8 Pages«<34567>»
Quite slippery....Rent is not being paid
#41 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2014 12:42:18 PM

Muriel wrote:
from what I know - the people who own houses in these areas are not clueless of exactly what to do with errant tenants - the problem with it is that it's a short term fix as the fix comes to bite the landlords and others later.... catch 22!

Masukuma,

What is this "short term fix"?

I shudder to name it.... I saw it in 2008 beginning and as people were happy to see 'it' rise - I warned them (even on the precursor to wazua) but they did not listen to me. a few months down the line 'it' became a problem even to those who supported 'it's rise.

Ah!

Sema bwana! Sema tu!

Mungiki!
Muriel
#42 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2014 12:51:11 PM

Muriel wrote:
from what I know - the people who own houses in these areas are not clueless of exactly what to do with errant tenants - the problem with it is that it's a short term fix as the fix comes to bite the landlords and others later.... catch 22!

Masukuma,

I shudder to name it.... I saw it in 2008 beginning and as people were happy to see 'it' rise - I warned them (even on the precursor to wazua) but they did not listen to me. a few months down the line 'it' became a problem even to those who supported 'it's rise.

Ah!

Sema bwana! Sema tu!

Mungiki!

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
#43 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2014 12:59:20 PM

I think the best thing is not to give a reply to such things...only escalates issues,if a court order is needed let the landlord get one,lets not group along tribal lines on such issues,when the guy gets rent does he distribute it to you?This are personal matters that should be dealt with on a personal level...

Don't bring tribe into this. I see a landlord here and tenants who have REFUSED to pay rent. If you refuse to pay rent in my house, why should I care about your tribe??? How does your tribe - whatever it is - help me? I deal with 'cacamoniously'!!!

Court order?? Are you kidding me? How long have you been in Kenya? An issue like this can drag for more than a year in Kenyan courts! What will you be eating? What if you are on mortgage? Simple Kenyanomics; You throw the idiots out unceremoniously. Let them go to court if they want.

The court will normally order the status quo to remain till the case is determined. My status quo is your (not you) a$$ out of my house!!!
#44 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2014 1:01:24 PM

Muriel wrote:

Masukuma,

Ah!

Sema bwana! Sema tu!

Mungiki!

exactement!
CLK
#45 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2014 1:07:27 PM

Muriel wrote:

Masukuma,

Ah!

Sema bwana! Sema tu!

Mungiki!

exactement!

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
they fix the problem for you short term, then they start blackmailing you, wacha hiyo rent ikae.
#46 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2014 1:15:50 PM

CLK wrote:
Muriel wrote:

Masukuma,

Ah!

Sema bwana! Sema tu!

Mungiki!

exactement!

they fix the problem for you short term, then they start blackmailing you, wacha hiyo rent ikae.

exactly what I said before
#47 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2014 1:18:21 PM

madollar wrote:
Unaweza pia angukia i know one who moved to the main house of his landlord a spaciuos bungalow while the owner moved his family to one of his rentals and its clocking over 10 years

I blame the poor landlord!

That was a mjanja landlord he built a bigger home in mountainview
#48 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2014 1:19:28 PM

CLK wrote:
Muriel wrote:

Masukuma,

Ah!

Sema bwana! Sema tu!

Mungiki!

exactement!

Hio ndio maneno tuliona Mathare North.

Siwezi rudia
#49 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2014 1:31:27 PM

NEVER use 'local' (from the same estate) 'tenant removal assistants'. They will latter start coming for protection fee! Import them. Import from anywhere even within Nairobi - just not from the same estate. That will definitely be a one off or on demand service.

Wacha rent ikae? No comment!!! If I say what is in my mind you might take it as an insult.
Muriel
#50 Posted : Monday, June 23, 2014 1:32:40 PM

CLK wrote:
Muriel wrote:

Masukuma,

Ah!

Sema bwana! Sema tu!

Mungiki!

exactement!

CLK, CLK!

I am happy to read from you after a long time!

Masukuma,

The net resultant effect of this "solution" to the landlord is that "they" also do not "pay rent"!

Indeed, catch 22!
8 Pages«<34567>»