Wamunyota wrote:

Kwani wewe ni kikuyu born-tao?

I thought wewe hutoka huko Dheka kwa kina @that guy who wiped Jesus' face with a white linen?
d'oh! d'oh!

born and raised!

Are you still being raised by parents?
Living hapo room iliyokuwa ya maid!

I was born and raised in town but not the city. sikuona faida ya lugha ya mama until 92 when i realised that ukiwa 'm....' utapigwa mishale. my innocence was shattered at that point - nilijaribu kujifunza nikiwa shule but it never worked out. I can hear it pretty well but the speaking bit ni kizungumkuti (I however have a trick up my sleeve. if you talk a mixture of kikuyu and english - you can pass as an educated kyuk. if you speak a mixture of kikuyu and swahili - you are seen as a mtu wa town ambaye hajui kikuyu). I can sing a couple of hymns but writing kyuk is a no-no... all those funny intonations.

Our own president who was brought up in Statehouse can speak the language sembuse wewe!!!!!!

Huyu @masukuma antuchezea akili hapa.

Ninamuliza kama yeye sio mkikuyu as we know them then why the bitter bile kati yake na @McReggae plus anything baba-says?
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

Totally agree.The most tribal people are the ones born and bred in mashinani.The impact of the tribal grand parents is all over.

wengine hapa ndio wanajifanya Ethnometers. kukosana na Makerenge au kutoagee with babu ndio SI unit ya 'tribalism'.

There is a correlation btwn the love and hate for Babu with Tribalism.Kikuyu tribalists hate babu.Luo tribalist worship and love Babu.Hio ni fact u can take to the bank

peleka hiyo 'fact' kwa bank yako!
#142 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2014 9:56:15 AM

PeterReborn wrote:
Wamunyota wrote:

Kwani wewe ni kikuyu born-tao?

I thought wewe hutoka huko Dheka kwa kina @that guy who wiped Jesus' face with a white linen?
d'oh! d'oh!

born and raised!

Are you still being raised by parents?
Living hapo room iliyokuwa ya maid!

I was born and raised in town but not the city. sikuona faida ya lugha ya mama until 92 when i realised that ukiwa 'm....' utapigwa mishale. my innocence was shattered at that point - nilijaribu kujifunza nikiwa shule but it never worked out. I can hear it pretty well but the speaking bit ni kizungumkuti (I however have a trick up my sleeve. if you talk a mixture of kikuyu and english - you can pass as an educated kyuk. if you speak a mixture of kikuyu and swahili - you are seen as a mtu wa town ambaye hajui kikuyu). I can sing a couple of hymns but writing kyuk is a no-no... all those funny intonations.

Our own president who was brought up in Statehouse can speak the language sembuse wewe!!!!!!

Huyu @masukuma antuchezea akili hapa.

Ninamuliza kama yeye sio mkikuyu as we know them then why the bitter bile kati yake na @McReggae plus anything baba-says?
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

Totally agree.The most tribal people are the ones born and bred in mashinani.The impact of the tribal grand parents is all over.

wengine hapa ndio wanajifanya Ethnometers. kukosana na Makerenge au kutoagee with babu ndio SI unit ya 'tribalism'.

There is a correlation btwn the love and hate for Babu with Tribalism.Kikuyu tribalists hate babu.Luo tribalist worship and love Babu.Hio ni fact u can take to the bank

WORD!

#143 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2014 9:59:57 AM

She and I discovered today that while I am a Mugikuyu, she is Luo.

We had a a laugh. That deep laugh that comes from the gut.

She is helping me with my blog and we are having absolute fun about it.

We have decided that we do not care that she is Luo and I am Mugikuyu. It does not matter at all.
#144 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2014 10:03:54 AM

aemathenge wrote:

We have decided that we do not care that she is Luo and I am Mugikuyu. It does not matter at all.

I will tell her free of charge that she will not know when the fan will hit the sh*et!

Kaka Sunguch
#145 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2014 10:19:34 AM

aemathenge wrote:

I will tell her free of charge that she will not know when the fan will hit the sh*et!

