wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

89 Pages«<5758596061>»
World cup 2014
#1161 Posted : Friday, June 27, 2014 4:35:28 PM

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! smile smile smile

Hii inakaa ile elephantiasis ya ckende, the guy need urgent medical examination!

smile smile

Alba
#1162 Posted : Friday, June 27, 2014 6:20:45 PM

Alba wrote:
In 1982, Algeria had one of the most formidable team Africa has ever produced: Madjer was one of the 1st African players to take Europe by storm, Belloumi, possibly the best African playmaker ever, goalkeeper Drid Nassredine, winger Asaad, Kaci Said, tireless Ali Fergani, Megharia. What a team.

Before they played Germany, the German coach Jupp Derwall declared that if Germany lost to Algeria , he would pack his bags and go home. And this was a German team with legends like Rummenigge, Breitner, Schumacher.......

Algeria won 2-1 and shocked the whole world. Derwall had to swallow his words. Unfortunately, Germany conspired with neighbours Austria to draw 0-0 so Germany could move to the next round at the expense of Algeria.

Normally I would say that this is Algeria's chance to revenge that act of cheating but this Algerian team , even with their French mercenaries is a far cry from the teams they had in the 1980s. The Algeria team of Madjer and Belloumi would have a chance to beat this German team.

Remember they beat Nigeria 5-0 in the 1990 AFCON. This was Belloumi and Madjer's swansong. The end of a golden era. They won AFCON that year unlike today's CIV whose golden generation is leaving the stage never having done anything worthwhile.

In 1985, Algeria came to play Harambee stars. Everyone expected a bloodbath but Harambee stars stood tall and could have won that game

Na hii World Cup ya 1982, where were you watching it? Or its "Today in History"?

Its not that am disputing what you've written, its the how you have written (hence authority).

#Just_Asking!

I am a history enthusiast.
#1163 Posted : Friday, June 27, 2014 9:31:23 PM

Bykhovets wrote:
Hungry anyone? Breaktime.

So why do africans do well in foreign teams?

Chewing on a Doner Kebab... smile

It's the money they are paid. You don't joke around with such large pay checks.

Asamoah Gyan earns 140,000 British pounds a week at a Dubai Club. Yaya is on 300k at Man City.

Club managers too are no nonsense. Try those stupid selfish tactics at club level and you will be benched for the rest of the season.

Ask Wenger about Gervinho.

Wait..you describing my meat?
#1164 Posted : Friday, June 27, 2014 9:53:58 PM

Am hungry, for you!

I also don't understand why "Africans" do well in "Foreign Teams"! Maybe we can arrange one match away from "our" African teams, and see how you and i perform. I hope @Swenani is, and has been, out of the equation.

kamundu
#1165 Posted : Friday, June 27, 2014 9:57:08 PM

@dunkang...Dont take this nice thread to the gutter...
Peace in our Homeland.
#1166 Posted : Friday, June 27, 2014 10:05:50 PM

kamundu wrote:
@dunkang...Dont take this nice thread to the gutter...

Did you notice what she told @bykhovet? Yeye ndiye anayetaka kupeleka uzi huu huko huko.

#1167 Posted : Friday, June 27, 2014 10:08:31 PM

haiya!!! nyinyi sijui mko aje.
>>>>>>>>>>> Usa/Germany.
#1168 Posted : Friday, June 27, 2014 10:25:20 PM

Bykhovets wrote:

Chewing on a Doner Kebab... smile

It's the money they are paid. You don't joke around with such large pay checks.

Asamoah Gyan earns 140,000 British pounds a week at a Dubai Club. Yaya is on 300k at Man City.

Club managers too are no nonsense. Try those stupid selfish tactics at club level and you will be benched for the rest of the season.

Ask Wenger about Gervinho.

Wait..you describing my meat?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Ati describing what?
bebeto
#1169 Posted : Saturday, June 28, 2014 6:55:28 PM

I love this Chile side: my only wish is if they had Marcelo Salas and Ivan " the terrible" Zamorano.

However, i remain SELECAO( thinking with the heart).
Bring them on!
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
githundi
#1170 Posted : Saturday, June 28, 2014 7:41:29 PM

It's game on.
Chile are playing very well. It could go either way.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#1171 Posted : Saturday, June 28, 2014 7:50:17 PM

With the referee being Howard Webb, will .....

#1172 Posted : Saturday, June 28, 2014 8:13:47 PM

tight...
D32
#1173 Posted : Saturday, June 28, 2014 8:18:52 PM

There better be an outright winner. Hate penalties.
They tried to bury us, they didn't know we were seeds.
Rollins
#1174 Posted : Saturday, June 28, 2014 8:38:58 PM

#Team Chile All the Way
Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
#1175 Posted : Saturday, June 28, 2014 8:40:01 PM

This Chile are playing well.....with guts and glory!!!
#1176 Posted : Saturday, June 28, 2014 9:30:12 PM

#1177 Posted : Saturday, June 28, 2014 9:39:51 PM

penalties!!
Bykhovets
#1178 Posted : Saturday, June 28, 2014 9:42:39 PM

Chile have really tried. Hit the bar and almost scored in extra time.

Whoever wins the penalty shoot-out, haidhuru smile
"Occasionally I drop a tea cup to shatter on the floor. On purpose. I am not satisfied when it does not gather itself up again. Someday perhaps that cup will come together."
#1179 Posted : Saturday, June 28, 2014 9:49:31 PM

Is this Brazil team too fake or its opponent closing the gap?

#1180 Posted : Saturday, June 28, 2014 9:51:37 PM

Oooops!