wazua Fri, Jul 3, 2026

52 Pages«<3435363738>»
SABA SABA Updates
#351 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 6:15:35 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Takeshi wrote:
#SabaSaba rally at #UhuruPark comes to a close. Raila Odinga asks crowd to disperse peacefully.

..someone please enlighten me, how much gain has been realised ?

That the rally has peacefully ended is a good gain, democracy and the right of every kenyan to enjoy their constitutional right to meet and associate is a gain.

The resolutions they came up with are a very real list of issues that the Kenya govt needs to address ASAP.

Na sisi tax payers kept the gava cash tills ringing by continuing to work.

It was a very successful day if you ask me.

All those issues can only be sorted thru parliament, Mo1 told them point blank...dialogue u want can only happen in parliament, not in rallies that was a complete waste of time and resources esp the cops. Tho, the city gained +250K plus those who provided water and the public address system gained too. As predicted, the road to nane nane begins.
#352 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 6:17:11 PM

Who is being played now?....It was business as usual in Kakamega,Mayakos and Bungoma......opposite of what transpired in Kisumo and Siaya!!.....Very much reminds me of the folklore about the hare and hyena.One day the two agreed to go home and discipline their wayward wives.The hyena went ahead. Meanwhile,the hare was busy thrashing an old skin while his wife screamed!!...Poor RailaSad smile

hence the rocking chair analogy!
#353 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 6:18:20 PM

Kabz, now today is a good demonstration of democracy. The govt allows opposition to meet and do their thing, even gives them security, even checks them for weapons before they enter so as to protect them from themselves, those who wanted to go to work does so. Those who want to air their views on Wazua and elsewhere does so...

If well handled, its a good thing. As I mentioned earlier, its a necessary evil. Would you imagine Muthama as president with the powers Moi had?
#354 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 6:20:58 PM

willin2learn wrote:
We should be congratulating CORD for airing their issues in a cultured manner notwithstanding some of the content!

Watu waache chestthumping, wasikilzane, Kenya isonge mbele.

Of all issues CORD has raised 2 are critical while the rest have been addressed through other institutions or will be properly addressed through the same institutions.

1. Security. Regardless of how one voted this is an area where Jubilee has faired badly. Just as bad as the former Coalition Govt. The president needs to urgently sit down with all relevant stakeholders and address this matter ASAP. Lives/jobs are getting lost and investors are fleeing!

2. Implementation of TJRC report will help heal a lot of bad historical wounds.

3. With all due respect sijaona ingine ya maana!!

There are pertinent issues Willy but what i ask,is this the right approach?....If you ask me,RAO is not just any other person.If he appeared at the gates of statehouse with this kind of a list,i guess the only thing Kenyatta would want to confirm was if RAO was not in the company of a bunch of stone throwers (read MIBsmile )....Unfortunately,his interest is not what is in that list.His interest is in what lies behind the walls of statehouse.....The rest ni side shows.
#355 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 6:24:44 PM

Kabz, now today is a good demonstration of democracy. The govt allows opposition to meet and do their thing, even gives them security, even checks them for weapons before they enter so as to protect them from themselves, those who wanted to go to work does so. Those who want to air their views on Wazua and elsewhere does so...

If well handled, its a good thing. As I mentioned earlier, its a necessary evil. Would you imagine Muthama as president with the powers Moi had?

Well, you are right. Jubilee won on this one 9/10. CORD eventually behaved on average 5/10, less a few idiotic politicians like kaloozer.
Takeshi
#356 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 6:25:38 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Takeshi wrote:
#SabaSaba rally at #UhuruPark comes to a close. Raila Odinga asks crowd to disperse peacefully.

..someone please enlighten me, how much gain has been realised ?

That the rally has peacefully ended is a good gain, democracy and the right of every kenyan to enjoy their constitutional right to meet and associate is a gain.

The resolutions they came up with are a very real list of issues that the Kenya govt needs to address ASAP.

Na sisi tax payers kept the gava cash tills ringing by continuing to work.

It was a very successful day if you ask me.

All those issues can only be sorted thru parliament, Mo1 told them point blank...dialogue u want can only happen in parliament, not in rallies that was a complete waste of time and resources esp the cops. Tho, the city gained +250K plus those who provided water and the public address system gained too. As predicted, the road to nane nane begins.

@Obi 1 cord should have called a press conference then, it would be more effective or better still use channels such as Parliament. Remember, with the devolved system, Governors should be in the forefront in addressing some of those issues, not a dialogue with the president.
#357 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 6:25:45 PM

timuka wrote:
Anti-Climax and Non-Starter. Bure Kabisa

wewe ulikuwa unataka barber afanye kazi ya kinyozi? That would have meant chaos. Congrats to cord for keeping peace after raising tensions for more than a month
#358 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 6:25:59 PM