Kuwa mpole Mboss.....
#146 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2014 5:43:40 PM

Back to the Great Luo people....Many a people have issues with babu himself not the Luo Nation.

Like for example we are soon going to add another cute luo girl in our family. Tunaenda kulipa mahari sometime in August.
#147 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2014 5:52:41 PM

Back to the Great Luo people....Many a people have issues with babu himself not the Luo Nation.

Like for example we are soon going to add another cute luo girl in our family. Tunaenda kulipa mahari sometime in August.

Of course some people fear their own coz the ladies beat them and if from a county near Kiambu are occassionally sent to Makueni!!!!!!meanwhile the Luo refer to this community as JARABUON and other communities too have a nickname for this community.
#148 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2014 5:55:24 PM

Of course some people fear their own coz the ladies beat them and if from a county near Kiambu are occassionally sent to Makueni!!!!!!meanwhile the Luo refer to this community as JARABUON and other communities too have a nickname for this community.

@Mawinder, assumption is the.....
#149 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2014 6:02:15 PM

Back to the topic, Divok Origi adds to the achievements of them good people.

I am torn on whether to be happy that he made the world cup or sad that he dumped the country of his father to play for Belgium.

After careful consideration and putting myself in his 19 y/o mind, I conclude that he made the right decision, Kenya soccer is too disorganised and would not have given him a fair chance to exploit his talen to the full. But with the naturalization in Belgium, he has the European Soccer scene at at his feet, does not need a work permit to play and can therefore move freely.

Glad his father/brother and uncles guided him well. Bo boy!!
#150 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2014 6:06:21 PM

Is it me or do the younger Kenyans go out of their way to marry away from their tribes. More than half my friends have married from a different ethnic community. And there is no pattern, its spread out through out across all ethnic boundaries except Somali's.
#151 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2014 6:13:51 PM

@Mawinder, assumption is the.....

@harrydre, it's not obligatory to respond to that poop of a post.
#152 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2014 7:11:30 PM

It is sad that you have enough cheerleaders in wazua. You have disgraced this website!
wanyee
#153 Posted : Tuesday, June 24, 2014 11:46:29 PM

It is sad that you have enough cheerleaders in wazua. You have disgraced this website!
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly smile
#154 Posted : Tuesday, July 15, 2014 9:05:28 AM

C&P

"Only Luos will survive this killer brew...They don't take cheap liquor."

...Very very true... Kikuyus will perish in large numbers!!!
#155 Posted : Tuesday, July 15, 2014 9:09:23 AM

C&P

#156 Posted : Tuesday, July 15, 2014 9:19:20 AM

C&P

And those who die in Nandi last week are not Kaleos, remember the Kiambaa church of PEV? YES!

#157 Posted : Tuesday, July 15, 2014 9:25:30 AM

C&P

And those who die in Nandi last week are not Kaleos, remember the Kiambaa church of PEV? YES!

That now is a tyranny angle which is not good Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
#158 Posted : Tuesday, July 15, 2014 9:30:03 AM

C&P

That now is a tyranny angle which is not good Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

The tyranny people like cheap things, they would rather buy a packet of of Formaldehyde at say Kes. 1000 and brew 5000 liters of liquor rather than buy bales of brown sugar or sukari nguru to brew the same liquor...

Have you seen them living in a tiny SQ karibu na gate ya plot yet they own the whole plot with a combine rental income of Kes. 500,000?

#159 Posted : Tuesday, July 15, 2014 9:30:20 AM

C&P

...Trust @Impunity to spoil a good thing!!! He is like that funny man who, when just about to make his woman come, stops to pick a phone call!!!
#160 Posted : Tuesday, July 15, 2014 9:33:24 AM

C&P

The tyranny people like cheap things, they would rather buy a packet of of Formaldehyde at say Kes. 1000 and brew 5000 liters of liquor rather than buy bales of brown sugar or sukari nguru to brew the same liquor...

Have you seen them living in a tiny SQ karibu na gate ya plot yet they own the whole plot with a combine rental income of Kes. 500,000?