wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

89 Pages«<3738394041>»
World cup 2014
bebeto
#761 Posted : Friday, June 20, 2014 10:34:02 AM

I would have been happy to see the Uruguyans lose. These south Americans!

The always win it when staged in their continent.
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
#762 Posted : Friday, June 20, 2014 10:36:16 AM

kamundu wrote:
Your predictions please......

Me thinks

Colombia 1 Ivory Coast 2

England 2 Uruguay 1

@Kamundu your predictions were spot on! In reverse!

Love him or hate him, Suarez is lethal, even when unfit. I won't be surprised to see Madrid unleash an outrageous bid for him that Liverpool will humbly have to accept.

Uruguay coach made 5 changes to the team that lost to Costa Rica, and you could see it in their tenacity. Another great assist from Gerrard sealed it. Truly a forgettable 2014 for him. Ironically, this looked one of the better England teams in a long while, hehe. Now comes the boring analyses of what went wrong, as usual for British press, someone has to take the flak.

@McDoba we'll know England's chances leo after Italy's game with Costa Rica but hio yako inakaa clutching at straws

I couldn't have put it better than @Alma...Ivory Coast were undone by poor decisions, like so many African teams. Just hoof the ball away!!! They'll still qualify if they beat Greece but with a point apiece after their game with Japan, Greece will hope Colombia beat Japan and they play their hearts out against Ivory Coast. Not an ideal situation to find yourself in. I believe the Ivorians can do it.

#763 Posted : Friday, June 20, 2014 10:42:12 AM

kamundu wrote:
Your predictions please......

Me thinks

Colombia 1 Ivory Coast 2

England 2 Uruguay 1

@Kamundu your predictions were spot on! In reverse!

Love him or hate him, Suarez is lethal, even when unfit. I won't be surprised to see Madrid unleash an outrageous bid for him that Liverpool will humbly have to accept.

Uruguay coach made 5 changes to the team that lost to Costa Rica, and you could see it in their tenacity. Another great assist from Gerrard sealed it. Truly a forgettable 2014 for him. Ironically, this looked one of the better England teams in a long while, hehe. Now comes the boring analyses of what went wrong, as usual for British press, someone has to take the flak.

@McDoba we'll know England's chances leo after Italy's game with Costa Rica but hio yako inakaa clutching at straws

I couldn't have put it better than @Alma...Ivory Coast were undone by poor decisions, like so many African teams. Just hoof the ball away!!! They'll still qualify if they beat Greece but with a point apiece after their game with Japan, Greece will hope Colombia beat Japan and they play their hearts out against Ivory Coast. Not an ideal situation to find yourself in. I believe the Ivorians can do it.

Its @Alba not Alma
#764 Posted : Friday, June 20, 2014 10:59:34 AM

And the expected never-ending England exit jokes began...

Theu
#765 Posted : Friday, June 20, 2014 12:28:52 PM

cp

But, hey, it's not over yet! England can still progress if Italy win both of their remaining games and the Three Lions beat Costa Rica, a scenario in which, admittedly, only the first two components seem plausible. And if that was to happen, stick with me on this, they would almost certainly face Colombia in the next round. And they'd probably lose.
Jose Pekerman's side are fast becoming one of the most interesting in the tournament. They've countered the loss of one of the world's best strikers, the stricken Radamel Falcao, by bringing all of their attacking midfielders to Brazil. They're everywhere. They're like tribbles. Every time you open a cupboard in the Colombia team hotel, two attacking midfielders fall out smile , while a third clings to a box of teabags and whinnies forlornly.

So, there's the answer, brokenhearted England fans. Dispense with ambition, leave your national pride at the door, relish in the fact that this is an international festival of football and maybe pretend that your grandfather was Colombiansmile . It's easier this way.
#766 Posted : Friday, June 20, 2014 12:36:43 PM

bkismat wrote:

Its @Alba not Alma

Hehe, @bkismat I stand corrected, akili ilikua mbali
Pedes
#767 Posted : Friday, June 20, 2014 12:40:49 PM

waa, that is bad - lakini hii coach ya ivory coast ni ya wapi

The Cameroons coach post match media briefing was interesting, couldn't tell if he was seething with rage or was cold from the rain.
If you stay ready, no need to get ready.
#768 Posted : Friday, June 20, 2014 12:43:16 PM

#Team Chile all the way!

La roja
#769 Posted : Friday, June 20, 2014 1:44:34 PM

conos
#770 Posted : Friday, June 20, 2014 2:29:38 PM

Matoe wrote:
Columbia has taken the lead

Liar @Matoe you should know people,
colombia,columbia and colombo are different...it's colombia in WC!Liar
ukiona choo kwa ndoto usiingie, ni mtego!
kamundu
#771 Posted : Friday, June 20, 2014 4:15:05 PM

I think finals will be a South American team vs a European team
That south american team will not be brazil or colombia. That leaves us with chile,uruguay, mexico or costa rica
The european team will be either netherlands, germany or miraculously italy.
Peace in our Homeland.
#772 Posted : Friday, June 20, 2014 5:51:49 PM

"African countries are being beaten left, right and center. Us as Zimbabweans we avoided such embarrassment by not qualifying for the world cup. It was a well calculated strategy that we do not participate in such Western machinations of embarrassing Africans. We are a sovereign country and we will not bow to Western powers. Zimbabwe will never be a colony again." Zim FA.
#773 Posted : Friday, June 20, 2014 6:26:02 PM

kamundu wrote:
That south american team will not be brazil or colombia. That leaves us with chile,uruguay, mexico or costa rica

Pray Pray
Mexico and Costa Rica are NOT South Americans. No wonder @essyk won't give you a job.

#774 Posted : Friday, June 20, 2014 6:46:24 PM

kamundu wrote:

Pray Pray
Mexico and Costa Rica are NOT South Americans. No wonder @essyk won't give you a job.

and he left out Argentina
#775 Posted : Friday, June 20, 2014 6:58:59 PM

What the f***

Tell me this did not happen. Kuna Binyav wengi kumbeSad

#776 Posted : Friday, June 20, 2014 7:47:11 PM

Wololo Mayo!!!!!!!
This World Cup is officially an American Affair.

#777 Posted : Friday, June 20, 2014 7:53:54 PM

Costa Rica
bebeto
#778 Posted : Friday, June 20, 2014 8:08:20 PM

kamundu wrote:

Pray Pray

and he left out Argentina

Geography lessons needed here. But to many, there is just USA and south America.
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
#779 Posted : Friday, June 20, 2014 8:45:10 PM

Goodbye England!
Uram
#780 Posted : Friday, June 20, 2014 8:50:50 PM

Uruguay vs Italy game will be interesting to watch