Nakuru county...ksh200m wifi fails!!!
robah
#11 Posted : Tuesday, July 01, 2014 11:05:37 AM

Sad nakuru doesnt have enough water for domestic use let alone wifiSad Sad
#12 Posted : Tuesday, July 01, 2014 11:06:40 AM

junior wrote:
As a resident, a white elephant I confirm. it reminds me of uchumi supermarket with Ksh150m project on ERP system that never worked even after subsequent funding. For Nakuru, it creates a catch 22.- more funds need to be injected for it to work; more funds to maintain; then new technology comes and makes the whole project obsolete. Being agricultural highly. populated county, Better have roads where farmers can deliver produce or equip schools than wifi to few who can afford smartphones and bundles.

Na hizo bilawaya sectors 1 to 3 ndizo nini?
#13 Posted : Tuesday, July 01, 2014 11:08:38 AM

robah wrote:

Na hao ma-hawkers kwa streets si ni wengi sana?
#14 Posted : Tuesday, July 01, 2014 11:10:26 AM

mwenza wrote:
LOOOOOOL. Sycophants spend all their time defending anything...its hilarious.

Being a sycophant is tough business I tell you.

The architects of the project should be hanged!. Nakuru town is a nice getaway just as Masaku. The governor should think of sportong events like Nakuru 7s. Wifi itasaidia mwananchi wa kawaida aje?

I hear some of the architects do their architectural work at State House.
#15 Posted : Tuesday, July 01, 2014 11:10:58 AM

mwenza wrote:
robah wrote:

Na hao ma-hawkers kwa streets si ni wengi sana?

In the evenings jam nayo!
#16 Posted : Tuesday, July 01, 2014 11:21:54 AM

33km cost Mutua 600m. That translates to about 20m per Km. Thus, 200m could have built approximately 10km.

That is almost enough to smoothen a great chunk of roads where majority farmers cant access the main road.

Very bad....Hope it hard worked though. Mavijana wangeitumia kutengeneza ma Apps.
Ngong
#17 Posted : Tuesday, July 01, 2014 1:22:09 PM

I thought it was a free service from state house nakuru,l mean kusambaza!
#18 Posted : Tuesday, July 01, 2014 1:46:11 PM

Mr. Governors, patia watu barabara na maji. Jengeeni kina mama soko, sambazeni stima. Hii upuzi ingine please spare us!

*Focus on the needs of the common folks* and you will uplift the lives of many. Middo class watajisort.
#19 Posted : Tuesday, July 01, 2014 2:16:50 PM

Ngong wrote:

Itumbi seemed to imply so!!!
#20 Posted : Tuesday, July 01, 2014 2:29:05 PM

Ngong wrote:

Itumbi seemed to imply so!!!

Regardless public funds 200m has been used on a failed project. Kwani what was he launching!