Sports
2014 World Cup Prediction League
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
D32 wrote:Alright folk, lets broaden it as @nakujua has suggested.
Total possible points: 10
The winner. 1 Point
The correct scores at 90 min. 1 Point
The scorers. Total 2 Points (List not more than the total number of predicted goals. 1 point if your prediction is exactly as the match turned out, 1 point if one of your predicted scorers scores.)
The guys who will give the assists. Total 2 points (List not more than the total number of predicted goals. 1 point if your prediction is exactly as the match turned out, 1 point if one of your predicted guys provides an assist.)
Yellow Cards Total. 2 points (1 point if your prediction is exactly as the match turned out, 1 point if one of your mentioned guys gets the card.)
Red Cards. Total 2 points (1 point if your prediction is exactly as the match turned out, 1 point if one of your mentioned guys gets the card.) nice, make it even more interesting, when it comes to listing the players, make it even more interesting - every listed player who does not score a goal, or give an assist or gets a card while listed deducts points. wacha tuone champion wa correct predictions.
nakujua wrote:D32 wrote:Alright folk, lets broaden it as @nakujua has suggested.
The winner. 1 Point
The scorers. Total 2 Points (List not more than the total number of predicted goals. 1 point if your prediction is exactly as the match turned out, 1 point if one of your predicted scorers scores.)
The guys who will give the assists. Total 2 points (List not more than the total number of predicted goals. 1 point if your prediction is exactly as the match turned out, 1 point if one of your predicted guys provides an assist.)
Yellow Cards Total. 2 points (1 point if your prediction is exactly as the match turned out, 1 point if one of your mentioned guys gets the card.)
Red Cards. Total 2 points (1 point if your prediction is exactly as the match turned out, 1 point if one of your mentioned guys gets the card.) nice, make it even more interesting, when it comes to listing the players, make it even more interesting - every listed player who does not score a goal, or give an assist or gets a card while listed deducts points. wacha tuone champion wa correct predictions. Let's leave it as it is @ #100. Purpose served. They tried to bury us, they didn't know we were seeds.
del They tried to bury us, they didn't know we were seeds.
Semis: Brazil vs Germany - On paper Ze Germans win, Selecao heartbreak. But my instincts tell me a repeat of 1962 where star player (Pele then, Neymar now) got injured early on and Brazil still won is in the offing Argentina vs Netherlands - Man Utd coach in waiting outwits Sabella, don't know what Messi has in store though Final: Brazil vs Netherlands - I'm trusting my instincts BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
Mine is a European final: Ze Germans Vs the Dutch!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Germany Vs Argentina Final
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
Yaani this World Cup was going to normalize after all the hullabaloo? While it looked like this world cup would be a revolution, the expected suspects have made it to the semis. BBI will solve it :)
2012 wrote:Yaani this World Cup was going to normalize after all the hullabaloo? While it looked like this world cup would be a revolution, the expected suspects have made it to the semis. Only Netherlands has never won among the SFinalists, I wish them the best!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:2012 wrote:Yaani this World Cup was going to normalize after all the hullabaloo? While it looked like this world cup would be a revolution, the expected suspects have made it to the semis. Only Netherlands has never won among the SFinalists, I wish them the best!!! Here, here! At some point I thought there would be 3 South Americans and 1 European, but it's tied at 2-2. BBI will solve it :)
D32 wrote:nakujua wrote:D32 wrote:Alright folk, lets broaden it as @nakujua has suggested.
The winner. 1 Point
Red Cards. Total 2 points (1 point if your prediction is exactly as the match turned out, 1 point if one of your mentioned guys gets the card.) nice, make it even more interesting, when it comes to listing the players, make it even more interesting - every listed player who does not score a goal, or give an assist or gets a card while listed deducts points. wacha tuone champion wa correct predictions. Let's leave it as it is @ #100. Purpose served. The response so far suggests that this is too much of a hustle, so we drop this, back to the usual. They tried to bury us, they didn't know we were seeds.
Brazil vs Netherlands They tried to bury us, they didn't know we were seeds.
Brazil Argentina "The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
Brazil - Netherlands... Netherlands win... anybody willing to bet...
Brazil vs Germany. Brazil has Neymar and Thiago Silva missing....All Brazil is riding on now is the 12 player..THE HOME FANS. But with the Steel nerved and experienced Germans end result Germans.Look at the presenation below in terms of assists and scores Neymar for Brazil is leading, with Neymar out then Oscar and Hulk have to up their game tremendously. I'm an AJA man but, for Argentina the closest to Messi (Di Maria) has been ruled out, Messi is trying to hard but with Di Maria out Argentina will struggle plus Argentina has the mean average for old players in this world cup, will they be able to catch up with Robben?? Result Brazil 0 Germany 2 Netherlands 3 Argentina 1 And as I mentioned after the first round games only Germany and Netherlands showed the intention and passion of willing this 2016 WC. If you stay ready, no need to get ready.
Germany 1 Brazil 0 Netherlands 2 Argentina 3 BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 1,491 Location: Nairobi
#Brazil 2 Germany 0 Kenya ni yetu sisi sote
Brazil 1 Germany 3 Netherlands 2 Argentina 2 (Netherlands win 4:3 on penalties) “People will believe a big lie sooner than a little one, and if you repeat it frequently enough, people will sooner or later believe it.” ― Walter C. Langer
McReggae wrote:Mine is a European final: Ze Germans Vs the Dutch!!!! Brazil 1:2 Germany Argentina 1:3 Netherlands!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Sports
2014 World Cup Prediction League