Downfall of Iraq
Pedes wrote:ecstacy wrote:Matoe wrote:ecstacy wrote:US in true Obama fashion belatedly sending support - 2 warships over to help the Iraqi Govt.
Unverified reports of 200 US contractors stuck in Iraq.. Obama has failed in his foreign policy........Syria now spilling over to Iraq which will ultimately affect all of the Middle East. The effects of supporting rebels in Syria Kabisa. Failures in Kenya ('choices have consequences') Egypt (abandoned real Arab Spring allowing Muslim Brotherhood to hijack it then supported the coup), Libya (US ambassador was even killed), Syria(everything), Afghanistan (negotiating with Taliban for release of one deserting soldier who cost 10 American lives in different rescue attempts), Ukraine (supporting regime change to favor NATO just for Russia to runaway with it for the East) and now Iraq. Only major coup is death of Osama Bin Laden. Why spend millions of dollars in intelligence and hardware tracking Osama and neutralizing him just to keep hands off in Iraq and now allow "al Bagdadi" of ISIS who is way worse than Osama to rise despite having the intel. Failing? May be not. Nouri al-Maliki is Shia. Iran is predominantly Shia, which Al-maliki wants to anchor his relations with, to stay in power for long. Iran has said it wants to join Al-Maliki's govt in destroying ISIS. What US sees here is Iran getting sucked into a fight with ISIS that might weaken Iran, mind you ISIS has been rumored to be receiving help from Saudi Arabia. After Iran's ally Syria in check and Hezbollah in Lebanon being put in check, this isn't about Iraq, but a long calculated play at Iran. And that will fail. Iran has been there before in Iran-Iraq war and they know the enemy... you can take that to the nearest bank!!! When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
Pedes wrote:ecstacy wrote:Matoe wrote:ecstacy wrote:US in true Obama fashion belatedly sending support - 2 warships over to help the Iraqi Govt.
Unverified reports of 200 US contractors stuck in Iraq.. Obama has failed in his foreign policy........Syria now spilling over to Iraq which will ultimately affect all of the Middle East. The effects of supporting rebels in Syria Kabisa. Failures in Kenya ('choices have consequences') Egypt (abandoned real Arab Spring allowing Muslim Brotherhood to hijack it then supported the coup), Libya (US ambassador was even killed), Syria(everything), Afghanistan (negotiating with Taliban for release of one deserting soldier who cost 10 American lives in different rescue attempts), Ukraine (supporting regime change to favor NATO just for Russia to runaway with it for the East) and now Iraq. Only major coup is death of Osama Bin Laden. Why spend millions of dollars in intelligence and hardware tracking Osama and neutralizing him just to keep hands off in Iraq and now allow "al Bagdadi" of ISIS who is way worse than Osama to rise despite having the intel. Failing? May be not. Nouri al-Maliki is Shia. Iran is predominantly Shia, which Al-maliki wants to anchor his relations with, to stay in power for long. Iran has said it wants to join Al-Maliki's govt in destroying ISIS. What US sees here is Iran getting sucked into a fight with ISIS that might weaken Iran, mind you ISIS has been rumored to be receiving help from Saudi Arabia. After Iran's ally Syria in check and Hezbollah in Lebanon being put in check, this isn't about Iraq, but a long calculated play at Iran. I doubt your comprehension of global politics. Iran and US relations have never been better in years. There is also talk of Russia being under pressure to join the just formed US-UK counter terrorism initiatives. Al Baghdadi who was in US custody for 4yrs, on release told the US marines "See you in New York" and then released a statement where he says he is moving to "direct confrontation" with the US. You know it's bad when even Al Qaeda find ISIL tactics brutal.
Unverified reports of 200 US contractors stuck in Iraq.. Obama has failed in his foreign policy........Syria now spilling over to Iraq which will ultimately affect all of the Middle East. The effects of supporting rebels in Syria Kabisa. Failures in Kenya ('choices have consequences') Egypt (abandoned real Arab Spring allowing Muslim Brotherhood to hijack it then supported the coup), Libya (US ambassador was even killed), Syria(everything), Afghanistan (negotiating with Taliban for release of one deserting soldier who cost 10 American lives in different rescue attempts), Ukraine (supporting regime change to favor NATO just for Russia to runaway with it for the East) and now Iraq. Only major coup is death of Osama Bin Laden. Why spend millions of dollars in intelligence and hardware tracking Osama and neutralizing him just to keep hands off in Iraq and now allow "al Bagdadi" of ISIS who is way worse than Osama to rise despite having the intel. Failing? May be not. Nouri al-Maliki is Shia. Iran is predominantly Shia, which Al-maliki wants to anchor his relations with, to stay in power for long. Iran has said it wants to join Al-Maliki's govt in destroying ISIS. What US sees here is Iran getting sucked into a fight with ISIS that might weaken Iran, mind you ISIS has been rumored to be receiving help from Saudi Arabia. After Iran's ally Syria in check and Hezbollah in Lebanon being put in check, this isn't about Iraq, but a long calculated play at Iran. Your theory makes sense. These plans are never short term or hastily thought of. The Americans think in terms of the next 100 years. Their motives are not always clear to casual observers.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
Fellows released by America are more extreme.. first working on their brothers as they plan a match to wards Washington.
So how far fetched is it that this guys were not just being tortured, praying 5 times a day and reading the Quran in Guantanamo..?
Kuna kitu inaitwanga brain wash or programmed...
Maybe they even have expiry dates after causing ISIS type of chaos all over middle east.
Can you imagine what challenge Israel would face if all those warring factions in ME took 10 years to grow economically then match towards Jerusalem?
US into it, President Obama says about 275 US military personnel deploying to Iraq for security and support
^^^Mafuta imepanda so there have to be action otherwise the public will start yapping and there are elections in November "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
murchr wrote:^^^Mafuta imepanda so there have to be action otherwise the public will start yapping and there are elections in November http://www.theguardian.c...ufactured-oil-addiction
What can one do and say?
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
Now Obama admits that the invasion of Iraq wasn't about 'democracy' http://www.theguardian.c...futile-maliki-sectarian
So what was the invasion really about? Should America really claim to be the global police? What are Americas interests?
Its very simple. To keep the average middle class American happy. Ensure that the prices of energy and gas, or petrol as often refered in the rest of the world, are low. Dont let the middle class American grumble ...if that happens you will not stay in power no matter how good you are. Remember George Bush 41? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Downfall of Iraq