wazua Mon, Jun 22, 2026

BATUK-Nanyuki, UKenya Military
#1 Posted : Friday, June 27, 2014 11:49:58 AM

Kenya expelling 1,000 UK soldiers from Nanyuki if they don't reverse the travel advisory and Miraa ban!

LINK

#2 Posted : Friday, June 27, 2014 12:01:54 PM

Herein lies the stupidity:

There are also three Royal Engineer Squadrons which carry out civil engineering projects and two medical group deployments which provide primary health care to the civilian community.

UK High Commissioner Christian Turner had said in the past the Kenyan economy earns more than Sh2.5 billion annually from the activities of Batuk. The economic boost is mainly through acquisition of supplies and services by the British Army, which are sourced locally.

#3 Posted : Friday, June 27, 2014 12:04:02 PM

There are also three Royal Engineer Squadrons which carry out civil engineering projects and two medical group deployments which provide primary health care to the civilian community.

The "luxury" economy of Nanyuki will be shuttered into pieces! (the johnnies et. al.)

The economy of Archers Post MAY also suffer, though slightly!

marko
#4 Posted : Friday, June 27, 2014 12:25:35 PM

The "luxury" economy of Nanyuki will be shuttered into pieces! (the johnnies et. al.)

The story on the ground is very different from what is being reported here. If BATUK left tomorrow, the economy of Nanyuki would hardly notice.
WHO DARES WINS
#5 Posted : Friday, June 27, 2014 12:30:05 PM

These Johnies are more of a free and guaranteed supply of tourists. They spend their Sterling Pounds right here in Kenya. Should they pull out, the thriving Nanyuki will be finished!

I hope the armtwisting bears some fruits. I know BATUK has made major investments in Nanyuki, with a fully built base. Hapo gava inawafanyia ukora. Inawapiga ngeta.
#6 Posted : Friday, June 27, 2014 12:34:04 PM

marko wrote:

The story on the ground is very different from what is being reported here. If BATUK left tomorrow, the economy of Nanyuki would hardly notice.

#7 Posted : Friday, June 27, 2014 12:36:41 PM

marko wrote:

Tiga waana muthee smile There will be oversupply of ninio and the inflation will come down Drool
#8 Posted : Friday, June 27, 2014 12:43:43 PM

marko wrote:

Wewe sasa wacha sycophancy!

In as much as i wanted Kenya to revenge, hii ya BATUK will not make us any better.

Ever gone to Nanyuki Mall and entered that Brew Bistro (i think that is the name)?

Nanyuki Luxury economy WILL DEFINITELY suffer. Wakina Nyambura wataumia!

marko
#9 Posted : Friday, June 27, 2014 12:49:39 PM

marko wrote:

Wewe sasa wacha sycophancy!

In as much as i wanted Kenya to revenge, hii ya BATUK will not make us any better.

Ever gone to Nanyuki Mall and entered that Brew Bistro (i think that is the name)?

Nanyuki Luxury economy WILL DEFINITELY suffer. Wakina Nyambura wataumia!

Do you honestly believe that those white folk you see there are the privates who come for training? Let me enlighten you. The soldiers who come for training are very restricted in movement. They come, head to Archers, train, and leave. All places they visit they do as a large group in buses and Nanyuki town is not part of the itinerary. If they need to see wildlife they go to Ol Pejeta.
WHO DARES WINS
marko
#10 Posted : Friday, June 27, 2014 12:51:52 PM

marko wrote:

Tiga waana muthee smile There will be oversupply of ninio and the inflation will come down Drool

Muthee reke mathie. Hata sisi tunataka kuonja ninio at local prices. Hii kulipa na pound inaumiza warret at current exchange rates.
WHO DARES WINS