Talk2Us
It is........
Kenmac ....cool down...no need to raise our(most (s)kenyans) hormone levels again....We are here because we love SK and SK(wazua) administration is trying to listen....the resistance and anger is still there though we are trying to reciprocate by being good and patient just the same way wazua adm has tried.... The many unique clicks wazua is getting is from the old sk members you are telling to shut up.... trying to check if there is something new....so Kenmac dont put us in a foul mood again....I know I'm not talking of myself only..... I have the following statistics to prove: There are 57,187 posts in 5,414 topics in 25 forums. Last post Today at 10:30:49 AM by AlphDoti . We have 10,389 registered members. The newest member is Alter_Wanyo .
NOw, we had about 10280 members as at 1.12.2009 only 100 members have registered over the period...na haikosi of the 100 ,60 are old members who registered afresh...wazua ... I hope this shed s some light.... Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
@wazua sounded like a politician on that last post.
Change is good, but sometimes, change(especially when it is "too much" change), when not well managed can be a risk. What you should be working on now is that risk management by managing that change... one of the ways is being sensitive to your members requests that you can easily incorporate in the site - may be considering to have a "quick navigate" where people can easily view topics from all sections in one page (as it used to be) that can be put in some corner - like the left hand side is all empty... Infact, you dont need to put all of the 20 list for one group.... just some few, and make them collapsible such that when you move from "investor" to "CLUB SK" the "investor" collapses thus reducing the space required to view the topics while still maintaining the main pages as they are(hope this is possible).... we can do with the smilies below the edit menu and use that space for something more important or some convenience... Remember, the reason why you are getting those new hits is because of the old members and old peeping toms - you need them to keep this site attractive so that when the "guests" come, they do not want to leave and they get hooked too.....
 Intelligentsia... stop peeping .....sema kitu Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Djinn has a point. hapa kuna guns for hire kibao. case in point is one fella using the swahili version of the name 'ugandan'. been quite docile since 2006 then suddenly resurrects in the Wazusha version while begging watus to reply to his posts. full discolsure bwana. kama wewe ni shareholder sema tu. Katika Jangwa la Jangili ndipo Pwagu hupata Pwaguzi.
@ wendz .. it seems time spent on the site is an important parameter...This explains why the site is soo hard to navigate and posts hidden so that you spend more time...how that translates to more $$$ beats me
@ Fundaah  thanks! only one book to my name for far (published by Hodder Murray)...and of course writing here and there...
Thot that wazua was to take the good of sk nw even the level of interaction is at an all time low
 Djinn ...I found out the title of your book....kumbe we have serious guys here(club sk)....Wazua I hope you can see what this publisher saw in Djinn ....bring club sk threads on the first click of home page just as the other sections....  .This will bring traffic back.....No one wishes to talk to herself ...an audience is required..... @Djinn is your book available locally...I feel sufficiently philanthropic to promote your work...I wish to get a copy .... fundaah08@gmail.comIsaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
@wazua tumezoea karumaindo it is such a culture shock kwenda laico regency... we cant be comfy, but if the changes were minute and gradual maybe....
one neat feature is users browsing topic. Karibu Wendz. I am a certified peep. I have missed ur posts.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/4/2008 Posts: 1,289 Location: Nairobi
@ Jangwa la Jangili,
The peeping Muganda fella could be Wazua admin. I started a post about their confusing table on current trading prices. See post 'Has Christmas come early?' under stocks. The guy saw my point after two days and he made a post and the table was presentation was amended immediately. It is now less confusing. Am not complaining. I must thank him.
@Jangwa are you and @Djinn referring to me as the "ugandan troll"? Hmmn I wonder, should I give a macho(@*!@), sensitive(unfair), or wise (measured) response!!!
I can't deny having met some founders of SK, and attending the first ever SK meet, but never really felt the urge to contribute to SK before. But believe it or not, I think Wazua is cool!
So now there's this forum. Is it still a community that gains from collective contributions? Have you weighed my posts and found them wanting? Is there some code of conduct to belong to these "Watus"? Are you ignoring my "begging" posts...
I tell you alot can be told of the character of people from how they treat strangers.
muganda wrote: I can't deny having met some founders of SK, and attending the first ever SK meet, but never really felt the urge to contribute to SK before.
@Muganda, Kindly be truthful......Kenya is a very small country and the internet is even far much smaller. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Njung'e what's untruthful in what I said? Be direct and I'll expound.
Oh yes Njung'e http://websiteinfochecker.com/www.stockskenya.comFor bookkeeping and bank loan interest recalculation try us:niando.becia@gmail.com
Registrant: Netware Associates Limited Muganda, Ted P.O. Box 2427 Nairobi, NA 00200 KE Domain name: stockskenya.com Administrative Contact: Netware Associates Limited stockskenya@gmail.comMuganda, Ted P.O. Box 2427 Nairobi, NA 00200 KE +254202038417 Fax: Technical Contact: Netware Associates Limited stockskenya@gmail.comMuganda, Ted P.O. Box 2427 Nairobi, NA 00200 KE +254202038417 Fax: Registrar of Record: Netfirms Inc. Record expires on 2010-03-05. Record created on 2007-07-31. Database last updated on 2009-10-21 00:54:45 For bookkeeping and bank loan interest recalculation try us:niando.becia@gmail.com
@muganda - I said no such thing....I did say there are trolls (the ones signed in as guest) - I think Jangwa made the wrong inferences...no offence intended
@Muganda, Barcamp.....Remember?...On 31st,March,2007?...and you made a presentation?....C'mon!! Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Good stuff guys with the investigative work. I know Ted and my user name does indeed create a confusion. Brilliant chap!
There's no need to say this because it would be ludicrous. Truth is stranger than fiction. Judging by his reputation, I wouldn't mind you thinking we were one and the same. But I tell you truthfully, we are not the same person and I'm not related to him in any way. Heck! my real name is not even Muganda.
Talk2Us
It is........