wazua Sun, Jun 28, 2026

Nakuru county...ksh200m wifi fails!!!
#1 Posted : Tuesday, July 01, 2014 8:45:53 AM

The project, which cost close to Sh200 million, was a flop as there has never been any free or quick network services for the residents,” said lawyer John Githui.
http://www.nation.co.ke/...-/102j39rz/-/index.html

...SAD...
#2 Posted : Tuesday, July 01, 2014 8:48:51 AM

Now you see compare this with Mutua's projects. And this has been out there for like 5 days and we are not concern!

Lakini hapo Deno alijisort (Helmet)!
#3 Posted : Tuesday, July 01, 2014 8:54:55 AM

When I asked about it look at some of the responses:

White elephant???

Leave the county matters to the county residents. You have enough problems in your backyard.

It would be great if it worked, I don't get the reason why you are getting worked up about it!!!

you rush to call it white elephant instead of offering solutions on how to make the signal better and wide coverage. talk of negativity. it's working but needs more work.

#4 Posted : Tuesday, July 01, 2014 8:57:06 AM

LOOOOOOL. Sycophants spend all their time defending anything...its hilarious.
streetwise
#5 Posted : Tuesday, July 01, 2014 9:02:34 AM

Serously when I saw the new item first time ..it sounded to me like an April 1st fools day. But with a fools day joke you dont take so long to say it was fake..

Nakuru..I say make this work..it will really make you great unless the cyber cafe guys have paid you to shut it down...
#6 Posted : Tuesday, July 01, 2014 9:15:17 AM

Was/is it a priority in developemnt in the County.......... kuuliza! Not been to Naks and environs for a long time.

@Coolio please enlighten us!
#7 Posted : Tuesday, July 01, 2014 9:29:17 AM

I had my reservations. These are services, people need tangible things bwana. Mutua with his 10 year road did a wise thing.
#8 Posted : Tuesday, July 01, 2014 10:27:15 AM

Being a sycophant is tough business I tell you.
#9 Posted : Tuesday, July 01, 2014 10:56:48 AM

mwenza wrote:

Being a sycophant is tough business I tell you.

The architects of the project should be hanged!. Nakuru town is a nice getaway just as Masaku. The governor should think of sportong events like Nakuru 7s. Wifi itasaidia mwananchi wa kawaida aje?
junior
#10 Posted : Tuesday, July 01, 2014 11:01:30 AM

As a resident, a white elephant I confirm. it reminds me of uchumi supermarket with Ksh150m project on ERP system that never worked even after subsequent funding. For Nakuru, it creates a catch 22.- more funds need to be injected for it to work; more funds to maintain; then new technology comes and makes the whole project obsolete. Being agricultural highly. populated county, Better have roads where farmers can deliver produce or equip schools than wifi to few who can afford smartphones and bundles.