SABA SABA Updates
#161 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 1:52:33 PM

Can someone explain how the media can fan the embers of Saba saba day even with sad mournful music interspaced by lunatic talking heads from both sides.

Then on the material day, they want to declare that nothing is happening and won't cover the event?

I bet you know events at Uhuru Park can actually ignite the whole country.

define 'whole country' - sioni! labda coast and kibich A and kibich B

Eish! mathukuma, mine is from a security perspective, and possibilities. What will happen after Kibich A and B and coast ignite?

Are you for live coverage or not? For me not.

I am for live coverage - kikinuka kinuke! hii mambo ya kupembelezana mbaka saa ngapi? hebu checki hii clip... kidole kwa mapua ya watu.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Nutcase!!!
#162 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 1:53:07 PM

Meanwhile they are in Court challenging Lenaolas order on Mass Action.

Case slated for 12.00noon.

Why are they going to court on a holiday? And why challenge it yet they consented earlier? Plus kwani they are planning to call for Mass Action? The court granted them the constitutionally allowed peaceful assembly. Unless there is another plan, well...

smile walipatikana. Mass action was the ultimate goal.
#163 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 1:55:09 PM

The folly of being a political nutcase.

You wake up at 5am to go sit at uhuru park at 6pm missing your breakfast.

Your political god in the meantime has had breakfast and is at 1:30 pm eating lunch as you are teargassed.

On the other side another fellow is opening up an airport and will go watch the political nutcase live on Aljazeera after telling the local media not to show it.

Unajua saa zingine waafrika tuna shida.

The poor! I weep for us! The first sabasaba I lost a friend. He was fighting for freedom. I was poor then. I am poor now, waiting for a Messiah to save me.

What rubbish is this? The other day @masukuma told us that public funds don't belong to us the poor.

The question is, why should the poor embrace such oppression? Even calls for peace are so oppressive!

It should no longer be politics as usual. The poor need to rise.
#164 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 1:56:04 PM

Can someone explain how the media can fan the embers of Saba saba day even with sad mournful music interspaced by lunatic talking heads from both sides.

Then on the material day, they want to declare that nothing is happening and won't cover the event?

I bet you know events at Uhuru Park can actually ignite the whole country.

define 'whole country' - sioni! labda coast and kibich A and kibich B

Eish! mathukuma, mine is from a security perspective, and possibilities. What will happen after Kibich A and B and coast ignite?

Are you for live coverage or not? For me not.

I am for live coverage - kikinuka kinuke! hii mambo ya kupembelezana mbaka saa ngapi? hebu checki hii clip... kidole kwa mapua ya watu.

For me no. But everything has pros and cons, and I think banning live coverage got more positives.

Let me tell you the folly of banning coverage for this fellow after the gov't machinery has all but promoted this day.

He will start by saying

"Serekali hata haitaki tuzungumze, they have banned CORD from being on TV"

Why fall for such a silly trap.

Let the man speak after all Atwoli gets free coverage for his wakas on citizen when he's in Naivasha and the Mpesa preachers.

Then there will be nothing to say.

Didn't anyone learn from President Mwai Kibaki how to deal with raira. Ignore the fellow.

Sasa angalia hii maneno. No one is working, and we say that Raira is an old dog.
#165 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 1:56:48 PM

What the western media is seeing
http://news.yahoo.com/ke...rs-rally-093010128.html

While at the heart of Nairobi the bizna is going normally at 2PM. Hata kama wamelipwa jo!!!!
#166 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 1:58:05 PM

Your political god in the meantime has had breakfast and is at 1:30 pm eating lunch as you are teargassed.

On the other side another fellow is opening up an airport and will go watch the political nutcase live on Aljazeera after telling the local media not to show it.

The poor! I weep for us! The first sabasaba I lost a friend. He was fighting for freedom. I was poor then. I am poor now, waiting for a Messiah to save me.

What rubbish is this? The other day @masukuma told us that public funds don't belong to us the poor.

The question is, why should the poor embrace such oppression? Even calls for peace are so oppressive!

YES! THEY BELONG TO THE PUBLIC! THE ONLY TIME THEY SHOULD BE 'POOR'S FUNDS' IS WHEN PUBLIC GOOD INTERSECTS WITH POOR PEOPLE'S INTEREST - SAME THING WITH THE RICH. Mali ya umma sio mali ya maskini! Maskini atafute yake kama tajiri.
#167 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 1:59:05 PM

Just passed through town...no people... and why are some of those going up there wearing Gor Mahia jerseys... is there a gor mahia match after the rally?
#168 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 1:59:11 PM

Question, what if, just what if CORD ignores a Court ruling barring them from calling for "mass action"? Let us be ready to deal with that scenario.

Cj said they will be arrested.
#169 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 2:00:06 PM

freiks wrote:
What the western media is seeing
http://news.yahoo.com/ke...rs-rally-093010128.html

While at the heart of Nairobi the bizna is going normally at 2PM. Hata kama wamelipwa jo!!!!

Wait for this headline

Kenyan Gov't Bans Opposition from Media as they teargas Kenyans in Support of Democracy.

That is why you don't ban the media from covering an event that now has more police than spectators.

I love Kibaki more and more.
#170 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 2:02:21 PM

Tycho my friend, you are not poor, you can access the internet. The poor can't even eat.

And pray the poor never rise, if they do, you will be the second target after they first dispose of the politicians.
52 Pages«<1516171819>»