SABA SABA Updates
PeterReborn
#181 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 2:20:21 PM

Kratos wrote:
freiks wrote:
What the western media is seeing
http://news.yahoo.com/ke...rs-rally-093010128.html

While at the heart of Nairobi the bizna is going normally at 2PM. Hata kama wamelipwa jo!!!!

Wait for this headline

Kenyan Gov't Bans Opposition from Media as they teargas Kenyans in Support of Democracy.

That is why you don't ban the media from covering an event that now has more police than spectators.

I love Kibaki more and more.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly When did the government ban the live coverage of the rally? I thought the MOA self regulated.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly when did the govt ban live coverage?The media houses made this very noble decision.#mediablackoutke
Consistency is better than intensity
#182 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 2:20:49 PM

Anyone in Nakuru,Naivasha,Kisumu,Siaya,Eldoret,Nyeri?????

many people... naks has like 400k people, Naivasha about 100k people e.t.c. I am sure Eldoret and Nyeri have people and Siaya as well.
#183 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 2:20:54 PM

Question, what if, just what if CORD ignores a Court ruling barring them from calling for "mass action"? Let us be ready to deal with that scenario.

Cj said they will be arrested.

Uko nyuma kama mlingoti!!!!

Mimi nilienda kutengeneza mbecha kwanza! Za leo zimetosha...but anyway they will still be personally liable. maybe it's payback time for Kalonzo. That interview by Rev Njoya wacha tu!
limanika
#184 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 2:22:26 PM

bird_man wrote:
I think Media Owners Association based their decision purely on business.This will definately be a hot rally.During live broadcast you cannot predict what the politician will say or do.If they stand there and say "kill tribe A"....and you broadcast that to all Kenyans live....and people actually kill tribe A....guess who will be at Hague answering questions?Bwana Chairman or the CEO.

Live broadcast is only good for Brazil worldcup!

Sorry but their work is to report the news not to sanitize it for the gov't or the opposition. Right now half the country will say they are hated by the media while the other half will be very happy.

From seemingly being neutral, in 2 hours, they will look exactly like members of the Jubilee union.

You can't be in the Hague for reporting what is going on. Because it is going on anyway. You can't pretend something is not happening while the whole of the city center is empty.

By not telling people what is going on, it only gives the propaganda machine on both sides fake news to give out. Like the current rumour on twitter that pangas were found in a matatu near uhuru park.

You can't hide information but you can fan fake information by not giving real information and trust me, politicians will milk that well dry.
am 4 this ban on live coverage, actually it is better if they can escalate to media black -out the way they did to Martha sometime back . All this madness so someone can stand 4 30 minutes over issues that could have been discussed soberly elsewhere I can't stand
#185 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 2:23:56 PM

Kratos wrote:
freiks wrote:
What the western media is seeing
http://news.yahoo.com/ke...rs-rally-093010128.html

While at the heart of Nairobi the bizna is going normally at 2PM. Hata kama wamelipwa jo!!!!

Wait for this headline

Kenyan Gov't Bans Opposition from Media as they teargas Kenyans in Support of Democracy.

That is why you don't ban the media from covering an event that now has more police than spectators.

I love Kibaki more and more.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly When did the government ban the live coverage of the rally? I thought the MOA self regulated.

Thats what we call skewed reporting, one side wants us to say gava banned live coverage truth on the ground the media chose not to cover for their own reasons
#186 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 2:24:37 PM

#187 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 2:24:45 PM

CORD IN court bid to set aside consent order barring its leaders against calls for mass action. Case certified urgent, to be heard at 12pm.

It was flawed from the word go,it has been lifted.

Sonko currently in Milimani law courts to appeal the ruling.
bird_man
#188 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 2:25:04 PM

bird_man wrote:
I think Media Owners Association based their decision purely on business.This will definately be a hot rally.During live broadcast you cannot predict what the politician will say or do.If they stand there and say "kill tribe A"....and you broadcast that to all Kenyans live....and people actually kill tribe A....guess who will be at Hague answering questions?Bwana Chairman or the CEO.

Live broadcast is only good for Brazil worldcup!

Sorry but their work is to report the news not to sanitize it for the gov't or the opposition. Right now half the country will say they are hated by the media while the other half will be very happy.

From seemingly being neutral, in 2 hours, they will look exactly like members of the Jubilee union.

You can't be in the Hague for reporting what is going on. Because it is going on anyway. You can't pretend something is not happening while the whole of the city center is empty.

By not telling people what is going on, it only gives the propaganda machine on both sides fake news to give out. Like the current rumour on twitter that pangas were found in a matatu near uhuru park.

You can't hide information but you can fan fake information by not giving real information and trust me, politicians will milk that well dry.

They are reporting the events...they have been reporting since jana.Just not live.You know politicians say anything in these rallies.It is only wise not to air live proceedings of which you have no control.You can imagine if it was a Jubillee rally and you allow Moses Kuria to talk live.Or maybe the Muthama types.
Media Owners Association has become a little smarter hence banned the broadcasts.
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
#189 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 2:26:11 PM

#190 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 2:29:46 PM

The folly of being a political nutcase.

You wake up at 5am to go sit at uhuru park at 6pm missing your breakfast.

Your political god in the meantime has had breakfast and is at 1:30 pm eating lunch as you are teargassed.

On the other side another fellow is opening up an airport and will go watch the political nutcase live on Aljazeera after telling the local media not to show it.

Unajua saa zingine waafrika tuna shida.

The poor! I weep for us! The first sabasaba I lost a friend. He was fighting for freedom. I was poor then. I am poor now, waiting for a Messiah to save me.

What rubbish is this? The other day @masukuma told us that public funds don't belong to us the poor.

The question is, why should the poor embrace such oppression? Even calls for peace are so oppressive!

It should no longer be politics as usual. The poor need to rise.

YES! THEY BELONG TO THE PUBLIC! THE ONLY TIME THEY SHOULD BE 'POOR'S FUNDS' IS WHEN PUBLIC GOOD INTERSECTS WITH POOR PEOPLE'S INTEREST - SAME THING WITH THE RICH. Mali ya umma sio mali ya maskini! Maskini atafute yake kama tajiri.

Tajiri anatafuta mali yake aje? What does he create or export? Ama ni corruption na exploitation?

Ati 'tajiri'. Fake!
52 Pages«<1718192021>»