wazua Mon, Nov 18, 2024

Stone-age Co-op Bank
#21 Posted : Friday, July 04, 2014 9:40:07 PM

My sis is a manager at coop and she tells me all is ok now.
Coolbull
#22 Posted : Friday, July 04, 2014 10:05:30 PM

At 9pm? Kwani they have a 24hour branch.
Kausha
#23 Posted : Friday, July 04, 2014 10:39:48 PM

Coolbull wrote:

@jagger...you must be an employee hapo green bank. As laye 3pm today cityball branch was under. Where is this where things are mshwari.
#24 Posted : Friday, July 04, 2014 10:46:44 PM

Kausha wrote:
Coolbull wrote:

@jagger...you must be an employee hapo green bank. As laye 3pm today cityball branch was under. Where is this where things are mshwari.

I called her after I saw this thread and she told me everything is sorted and sawa.
#25 Posted : Friday, July 04, 2014 10:54:58 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:
kanyimwa wrote:
I was chased away from upper hill branch with a banker's requisition for a corporate account because even though my co-director had signed, they wanted to see him. I didn't know that elsewhere "... Mawingu imetanda" for other wazuans as well

I have two accounts with them, one online so i asked if i can close the other and they told me no...i have to show up physically to be able to do this. Nikauliza kwani ninafunga na kifuli. Meanwhile they continue eating my money thru bank charges.
@murchr 2 accounts? I saw the worst when I applied a loan with them. "they" lured me into opening a second one but didn't mention any problem but technicalities came after delivering filled loan forms ; having traveled far away I was called back to close one of them & they charged me SERIOUSLY "the green ate my sweat"

So they will charge me.....wacha wataonana
#26 Posted : Friday, July 04, 2014 11:28:49 PM

Coolbull wrote:

Tall Order
#27 Posted : Saturday, July 05, 2014 3:20:44 PM

I ditched Co-op in 2005 and it's sad to see some of the complains that I had with them then still arising today.

Recently a friend's salary was the last to arrive in their company because of Co-op. They are even behind other banks that are considered below them in terms of ranking. They need to pull up or risk being left behind in this era.
patrazi
#28 Posted : Saturday, July 05, 2014 5:06:25 PM

I have some of their 20k shares and I'm feeling guilty to run away as a customer. Is it being wise?
Boris Boyka
#29 Posted : Saturday, July 05, 2014 5:32:32 PM

patrazi wrote:
I have some of their 20k shares and I'm feeling guilty to run away as a customer. Is it being wise?

@ patrazi have accounts in 2-3 diff banks and analyse which to use when and for what. as I said these banks (coop kcb barclays equity ,post bnk not much )have problems which come in different seasons so when one fails you the other is okay but now the worst of them hold an empty one citing their inconvience. I found coop too slow in handling complains,an ever poor m-bank service. you're very moral "guilty to leave your co." my take stay in with a single foot. with your 2nd & 3rd "legs" somewhere else.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#30 Posted : Sunday, July 06, 2014 8:50:56 AM

rryyzz wrote:
Gathige wrote:
I was turned away too for two days with the same story- System is down. Stone age is understatement, their systems must be the one before stone age.

Was at Aga-Khan walk branch to deposit some cash,after queuing for about 20min we're told system is down. nkt.

Sent someone to deposit money at the Westlands branch. He was turned away - for three consecutive days!!! What the hell!!??
#31 Posted : Sunday, July 06, 2014 8:52:48 AM

rryyzz wrote:
Gathige wrote:
I was turned away too for two days with the same story- System is down. Stone age is understatement, their systems must be the one before stone age.

Was at Aga-Khan walk branch to deposit some cash,after queuing for about 20min we're told system is down. nkt.

Sent someone to deposit money at the Westlands branch. He was turned away - for three consecutive days!!! What the hell!!??
#32 Posted : Sunday, July 06, 2014 9:05:56 AM

Problems come and go. They will deal with this one too. I am both a customer and shareholder and I have not even considered changing the status quo!

Most organisations (not only banks) have had system issues at one point. KCB, Equity etc. have all gone through this. Once all the issues are sorted, it's a smooth ride all the way! Okay, most of the way.
#33 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 6:45:12 PM

Unless that word 'ok' has another meaning, I don't know what she's talking about. Today was the same story. Our sacco resolved on saturday to start talks with KCB because members are tired of coop. Coop still operates like a government parastatal.

Fragments
#34 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 7:29:58 PM

Was thea today n service is back to normal I.e system iko down.
rryyzz
#35 Posted : Tuesday, July 08, 2014 8:48:57 AM

Fragments wrote:
Was thea today n service is back to normal I.e system iko down.

Haaiyaa kwani until today bado ziko down. Shame on you Shame on you
Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
Tall Order
#36 Posted : Tuesday, July 08, 2014 9:30:18 AM

This is a concern, let's hope they make a quick turn around to regain back the eroded confidence for the customers.
Boris Boyka
#37 Posted : Saturday, July 12, 2014 5:09:00 PM

They've updated the mobile money menu with many good options, it has worked faster. I received the notifications instantly plus the my bank account balance; they previously didn't show acc balance. I enquired of withdrawal limits and was told you apply for it to be raised personally. @ jaggernut what did you tell your sister & seems she's on senior mngmnt level
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Bachuma Gate
#38 Posted : Tuesday, July 15, 2014 5:30:46 PM

ATMs not working . Transfered cash from Mpesa to my account and now cant withdraw. Painful.
DOH