Sports
World cup 2014
Lolest! wrote:I would have been happy to see the Uruguyans lose. These south Americans! The always win it when staged in their continent. "The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
kamundu wrote:Your predictions please......
Me thinks
Colombia 1 Ivory Coast 2
England 2 Uruguay 1 @Kamundu your predictions were spot on! In reverse! Love him or hate him, Suarez is lethal, even when unfit. I won't be surprised to see Madrid unleash an outrageous bid for him that Liverpool will humbly have to accept. Uruguay coach made 5 changes to the team that lost to Costa Rica, and you could see it in their tenacity. Another great assist from Gerrard sealed it. Truly a forgettable 2014 for him. Ironically, this looked one of the better England teams in a long while, hehe. Now comes the boring analyses of what went wrong, as usual for British press, someone has to take the flak. @McDoba we'll know England's chances leo after Italy's game with Costa Rica but hio yako inakaa clutching at straws I couldn't have put it better than @Alma...Ivory Coast were undone by poor decisions, like so many African teams. Just hoof the ball away!!! They'll still qualify if they beat Greece but with a point apiece after their game with Japan, Greece will hope Colombia beat Japan and they play their hearts out against Ivory Coast. Not an ideal situation to find yourself in. I believe the Ivorians can do it. BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
smano wrote:kamundu wrote:Your predictions please......
Me thinks
Colombia 1 Ivory Coast 2
England 2 Uruguay 1 @Kamundu your predictions were spot on! In reverse! Love him or hate him, Suarez is lethal, even when unfit. I won't be surprised to see Madrid unleash an outrageous bid for him that Liverpool will humbly have to accept. Uruguay coach made 5 changes to the team that lost to Costa Rica, and you could see it in their tenacity. Another great assist from Gerrard sealed it. Truly a forgettable 2014 for him. Ironically, this looked one of the better England teams in a long while, hehe. Now comes the boring analyses of what went wrong, as usual for British press, someone has to take the flak. @McDoba we'll know England's chances leo after Italy's game with Costa Rica but hio yako inakaa clutching at straws I couldn't have put it better than @Alma...Ivory Coast were undone by poor decisions, like so many African teams. Just hoof the ball away!!! They'll still qualify if they beat Greece but with a point apiece after their game with Japan, Greece will hope Colombia beat Japan and they play their hearts out against Ivory Coast. Not an ideal situation to find yourself in. I believe the Ivorians can do it. Its @Alba not Alma It is better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than to open it and remove all doubt... -Mark Twain
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
And the expected never-ending England exit jokes began... BBI will solve it :)
cp But, hey, it's not over yet! England can still progress if Italy win both of their remaining games and the Three Lions beat Costa Rica, a scenario in which, admittedly, only the first two components seem plausible. And if that was to happen, stick with me on this, they would almost certainly face Colombia in the next round. And they'd probably lose. Jose Pekerman's side are fast becoming one of the most interesting in the tournament. They've countered the loss of one of the world's best strikers, the stricken Radamel Falcao, by bringing all of their attacking midfielders to Brazil. They're everywhere. They're like tribbles. Every time you open a cupboard in the Colombia team hotel, two attacking midfielders fall out , while a third clings to a box of teabags and whinnies forlornly. So, there's the answer, brokenhearted England fans. Dispense with ambition, leave your national pride at the door, relish in the fact that this is an international festival of football and maybe pretend that your grandfather was Colombian . It's easier this way.
bkismat wrote:
Its @Alba not Alma
Hehe, @bkismat I stand corrected, akili ilikua mbali BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
nakujua wrote:waa, that is bad - lakini hii coach ya ivory coast ni ya wapi The Cameroons coach post match media briefing was interesting, couldn't tell if he was seething with rage or was cold from the rain. If you stay ready, no need to get ready.
#Team Chile all the way! La roja
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
Matoe wrote:Columbia has taken the lead @Matoe you should know people, colombia,columbia and colombo are different...it's colombia in WC! ukiona choo kwa ndoto usiingie, ni mtego!
Rank: Member Joined: 5/9/2011 Posts: 786 Location: Mashinani
I think finals will be a South American team vs a European team That south american team will not be brazil or colombia. That leaves us with chile,uruguay, mexico or costa rica The european team will be either netherlands, germany or miraculously italy. Peace in our Homeland.
Quote:"African countries are being beaten left, right and center. Us as Zimbabweans we avoided such embarrassment by not qualifying for the world cup. It was a well calculated strategy that we do not participate in such Western machinations of embarrassing Africans. We are a sovereign country and we will not bow to Western powers. Zimbabwe will never be a colony again." Zim FA. It is better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than to open it and remove all doubt... -Mark Twain
kamundu wrote:I think finals will be a South American team vs a European team That south american team will not be brazil or colombia. That leaves us with chile,uruguay, mexico or costa rica The european team will be either netherlands, germany or miraculously italy. Mexico and Costa Rica are NOT South Americans. No wonder @essyk won't give you a job. Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
dunkang wrote:kamundu wrote:I think finals will be a South American team vs a European team That south american team will not be brazil or colombia. That leaves us with chile,uruguay, mexico or costa rica The european team will be either netherlands, germany or miraculously italy. Mexico and Costa Rica are NOT South Americans. No wonder @essyk won't give you a job. and he left out Argentina
What the f*** Tell me this did not happen. Kuna Binyav wengi kumbe "😖😡KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
Wololo Mayo!!!!!!! This World Cup is officially an American Affair. Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/28/2008 Posts: 2,276 Location: Kibish
Costa Rica Nadondosha meli kubwa seuze ngalawa!
Lolest! wrote:dunkang wrote:kamundu wrote:I think finals will be a South American team vs a European team That south american team will not be brazil or colombia. That leaves us with chile,uruguay, mexico or costa rica The european team will be either netherlands, germany or miraculously italy. Mexico and Costa Rica are NOT South Americans. No wonder @essyk won't give you a job. and he left out Argentina Geography lessons needed here. But to many, there is just USA and south America. "The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
Rank: Member Joined: 10/24/2013 Posts: 455 Location: Nairobi
Uruguay vs Italy game will be interesting to watch