wazua Sun, Jun 28, 2026

52 Pages«<56789>»
SABA SABA Updates
#61 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 10:46:26 AM

CORD IN court bid to set aside consent order barring its leaders against calls for mass action. Case certified urgent, to be heard at 12pm.

Ridiculous! they want to be given permission to call for Mass Action? And then what? After there is all the looting and all the destruction, how is that progressive? And these are the leaders we are going to be fighting for? Only a totally sick judge would give consent to that! it doesn't matter how many lawyers and how qualified theirs is and whatever arguments those would be! who's gonna pay for my destroyed assets (or liabilities)? Who do CORD leaders think they are? More citizens than i am to be allowed to call for Mass Action when i cant be allowed? The law should apply for everyone. You call the Mass Action, you take the responsibility for the outcome.

Now that tells me, even when i sad i don't mind the rally as long as it is peaceful, there is someone with one HUGE sinister motive! The judiciary, executive using the government machinery (read security personnel and judges) owes me the protection i deserve from selfish mindless individuals!

Mtu Biz
#62 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 10:52:31 AM

Mtu Biz wrote:

I have a dream and a prayer, that one day, the Kenyan Voter will be his brothers keeper.

That we will together keep those we elect to office accountable, starting with those we have put in charge of our neighborhoods and wards to the highest office.

That our children, learning about this time in history will be at a loss trying to understand how neighbors would want to take up arms against each other because of the political sentiment of the day.

May i live to see that day.

Amen

...some people can not be their brother's keeper. They are born tribal. And there is nothing that can change it..

How about starting with you and i?

You and i were born right ?

Were we 'born tribal' ?

Let us not pass on our immature political worldview to our children.

Sola Scriptura

#63 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 10:52:44 AM

CORD IN court bid to set aside consent order barring its leaders against calls for mass action. Case certified urgent, to be heard at 12pm.

Ridiculous! they want to be given permission to call for Mass Action? And then what? After there is all the looting and all the destruction, how is that progressive? And these are the leaders we are going to be fighting for? Only a totally sick judge would give consent to that! it doesn't matter how many lawyers and how qualified theirs is and whatever arguments those would be! who's gonna pay for my destroyed assets (or liabilities)? Who do CORD leaders think they are? More citizens than i am to be allowed to call for Mass Action when i cant be allowed? The law should apply for everyone. You call the Mass Action, you take the responsibility for the outcome.

Now that tells me, even when i sad i don't mind the rally as long as it is peaceful, there is someone with one HUGE sinister motive! The judiciary, executive using the government machinery (read security personnel and judges) owes me the protection i deserve from selfish mindless individuals!

they will answer you with the phrase 'MASS ACTION DOES NOT MEAN VIOLENCE OR CHAOS!'
#64 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 10:52:50 AM

Wendz, listen to Timothy Njoya yesterday. He hit the nail on the head concerning raira, kalonzo, uhuru and the usual political bandwagon.

They are singing a song and we are the guitar being played. Stay safe. I trust not the gov't nor cord. Wote ni kitu kimoja

Rollins
#65 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 10:54:43 AM

I have sent somebody to represent me huku Sabasaba. My landlord promised to lower the house rent if i show up in solidarity huku uhuru park...

Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
Rollins
#66 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 10:56:33 AM

Heavy police presence along Limuru road with a roadblock near Agakhan

Mimi iko Limuru road.536. Having breakfast hapa Haunt with 2 cops next to me,AK facing my bum. Kuko sambamba

How i wish Linda (that cop) can also point me with her arsenal....
Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
MKWASI
#67 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 11:04:14 AM

Meanwhile they are in Court challenging Lenaolas order on Mass Action.

Case slated for 12.00noon.

Why are they going to court on a holiday? And why challenge it yet they consented earlier? Plus kwani they are planning to call for Mass Action? The court granted them the constitutionally allowed peaceful assembly. Unless there is another plan, well...

Siku hizi Korti zinafanya hata weekend usiku plus weekends banam, kwani hauna copy?

Contradiction galore!! How do one file a case on a holiday? I also seem not to understand.
#68 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 11:06:05 AM

MKWASI wrote:
Meanwhile they are in Court challenging Lenaolas order on Mass Action.

Case slated for 12.00noon.

Why are they going to court on a holiday? And why challenge it yet they consented earlier? Plus kwani they are planning to call for Mass Action? The court granted them the constitutionally allowed peaceful assembly. Unless there is another plan, well...

Siku hizi Korti zinafanya hata weekend usiku plus weekends banam, kwani hauna copy?

Contradiction galore!! How do one file a case on a holiday? I also seem not to understand.

Not all offices close during holidays bwana!!!
#69 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 11:08:37 AM

With so many resources, stupid Kimaiyo can't keep 80% of Kenya safe. FAIL!

#70 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 11:09:38 AM

[quote=kaka2za]Still hiding under the bed! Is it safe to get out now?

Its very safe, you knowsmile smile smile

Hope as we litter the city with cops, somebody is also keeping an eye on mpeketoni...

WHICH is why i say whether or not Raila has a just case, his way of doing it makes our already bad security situation worse!
52 Pages«<56789>»