#231 Posted : Tuesday, July 01, 2014 10:55:22 AM

@tycho so apart from dialoging what's the role of government where service delivery is concerned?

1. Creating synergies in research and development

2. Promotion of corporate networks and digital capital to the grassroots and globally

3. Provision and coordination of security services

4. Execution, control and maintainance of common projects

5. Diplomacy and legal representation on the global level

6. Creation and control of laws conducive for the flourishing of all citizens

7. Multicultural coexistence education and promotion

The dialogue can add to the list the limits are mutualism and power to all.

Lets focus on No.4

"Execution, control and maintainance of common projects"

Wouldn't a road be that common project? It looks like to me.

@Murchr, so far, I haven't said that the road in itself is bad or wrong. My criticism has been on method. Improve infrastructure with human capacity, especially for the poor. Neglect human capacities and roads are built in vain. Isn't this reasonable?

The people at the Ward and the great leader converse, strategize together, and execute together. Each with a very clear idea on what's going to happen on his/her balance sheet. So that the County's balance of payments can be healthy.

But borrowing, putting up infrastructure and increasing taxes without radical reforms in income is a wrong formula.

On a scale of ten I give Mutua 2 points. One for fulfilling a promise, and one for thinking progressively.

He should pull up his socks. And at least those who have zero can wake up.

Eish tycoon bwana! Umetukoroga akili kabisa kabisa ata huna huruma jamaneni?

He has refused 'our' type of development!

He has JUCHEd it nkt

The true citizen must be a freedom fighter. The other day Dedan Kimathi was being roused by his son. Why? Have you ever thought about how some of us relate with the Mboya statue?

We have forgotten that freedom is daily work. War. Not remembering this, how can we flourish?

Why do we want others to be poor? If it's money, let's all make money. If it's power let's all have power.

We are the Afrikana, noble and strong. Do not despise yourself. You are a mighty people!

#232 Posted : Tuesday, July 01, 2014 11:33:43 AM

225 comments later we are still discussing the new road under the thread 'Rotten eggs.....'.....

Si ni venye Tycho ametuchanganya bana...
#233 Posted : Tuesday, July 01, 2014 3:54:26 PM

Oh...WAIT A MINUTE

I have never supported mutua but seriously seriously.

A man goes and builds a road in 3 months, then we have the audacity to complain?

This is more road than will built for the next 10 years in Nakuru and Nairobi Counties combined.

I would be expecting someone to start making a case for POSITIVE corruption rather than road building.

Let the people of Mayakos enjoy the road even if it lasts for 3 more days. It is more than the LPO brigade in wazua will ever do in their lifetimes.
#234 Posted : Tuesday, July 01, 2014 5:57:55 PM

Alfie, wewe endelea kujenga barabara...

#235 Posted : Tuesday, July 01, 2014 6:05:54 PM

Good job. I'm frequent visitor to Athi River town, I hope I'll have a dustless ride through it next time.

This is better than nothing!!!!
#236 Posted : Tuesday, July 01, 2014 8:58:59 PM

#237 Posted : Tuesday, July 01, 2014 9:13:28 PM

This is exactly what devolution can do for you. Governorship is the perfect proving ground for presidents wanabe

I am sold, Dr. Mutua should run in 2017 and I would certainly vote him ahead of UHURU or Baba.

Wonder how far ahead our country could be if UHURUTO delivered half the amounts of projects they talk about. They have a much larger war chest but spend their waking days chasing the ghost of BABA.
Tokyo
#238 Posted : Tuesday, July 01, 2014 9:28:57 PM

Gov. Mutua doing what he was elected to do unlike many of the other 46 Neanderthals
work to prosper
#239 Posted : Tuesday, July 01, 2014 10:11:02 PM

What the hell is wrong with Mututho?
#240 Posted : Tuesday, July 01, 2014 10:11:19 PM

Good job. I'm frequent visitor to Athi River town, I hope I'll have a dustless ride through it next time.

This is better than nothing!!!!

i was there during the weekend - hiyo barabara ya tuskys imejengwa (not as good as it had been done like 9-10 years ag0... but fair enough) nilikuwa nimechoka na hizo mabarabara mbaya!

Leo the fellow was funguaring 'choos' - built in 10 days!
38 Pages«<2223242526>»