BATUK-Nanyuki, UKenya Military
Rank: Member Joined: 7/17/2011 Posts: 627 Location: Mbui-Nzau, Kikumbulyu
dunkang wrote:KulaRaha wrote:Herein lies the stupidity:
There are also three Royal Engineer Squadrons which carry out civil engineering projects and two medical group deployments which provide primary health care to the civilian community.
The "luxury" economy of Nanyuki will be shuttered into pieces! (the johnnies et. al.) The economy of Archers Post MAY also suffer, though slightly!  they will soon be replaced by richer oil men, especially rough necks and riggers headed or taking a break from the new North oil frontier
poundfoolish wrote:sycophants have to squeeze in a 'reason'... *shaking my damn helmeted head* Usijali. The shainese will be invited to open a training base. We are looking east bro Great men are not always wise, neither do the aged understand judgement...
Othelo wrote:@Vallerie needs to comment on this. I am too depressed Why they wanna ruin Nanyuki for me? Those pretty white boys in uniform are the whole reason I travel 200kms to Nanyuki for road trips. FML
Saw these comments on a British newspaper..
AlfredtheGreat, cardiff, United Kingdom, 5 hours ago This was 700 of the finest trained soldiers in the world. How on earth can a banana republic stop them doing anything? They could have taken the country over if they wanted to. Gimme strength.
bill, cramlington, United Kingdom, 11 hours ago Remind me again, how much aid do we give these idiots?
jaggernaut wrote:Saw these comments on a British newspaper..
AlfredtheGreat, cardiff, United Kingdom, 5 hours ago This was 700 of the finest trained soldiers in the world. How on earth can a banana republic stop them doing anything? They could have taken the country over if they wanted to. Gimme strength.
bill, cramlington, United Kingdom, 11 hours ago Remind me again, how much aid do we give these idiots?
those are the 2pm gang of those sides; their versions of jaggernaut.
mkenyan wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Saw these comments on a British newspaper..
those are the 2pm gang of those sides; their versions of jaggernaut.  MTOs TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Rank: Member Joined: 9/9/2010 Posts: 784 Location: ant hill - red hill
Vallerrie wrote:Othelo wrote:@Vallerie needs to comment on this. I am too depressed Why they wanna ruin Nanyuki for me? Those pretty white boys in uniform are the whole reason I travel 200kms to Nanyuki for road trips. FML Are you there today for the rally? The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
jaggernaut wrote:Saw these comments on a British newspaper..
Trailer trash idiots with a slave driver's mentality. We are in the post 1963 period.
Swenani wrote:marko wrote:dunkang wrote:marko wrote:dunkang wrote:KulaRaha wrote:Herein lies the stupidity:
There are also three Royal Engineer Squadrons which carry out civil engineering projects and two medical group deployments which provide primary health care to the civilian community.
The "luxury" economy of Nanyuki will be shuttered into pieces! (the johnnies et. al.) The economy of Archers Post MAY also suffer, though slightly! The story on the ground is very different from what is being reported here. If BATUK left tomorrow, the economy of Nanyuki would hardly notice. Wewe sasa wacha sycophancy! In as much as i wanted Kenya to revenge, hii ya BATUK will not make us any better. Ever gone to Nanyuki Mall and entered that Brew Bistro (i think that is the name)? Nanyuki Luxury economy WILL DEFINITELY suffer. Wakina Nyambura wataumia! Do you honestly believe that those white folk you see there are the privates who come for training? Let me enlighten you. The soldiers who come for training are very restricted in movement. They come, head to Archers, train, and leave. All places they visit they do as a large group in buses and Nanyuki town is not part of the itinerary. If they need to see wildlife they go to Ol Pejeta. I presume you do not know what you are talking about. Accomodation of hotels in nanyuki e.g sportman arms hotel is due to Batuk.Seniour british military men stay there as well as families of the military who come to visit their spouses,kids,friends who are in training. Fish eating business will also be greatly affected. Go to Nakumatt and count how many cars have the number plates 22CD and BM and those are the guys who shop at Nakumatt and drink at brew bistro @Swenani. You presume wrong. I know exactly what I am talking about. It is you who have no idea what you bare talking about. I will not even comment further. You stick to what you know from counting cars and white faces and I stick to what I know. WHO DARES WINS
London had ordered the officers, who were undergoing training in the UK, to return home immediately. The highly placed sources said that visas for the soldiers, who were yet to complete their training, were cancelled. The officers have reportedly already arrived in the country. “I think its tit-for-tat by the British who have asked our men to immediately leave,” the source said, adding that this was part of the UK’s pressure on Kenya over the renewal of Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) to allow more British troops to come to the country. The existing MoU will expire in April next year and Kenya has introduced new terms, which the UK is said to be uncomfortable with. The bone of contention, according to sources, is the Government’s demand that British soldiers who train in Kenya should be held accountable for any crimes they commit while in the country. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
BATUK-Nanyuki, UKenya Military