crisis?
#75 Posted : Tuesday, July 08, 2014 4:05:28 PM

I thought the mzee ordered for a national holiday yet his very able lieutenants Ababu Namwamba, Kidero and Alfie were busy working? Does that mean there could be dissent within the ranks?

Could the young turks be planning to kick the old, clueless lions from the pride?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Naona Ababu, Kidero and Alfie are getting votes!!!

"Kenya has suffered leaders who preach water and gulp wine. They will wax nationalist in public, and propagate virulent tribalism in private. They will preach democracy in the open, and practice the most despicable dictatorship behind the veil. They are long on rhetoric and very short on deeds, and always mistake motion for action"~ABABU NAMWAMBA

Jahman ebu jibu hii wacha kulenga. You always have something to say and Im eager to read it!

Ignoramus Laughing out loudly
#76 Posted : Tuesday, July 08, 2014 4:08:27 PM

I thought the mzee ordered for a national holiday yet his very able lieutenants Ababu Namwamba, Kidero and Alfie were busy working? Does that mean there could be dissent within the ranks?

Could the young turks be planning to kick the old, clueless lions from the pride?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Naona Ababu, Kidero and Alfie are getting votes!!!

"Kenya has suffered leaders who preach water and gulp wine. They will wax nationalist in public, and propagate virulent tribalism in private. They will preach democracy in the open, and practice the most despicable dictatorship behind the veil. They are long on rhetoric and very short on deeds, and always mistake motion for action"~ABABU NAMWAMBA

Jahman ebu jibu hii wacha kulenga. You always have something to say and Im eager to read it!

Ignoramus Laughing out loudly

What was the context of that statement, where have you pulled it from? Paste the link so I can read for myself the whole article!!!
#77 Posted : Tuesday, July 08, 2014 5:50:25 PM

madhaquer wrote:
I saw Raila as a leader of good will for Kenya, and who is playing his role as a leader. There are issues facing the country that need leadership, not just from election winners, but all of us. And if dialogue isn't given a chance then zero sum games prevail.

For peace and development then it's better to dialogue. And proper solutions be created.

What exactly is dialogue ??
The man was invited to state house for tea and he heckled it away.

I honestly wish he had gone to state house and had that conversation/dialogue with the president. The side shows have clouded whatever good intentions he claims to have had.

'Dialogue' is a political relationship that involves the creation of solutions to needs.

In this case the problems facing Kenya aren't the usual cases. Globally, things aren't usual. Kenya is at a turning point. A leader may sniff this, and proceed with the tool of his acquaintance.

Raila is facing a tool crisis. Government is facing a tool crisis. That's why one would say some things are beyond Parliament.

We all need a tool, or tools, that can help resolve our most pressing needs. A cultural event. A transformation.

i thought malisema wakati wa kuongea umekwisha? @tycho tuna'dialogue'? hata kama hatujawahi onana? I am all for proposals and writing down of areas of public life that should be prioritized by the gavament. the problem with how this dialogue was structured was that it looked like it was a political contest!
each side wanted to win this one. CORD would have milked it politically if they 'pinned down gava' for talks. Gava feels it won this round as it did not 'submit' to demands by CORD. of course no one really wins but your poor people lose. It would have been wise to approach this thing soberly! I am sure if Uhuru was not 'DEMANDED' to have dialogue with Raila he would have done so. Remember the wiseman called Machage? His words still echo.... wisdom! wisdom! wisdom! Someone tell Raila you cannot muscle your way. Send emissaries like Machage and you will get dialogue - after all it's for the benefit of the people right? You cannot demand that a president meets you and you don't have anything behind you.... ni mdomo tu! I think the loud calls for dialogue were for his benefit rather than for our benefit. you catch more flies with honey than with vinegar!

I agree with you, from our timelines Raila should have been more tactful. But when I consider his timeline, even his psychological world, it's not surprising that he acted the way he did.

In his mind the boy criticizes the father, but for the boy to be healthy he must embrace, transcend, and respect that which he criticizes.

Raila is both father and son of the Constitution. He must develop with it and transform leadership. But so must we. Or the leadership.

Growth entails crises. And what's the best way to deal with a crisis?

Let's start from this position.
1. The constitution was not fathered by Raila more than it was fathered by Timothy Njoya and akina Rubia. Our insistence that without raila we would never have gotten a new constitution is what has gotten into his head and in the words of his once loyal lackey he falls into the group of "Leaders with a warped sense of entitlement; who behave like the country and the rest of us “ordinary” folk owe them."

2. I am a believer of the reality that the future will be great! What needs to happen is for people to stop focusing on individuals and individuals drawing attention to themselves by use of tantrums and focus on issues. Are most of the issues highlighted by RAO and Co. Valid - YEAH! but in a poisoned atmosphere good solutions may be thrown away because they will seem like 'submission' to the opposition or 'compliance' with the gavament. My solution to this crisis is use tact... machage type tact. If all the noise was really for the good of the people and you know that there is a solution somewhere, why not do a nicodemus and visit statehouse at night? Isn't the whole nation happy when they see images like these?

Why not give us more of these and less of DECLARATIONS? I am a married man and my wife tells me that she sometime proposes stuff that I say 'No!' to and later I repropose the same and we implement. She chuckles ndani and refrains from saying I TOLD YOU SO! since it generally does not end up well and since '"it's for our good - we accept and move on"
#78 Posted : Tuesday, July 08, 2014 6:25:08 PM

Going forward I foresee the young turks of Cord demanding for elections in ODM and then throw spanners on the mirage that is Okoa Kenya the house of cards will tumble.
#79 Posted : Tuesday, July 08, 2014 8:19:47 PM

@masukuma, it's true that Raila isn't solely responsible for the new constitutional dispensation. Even the voter played a part in bringing it forth. There are many significant players and Raila is one of them. And since he's the one on the spot such an exaggeration implied in your post isn't totally avoidable.

Strategy and tact are issues that non-players can easily criticize especially given the more relaxed perspectives. But the players themselves are under different circumstances. For example, Raila needs to keep his party base strong, and at the same time maintain political relevance while being outside of Parliament. It's a tricky game. One can only hope in such a situation to compel the opponent to move. Like now, Raila has a justification for campaigning and keeping most of us busy addressing his agenda - for example, a referendum. Many politicians can jump on this opportunity to consolidate their power.

So the question is more about who other players are, and how they choose to respond. For example if citizens will be divided into party altercations then not much in terms of development can be achieved.

An emerging problem is that perhaps there's a shortage of leaders in Kenya.
#80 Posted : Tuesday, July 08, 2014 8:37:17 PM

limanika wrote:

My exact thoughts.

smile ......aaiiii my thoughts too, you two must be twins!!!!!

Siasa ya Kenya Ngumu sana!!!Sad Sad
32 Pages«<678910>»