wazua Wed, Jul 1, 2026

7 Pages<12345>»
Democracy is a Fallacy
#21 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 9:45:48 AM

@alma samehea watu - people are lashing out at any sign of discomfort and consequently remembering the ignorant blissful times of Moi. @simonKabs - join us in the 21st century and cure the illnesses of the 21st century. You have a warped view of history - warped view kabisa. I put it to you only remember the 'good things' of that time just as a child remembers the 'good old days'. The world has moved and the sooner you move and embrace this brave new world of 'democracy' the better - HATURUDI NYUMA! We have to deal with Raila and Uhuru and their words and lack of - this is the future you always looked forward to.
#22 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 9:47:53 AM

Simonkabz today you are really making statements

1. Moi's time was great
2. Africans are stupid
3. People were being killed in their homes because of democracy

Please expound. I'm learning new things on this post.

I know you know what Im saying, but you have to look down on other wazuans because you know so much. "Democracy" has been hijacked by thugs. I hope to believe Iraq and Libya were far better under their ruthless dictators than they are today. I hope you get my drift. Dont reply because wewe hatutaelewana.
#23 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 9:52:09 AM

1. Moi's time was great
2. Africans are stupid

I know you know what Im saying, but you have to look down on other wazuans because you know so much. "Democracy" has been hijacked by thugs. I hope to believe Iraq and Libya were far better under their ruthless dictators than they are today. I hope you get my drift. Dont reply because wewe hatutaelewana.

Kabz karibu kenya - hakuna reverse gear to 'good old days'
#24 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 9:56:50 AM

1. Moi's time was great
2. Africans are stupid

Simonkabz I know its popular for those who are in power to wish to reduce the freedoms of those without.

That's a very common and popular anthem. Ati things were better? Where?

We are in 2014. Masukuma voted no for the constitution. You voted YES! Accept and move on.

We are not going back to akina kanyottus midnight executions and Moi's Youth for Kanu. I know that may sound romantic, but it isn't and it wasn't a romantic time in Kenya's history.

Good people died and sycophancy 101 was taught as a high school course.

I wonder what you would say if it were Raila as president right now and Midiwo coming up with the idea of resurrecting Kanyottu?

Africans making bad choices is very very democratic. I will support the people of Gatundu for waking up at 6am to vote in Moses Kuria because they have a right to be stupid too.

Maybe that is what you don't understand. Democracy allows even the most foolish of us make foolish decisions and those that are wiser should fight for our rights to be stupid.

Lakini mambo ya very clever guys sitting somewhere and deciding issues for me, hiyo is so pre-the last constitution. You need to accept and move on.
#25 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 9:58:35 AM

1. Moi's time was great
2. Africans are stupid

Who said we are going back? Stop lecturing me about democracy. This "power belongs to the people" thing has failed in many places. Democracy in third world countries is like "democracy" in a Standard 1 Classroom.
#26 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 10:03:40 AM

Oooohh Kanu yajenga nchi
Kanu, ahhh, Kanu yajenga nchi

Ooooohh Moi ajenga nchi
Moi, ahh, Moi, ajenga nchi

Hiyo maisha apana. Msahau kabisa.

If you are the one who voted a fool for your leader, that's not a failure of democracy, thats your own personal failure.

Kanu, ahhh, Kanu yajenga nchiiiiiiiii!
#27 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 10:05:14 AM

1. Moi's time was great
2. Africans are stupid

Simonkabz I know its popular for those who are in power to wish to reduce the freedoms of those without.

That's a very common and popular anthem. Ati things were better? Where?

We are in 2014. Masukuma voted no for the constitution. You voted YES! Accept and move on.

We are not going back to akina kanyottus midnight executions and Moi's Youth for Kanu. I know that may sound romantic, but it isn't and it wasn't a romantic time in Kenya's history.

Good people died and sycophancy 101 was taught as a high school course.

I wonder what you would say if it were Raila as president right now and Midiwo coming up with the idea of resurrecting Kanyottu?

Africans making bad choices is very very democratic. I will support the people of Gatundu for waking up at 6am to vote in Moses Kuria because they have a right to be stupid too.

Maybe that is what you don't understand. Democracy allows even the most foolish of us make foolish decisions and those that are wiser should fight for our rights to be stupid.

Lakini mambo ya very clever guys sitting somewhere and deciding issues for me, hiyo is so pre-the last constitution. You need to accept and move on.

There you have it. That is what democracy is, and that is where the problem lies-my issues with demo-crazy. Now that you know what Im struggling to put accross, please respect my opinions on democracy coz it is my democratic right to voice them without being intimidated!

Good that you agree that democracy is a bad thing for foolish people, for obvious reasons. Reason why Mathare patients cannot be left to their devices.
#28 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 10:10:37 AM

1. Moi's time was great
2. Africans are stupid

Who said we are going back? Stop lecturing me about democracy. This "power belongs to the people" thing has failed in many places. Democracy in third world countries is like "democracy" in a Standard 1 Classroom.

you will be lectured because your head seems to be wrapped in the past. Just because 'it has failed in many places' does not mean you should fail it in yours. even dictatorships have failed in many places so do your part and stop romanticising misri!
#29 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 10:25:16 AM

If Democracy is evil, then its a necessary evil...
#30 Posted : Monday, July 07, 2014 12:25:27 PM

1. Moi's time was great
2. Africans are stupid

you will be lectured because your head seems to be wrapped in the past. Just because 'it has failed in many places' does not mean you should fail it in yours. even dictatorships have failed in many places so do your part and stop romanticising misri!

I sincerely dont like your language.
7 Pages<12345>»