wazua Thu, Jun 25, 2026

Constitutional Ammendments
#1 Posted : Wednesday, July 02, 2014 11:31:37 PM

I heard CORD mention such a thing in their demands. What ammendments would wazuans want on our Katiba?

For me,

1. Presidential candidates to vie for MPigship if they so wish. The issue of jokers, the world will always have jokers and they do no harm. (Actually I have always wondered who came up with such a stupid reasoning ati IOT exclude jokers presidential candidates must not vie for any other seat WTF! Wasimame kama mpigs pia, but not conditionally)

2. Former Provincial administration to be re-organized and strengthened and placed somewhere in the katiba, ata kama NIS ama OP. This katiba never addressed this issue but left it silent:
a. Where were all those people to be taken? Laid off?
b. How was the president to operate at the grassroots as far as security was concerned yet it is his docket?

This was a major oversight, a silly oversight aimed at introducing a CEREMONIAL President in a Presidential system! How is that possible? We need to zip up this noise by governors once and for all.......how can theyb purport to do the work of the president (County Commissioner: SECURITY) yet yao imewashinda(DEVELOPMENT)?

3. Taming the MCAs. These vermin we must tame in the Katiba, including the issue of impeachment of Governors, eating and wastage of devolved public funds.

I wouldnt mind a genuine Dialogue devoid of threats and ultimatums, and a govt in which all Kenyans FEEL part of (Feel coz I know that shit is psychological, nothing changes!). It is about them, take it or leave it!
#2 Posted : Thursday, July 03, 2014 7:31:13 AM

sensible .kwani cord wamehack account yako simon.
i want these mca leeches /parasites urgently tamed.
jobs well distributed .kila county ipewe quota in national govt positions.
death penalty thro public execution for corruption and economic sabotage.
#3 Posted : Thursday, July 03, 2014 8:37:38 AM

Anyone one in power just wants those constitutional amendments which entrench their power and authority. Anyone in the opposition will want amendments to weaken the central power and authority. The middle ground must be somewhere hence dialogue. But who will listen?
#4 Posted : Friday, July 04, 2014 11:14:33 PM

I heard CORD mention such a thing in their demands. What ammendments would wazuans want on our Katiba?

For me,

1. Presidential candidates to vie for MPigship if they so wish. The issue of jokers, the world will always have jokers and they do no harm. (Actually I have always wondered who came up with such a stupid reasoning ati IOT exclude jokers presidential candidates must not vie for any other seat WTF! Wasimame kama mpigs pia, but not conditionally)

On condition that if one wins both seats, one relinquishes the mpigship.
#5 Posted : Saturday, July 05, 2014 9:20:57 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:

For me,

Yes. We lost very able debaters. All the last presidential candidates would have been very useful in the bunge today. Babu would be bloviating there instead of this blood-letting nonsense. Paul Muite, Martha, the Gap, PK.... ata ma-DVD....... Dida would have replaced Silvester from Pumala.
#6 Posted : Saturday, July 05, 2014 9:45:25 AM

Kordasians have a better chance of getting a combi with sidika than getting this changes. I sugest they use their time wisely.
limanika
#7 Posted : Saturday, July 05, 2014 11:27:11 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:

For me,

I thought we would require a referendum to change some of these provisions? Let them go to private business/philanthropy, we are not the ones who told them to vie for PORK in the first place, and cannot take responsibility for their miscalculations
#8 Posted : Saturday, July 05, 2014 2:14:35 PM

limanika wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:

For me,

I thought we would require a referendum to change some of these provisions? Let them go to private business/philanthropy, we are not the ones who told them to vie for PORK in the first place, and cannot take responsibility for their miscalculations

Most moved on actually. PK ako kwa biashara kabisa. I dont agree.
#9 Posted : Saturday, July 05, 2014 7:23:20 PM

Make Kenya a monarchy

That old guy Raila to become king so that we can have peace