89 Pages«<5455565758>»
World cup 2014
#1101 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 3:47:03 PM

Museveni wrote:
Jump-steady wrote:
I pray Ghana goes through because I'm sure they can beat Belgium in the knockouts. Oh, and thank you Bosnia!

Yeah, it is only prayers for them. The 'biscuto' might be upon us. The US team and the German team is under German coaches with one having introduced the other for job consideration. That the German coach is Klinsman's protege, i am fearful that the match is already fixed since a draw is all they need to lock out Ghana and PortugalPray

June 24th 2014

Today

Now I wont waste my time to go to local mapema to watch the match; I will comfortable spent my valuable time at the gym!
Bure kabisa hawa nyeuthi.
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

#1102 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 4:12:31 PM

bebeto wrote:
mwenza wrote:
bebeto wrote:
mwenza wrote:
bebeto wrote:
Alba wrote:
Remind me not to support African teams come 2018. The last time there was a reliable dependable African team was Naija in 1994. That was the team that thrashed Greece 3-0 and Bulgaria 3-1. They also chapad Spain 3-2 and almost beat Italy only for the referee to deny them an obvious penalty when Maldini pulled Yekini's shirt.

Anywayz these African teams of today are jokers that cannot be depended on.

@Alba is right,it was indeed 1994.Ever heard of the pony-tailed Roberto Baggio? He single-handedly did in the oga boys in that memorable 1994 match.

really?
Nigeria vs Spain that ended 3-2 was in 1998.
I doubt these two met in 1994. Of course I remember Roberto Baggio and his penalty miss( or rather conversion) that granted Brazil victory.

@bebeto, I think there is a small mix up of 1994 & 1998 WCs. Nigeria 1994 WC participation was by far their strongest and most memorable to most of us soccer fans.

Nigeria easily topped their group by dismissing both Bulgaria and Greece 3-0 and 2-0 respectively. In the round of 16, they almost beat Italy 1-0 before the pony-tailed Roberto Baggio (THATS WHY I WAS ASKING YOU WHETHER THE NAME ROBERTO BAGGIO RINGS A BELL)scored at almost the 90th minute to take the game to extra time when he scored a second goal, much to the chagrin of all African soccer lovers.

Nigeria BEAT Spain in 1998 WC AND not in the 1990 WC.

Agreed. 1994 i watched several, but cant recall that Italy vs Nigeria match.
1990....he he, i couldn't comprehend!Laughing out loudly

1990 is a typo. Meant 1998.
#1103 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 4:47:33 PM

Implosion from the Ghana camp. Sulley Muntari and Kevin Prince Boateng of Ghana expelled from the WorldCup. Mutari for physically abusing a colleague and Boateng for insulting the coach.
#1104 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 4:56:43 PM

Nine match ban, four month ban from any football activities, no appearance at stadia for the period!

End of Uruguay!!!
#1105 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 4:59:52 PM

Luis ‎Suarez‬ has been banned for 9 matches immediately, banned for 4 months from any football activity & accessing any stadia as well as fined 100,000 Swiss Francs for violating Article 48 and 50 of FIFA's Fair Play Articles.
#1106 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 5:05:50 PM

Museveni wrote:
Jump-steady wrote:
I pray Ghana goes through because I'm sure they can beat Belgium in the knockouts. Oh, and thank you Bosnia!

Yeah, it is only prayers for them. The 'biscuto' might be upon us. The US team and the German team is under German coaches with one having introduced the other for job consideration. That the German coach is Klinsman's protege, i am fearful that the match is already fixed since a draw is all they need to lock out Ghana and PortugalPray

June 24th 2014

Today

Now I wont waste my time to go to local mapema to watch the match; I will comfortable spent my valuable time at the gym!
Bure kabisa hawa nyeuthi.
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

Kweli nyeuthi haiwesmake.
#1107 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 5:22:34 PM

Luis ‎Suarez‬ has been banned for 9 matches immediately, banned for 4 months from any football activity & accessing any stadia as well as fined 100,000 Swiss Francs for violating Article 48 and 50 of FIFA's Fair Play Articles.

Very lenient. The four months starts today and includes July and August when there is minimal activity.

ION: Hawezi hata watch AFC vs Tusker at Meru Kinoru stadium yawa!
#1108 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 5:22:59 PM

Will the "sentence" run parallel or its a case of whichever comes last?

kamundu
#1109 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 5:46:08 PM

Nine match ban, four month ban from any football activities, no appearance at stadia for the period!

End of Uruguay!!!

Tooooo linient!
Peace in our Homeland.
#1110 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 5:48:16 PM

"A plane carrying $3MILLION in cash has been sent to the Ghana World Cup team to prevent a player revolt."

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
#1111 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 5:49:28 PM

9 matches is international matches, can take more than a year, 4months is from any footballing activity!!!!
#1112 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 5:56:07 PM

It's concurrent. That ban of 4 months from any football activity includes club appearances. This may make it more urgent for Liverpool to sell him to Barca or Real as currently rumored..
#1113 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 5:59:53 PM

It's concurrent. That ban of 4 months from any football activity includes club appearances. This may make it more urgent for Liverpool to sell him to Barca or Real as currently rumored..

I hope bei yake itashuka for Le Prof to buy him this summer.
Applause

#1114 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 7:05:41 PM

Cristiano in

Ghanaians should ask a refund from their witch doctor
#1115 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 7:23:51 PM

Hii Ngumu sana! The easiest way out is for Ghana to win by at least 2 goals and US to loose by 2.
#1116 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 7:32:16 PM

Nyeuthi 1-NIL down, serves them right.

thuks
#1117 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 7:33:16 PM

Hii Ngumu sana! The easiest way out is for Ghana to win by at least 2 goals and US to loose by 2.

Tall order! With ghana taking selfie goals
I care!
#1118 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 7:34:47 PM

1 for port
#1119 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 7:36:08 PM

Me thinks mbecha changed hands when the suspensions happened!
#1120 Posted : Thursday, June 26, 2014 7:43:48 PM

Me thinks mbecha changed hands when the suspensions happened!

Care to explain for me please.