9 Pages«<45678>»
2014 World Cup Prediction League
#101 Posted : Sunday, July 06, 2014 5:25:57 PM

D32 wrote:
Alright folk, lets broaden it as @nakujua has suggested.

Total possible points: 10

The winner. 1 Point

The correct scores at 90 min. 1 Point

The scorers. Total 2 Points (List not more than the total number of predicted goals. 1 point if your prediction is exactly as the match turned out, 1 point if one of your predicted scorers scores.)

The guys who will give the assists. Total 2 points (List not more than the total number of predicted goals. 1 point if your prediction is exactly as the match turned out, 1 point if one of your predicted guys provides an assist.)

Yellow Cards Total. 2 points (1 point if your prediction is exactly as the match turned out, 1 point if one of your mentioned guys gets the card.)

Red Cards. Total 2 points (1 point if your prediction is exactly as the match turned out, 1 point if one of your mentioned guys gets the card.)

nice, make it even more interesting,
when it comes to listing the players, make it even more interesting - every listed player who does not score a goal, or give an assist or gets a card while listed deducts points. smile
wacha tuone champion wa correct predictions.
D32
#102 Posted : Sunday, July 06, 2014 5:38:19 PM

D32 wrote:

The winner. 1 Point

The scorers. Total 2 Points (List not more than the total number of predicted goals. 1 point if your prediction is exactly as the match turned out, 1 point if one of your predicted scorers scores.)

The guys who will give the assists. Total 2 points (List not more than the total number of predicted goals. 1 point if your prediction is exactly as the match turned out, 1 point if one of your predicted guys provides an assist.)

Yellow Cards Total. 2 points (1 point if your prediction is exactly as the match turned out, 1 point if one of your mentioned guys gets the card.)

Red Cards. Total 2 points (1 point if your prediction is exactly as the match turned out, 1 point if one of your mentioned guys gets the card.)

when it comes to listing the players, make it even more interesting - every listed player who does not score a goal, or give an assist or gets a card while listed deducts points. smile

Let's leave it as it is @ #100. Purpose served.
They tried to bury us, they didn't know we were seeds.
D32
#103 Posted : Sunday, July 06, 2014 5:47:58 PM

del
#104 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 10:55:05 AM

Semis:

Brazil vs Germany - On paper Ze Germans win, Selecao heartbreak. But my instincts tell me a repeat of 1962 where star player (Pele then, Neymar now) got injured early on and Brazil still won is in the offing
Argentina vs Netherlands - Man Utd coach in waiting outwits Sabella, don't know what Messi has in store though

Final: Brazil vs Netherlands - I'm trusting my instincts
#105 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 11:00:16 AM

Mine is a European final: Ze Germans Vs the Dutch!!!!
#106 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 11:09:02 AM

Argentina Vs Germany!

Karisblue
#107 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 11:24:28 AM

Germany Vs Argentina Final
#108 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 11:28:58 AM

Netherlands vs Brazil
#109 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 12:00:10 PM

Yaani this World Cup was going to normalize after all the hullabaloo? While it looked like this world cup would be a revolution, the expected suspects have made it to the semis.

#110 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 12:07:34 PM

Yaani this World Cup was going to normalize after all the hullabaloo? While it looked like this world cup would be a revolution, the expected suspects have made it to the semis.

Only Netherlands has never won among the SFinalists, I wish them the best!!!
#111 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 12:31:35 PM

Only Netherlands has never won among the SFinalists, I wish them the best!!!

Here, here!
At some point I thought there would be 3 South Americans and 1 European, but it's tied at 2-2.

D32
#112 Posted : Tuesday, July 08, 2014 4:51:58 AM

D32 wrote:
D32 wrote:

The winner. 1 Point

Let's leave it as it is @ #100. Purpose served.

The response so far suggests that this is too much of a hustle, so we drop this, back to the usual.
D32
#113 Posted : Tuesday, July 08, 2014 4:53:29 AM

Brazil vs Netherlands
bebeto
#114 Posted : Tuesday, July 08, 2014 8:05:23 AM

Brazil
Argentina
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
#115 Posted : Tuesday, July 08, 2014 8:13:18 AM

Brazil - Netherlands... Netherlands win... anybody willing to bet...
Pedes
#116 Posted : Tuesday, July 08, 2014 8:22:43 AM

Brazil vs Germany. Brazil has Neymar and Thiago Silva missing....All Brazil is riding on now is the 12 player..THE HOME FANS. But with the Steel nerved and experienced Germans end result Germans.Look at the presenation below in terms of assists and scores Neymar for Brazil is leading, with Neymar out then Oscar and Hulk have to up their game tremendously.
I'm an AJA man but, for Argentina the closest to Messi (Di Maria) has been ruled out, Messi is trying to hard but with Di Maria out Argentina will struggle plus Argentina has the mean average for old players in this world cup, will they be able to catch up with Robben??

Result Brazil 0 Germany 2
Netherlands 3 Argentina 1

And as I mentioned after the first round games only Germany and Netherlands showed the intention and passion of willing this 2016 WC.

If you stay ready, no need to get ready.
#117 Posted : Tuesday, July 08, 2014 8:45:04 AM

Germany 1 Brazil 0
Netherlands 2 Argentina 3

#118 Posted : Tuesday, July 08, 2014 11:44:42 AM

#Brazil 2 Germany 0
#119 Posted : Tuesday, July 08, 2014 12:00:54 PM

Brazil 1 Germany 3
Netherlands 2 Argentina 2 (Netherlands win 4:3 on penalties)

#120 Posted : Tuesday, July 08, 2014 12:12:11 PM

Mine is a European final: Ze Germans Vs the Dutch!!!!

Brazil 1:2 Germany
Argentina 1:3 Netherlands!!!