World cup 2014
#1261 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2014 2:57:09 PM

France 0
Nigeria 1

Germany 2
Algeria 0
#1262 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2014 3:04:49 PM

The group stage looked easy for the teams that qualified top but they have all struggled to get to the quarters and by the look of things, all teams that qualified top of group will make it to the next round. If the script continues then today we say bye to the remaining teams from Africa.

#1263 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2014 3:08:44 PM

France 0
Nigeria 1

Germany 2
Algeria 0

My prediction for the eventual World Cup winner is (and I dare say it) FRANCE. I think they will give Nigeria a proper thrashing.

#1264 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2014 3:11:47 PM

France 0
Nigeria 1

Germany 2
Algeria 0

My prediction for the eventual World Cup winner is (and I dare say it) FRANCE. I think they will give Nigeria a proper thrashing.

...Wanna bet?
#1265 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2014 3:30:36 PM

This is what happens when you're away for a few days, can't even make comments as they're time barred...

That goal by Rodriguez will compete with Van Persie's outrageous diving header for goal of the tourna and is bound to raise debate on difficulty of execution - Cahill's volley comes a distant to either. That Rodriguez had a split second to look behind and see where the goal/goalie was before cushioning the cushioned header pass and turn and volley says a lot about the presence of mind and difficulty of execution. Amazing goal. And Fergie paid 7M pounds for Bebe when he could have paid 5M for Rodriguez!!!

The knockout stages already look so hard! can only imagine how hard the quarters will be. My WC team has always been Selecao but they'll be undone by Scolari's stubborness - Fred is only fit enough to wipe the boots of the other players. I disagree with everyone who's saying Neymar is not good enough. If it wasn't for him Brazil wouldn't have reached this far. He's not brilliant but I'm impressed by the way he's shouldered the pressure of expectation from the fans, and when he doesn't click the whole team doesn't click...that will be their undoing also.

I want Netherlands to go far so that LvG gets the right momentum as he takes over Man Utd. I'm already liking the signings Utd are making, prices notwithstanding, so am very hopeful of a great season.

Leo Nigeria na Algeria nje...Ghana would have done much better had they been in that group of Cote D'Ivoire, nkt
#1266 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2014 3:32:32 PM

bebeto wrote:
Pedes wrote:
James Rodriguez is a revelation in this WC. His goal against Uruguay was spectacular.

Unitedn are interested in him, hope he comes to OT!

After initially rejecting him for Bebe. This would be a good addition.....

I wish Arsenal and Arsene would wake up from their slumber...

Alexis Sanchez seems to be the main target, i think his style of play would suit Arsenal.
#1267 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2014 3:37:13 PM

Just checked what the book makers are saying and ALL ODDS ARE AGAINST #TeamAfrica.

#1268 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2014 3:39:22 PM

bebeto wrote:
Pedes wrote:
James Rodriguez is a revelation in this WC. His goal against Uruguay was spectacular.

Unitedn are interested in him, hope he comes to OT!

After initially rejecting him for Bebe. This would be a good addition.....

I wish Arsenal and Arsene would wake up from their slumber...

Alexis Sanchez seems to be the main target, i think his style of play would suit Arsenal.

Hii ni ya transfer rumours thread! Wenger is MIA! He doesnot care anymore with 3 years contract in the bag!
#1269 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2014 3:39:54 PM

at the end of the day all teams go home (except brazil... they are at home) and FIFA pockets a cool $4billion! Kumbe vijana play passionately for tokens but the real money ni ya wazee wa FIFA.
Theu
#1270 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2014 4:03:27 PM

This is what happens when you're away for a few days, can't even make comments as they're time barred...

That goal by Rodriguez will compete with Van Persie's outrageous diving header for goal of the tourna and is bound to raise debate on difficulty of execution - Cahill's volley comes a distant to either. That Rodriguez had a split second to look behind and see where the goal/goalie was before cushioning the cushioned header pass and turn and volley says a lot about the presence of mind and difficulty of execution. Amazing goal. And Fergie paid 7M pounds for Bebe when he could have paid 5M for Rodriguez!!!

The knockout stages already look so hard! can only imagine how hard the quarters will be. My WC team has always been Selecao but they'll be undone by Scolari's stubborness - Fred is only fit enough to wipe the boots of the other players. I disagree with everyone who's saying Neymar is not good enough. If it wasn't for him Brazil wouldn't have reached this far. He's not brilliant but I'm impressed by the way he's shouldered the pressure of expectation from the fans, and when he doesn't click the whole team doesn't click...that will be their undoing also.

I want Netherlands to go far so that LvG gets the right momentum as he takes over Man Utd. I'm already liking the signings Utd are making, prices notwithstanding, so am very hopeful of a great season.

Leo Nigeria na Algeria nje...Ghana would have done much better had they been in that group of Cote D'Ivoire, nkt

I second that. Jo is another clueless Brazillian striker.
Pedes
#1271 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2014 4:13:08 PM

Source OptaJean: 5 - Arjen Robben has won five penalties in 14 Champions League + World Cup games this season. Expert.

CHEAT - SAD!

He actually accepted he dived!
So SAD!

If you stay ready, no need to get ready.
#1272 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2014 4:27:27 PM

Pedes wrote:
Source OptaJean: 5 - Arjen Robben has won five penalties in 14 Champions League + World Cup games this season. Expert.

CHEAT - SAD!

He actually accepted he dived!
So SAD!

And in 10 years the guy has only grown 3 years alone...he was 25 in 2004 and now he is thate!
SURELY!

#1273 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2014 4:28:32 PM

Theu wrote:

There is a tall guy who came in during the Nigeria-Argentina Match, i think he was called Okechukwu Uchebo. BURE KABISA!!!!!!!!!

#1274 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2014 5:14:35 PM

Theu wrote:

There is a tall guy who came in during the Nigeria-Argentina Match, i think he was called Okechukwu Uchebo. BURE KABISA!!!!!!!!!

I share your frustrations. Some of these African players can make you smash a glass of beer against the wall...
#1275 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2014 6:48:26 PM

Theu wrote:

I share your frustrations. Some of these African players can make you smash a glass of beer against the wall...

Other than the entire Cameroon squad, there was this Atchu guy from Ghana who kept shooting wasteful from impossible distances and angles even when the team was down. Absolute annoyance.
#1276 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2014 7:22:46 PM

France 0
Nigeria 1

Germany 2
Algeria 0

I tend to agree with you though I would wish the Oga's to pocket this one!
#1277 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2014 7:27:53 PM

I don't know why i placed my money on France yet my heart is with Nigeria.

#1278 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2014 7:42:02 PM

John Obi Mikel is USELESS from this match onwards!

#1279 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2014 7:47:02 PM

By n large, both teams are joking. None seems hungry enough for a win. You would think its a friendly match. Very boring match. Nkt.
githundi
#1280 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2014 7:53:12 PM

Hey, Nigeria are now exceeding my expectations.
Hope they can salvage the African pride as we have not played or behaved well in Brazil.
Democracy does not belong to the dead