14 Pages«<45678>»
Leaflets in Nakuru?
#51 Posted : Thursday, June 19, 2014 11:54:25 PM

They should just heed the warning and leave to their birth places, they can't kill Kikuyus in Mpeketoni and expect nothing!!!.......my cousin says kesho ni Mbukinya mpaka dala, the leaflet was actually delivered to his doorstep!!!!

In that case, tell him to move from there till things cool down. Kwigita ti gwoya meni.

Why did you have to use Kikuyu in addressing me? NKT.

I bet there will be many safaris across the country!!!

...saw in the news maasai saying that maina njenga should burry his people in kiambu not in kajiado...what kind of madness is this jameni?
#52 Posted : Friday, June 20, 2014 12:20:58 AM

Leaders must stop this upus bwana. With all the education and experience they are still playing these dangerous games? I'm beginning to think Africans have this low IQ, ama ni lack of wisdom?

Why is everybody surprised by this? For every action,there is a reaction.

Watoto wanalilia wembe.

when a whole 70 yr old vomits words like 'kunyoa sitting president bila maji' to semi illiterate idle people, you are left to wonder what is their motive.

This in my opinion is the highest level of incitement.
#53 Posted : Friday, June 20, 2014 12:38:04 AM

They should just heed the warning and leave to their birth places, they can't kill Kikuyus in Mpeketoni and expect nothing!!!.......my cousin says kesho ni Mbukinya mpaka dala, the leaflet was actually delivered to his doorstep!!!!

In that case, tell him to move from there till things cool down. Kwigita ti gwoya meni.

I told you they were inciting everybody, you defended them Sad Sad

I am just hoping nothing happens. It will be bad real bad...cool down folks!

#54 Posted : Friday, June 20, 2014 12:39:15 AM

...saw in the news maasai saying that maina njenga should burry his people in kiambu not in kajiado...what kind of madness is this jameni?

I bet such warnings will be many in the days to come, the president kicked it off by saying a terrorist attack was locally organized to target his community, time to call dala!
jawz1
#55 Posted : Friday, June 20, 2014 1:20:34 AM

C&P

I have seen the script more times than I care to
remember. A spark is lit in an unpretentious
method in a far off outpost, just like Mpeketoni.
Two days later, the small embers generate some
heat. 65 dead turn to 100, then 300, before long,
thousands are dead. Massive rapes, wanton
destruction of property; the whole land is lit.
This is the fight on social media, “Kill them,
useless people,” “Hang all by the neck until they
die,” “Circumcise them with a blunt knife,”
“Washenzi wauawe wote,” “Somebody should find
reason to send a bullet into RAOs head,” “Uhunye
should burn in hell,” the vitriolic battle on
facebook is real.
Soon enough they generate enough heat, then hell
breaks loose. The first victims are far off. Then
the battle drums are beaten in your county, then
in your district before it reaches your
neighborhood.
Long before the battle reaches your village, you
soon realize that you cannot access the nearest
town, hakuna magari, hakuna unga in the dukas.
You cannot even get a Safaricom scratch card za
kununua internet bundles. So you are cut off from
the social media. The same one you used and
depended upon to “kill” your presumed enemies.
Before you know it, you escape death by a
whisker, but with a deep cut on your right
shoulder. No dispensary is open anywhere. No
hospital either. The fight for your community’s
right to be included in the Jubilee government
turns into a fight for your own life. The leaders
who egged you on are nowhere to be seen, or
heard. They are watching events unfold in the
safety of Sheraton Hotel by the Nile River,
Uganda.
Humanitarian organizations hurriedly put up
refugee camps. Maybe in a Catholic Church
compound. Maybe the UNHCR has erected tents
in Busia, Uganda. Or Moyale, Ethiopia. The UN
compound in Nairobi is turned into a huge
meeting place where all communities gather. And
you end up in one of the camps.
Fighting
for the few tents becomes the order of the day. A
few rations reach your perched throat three days
later. The gush on your right shoulder in
gangrenous. The overworked Medicines Sans
Frontier doctor is busy with a dying child next to
your bed in a stinking, wet, humid tent hospital.
There is wailing outside. You pray for death. But
it takes its sweet time.
Anderson Cooper and his trademark black T-Shirt
has made it to your camp. The wide view camera
catches you gnashing your teeth with high fever
and bloody bandages over your right shoulder.
Your picture is seen worldwide, thanks to
globalised 24 hour media.
Omondi meets with Karanja and Omar and
Werunga in the camp. They converse in low tones
in Swahili wondering where the rain started
beating them. They cannot remember when they
last took a bath. They share a lone cigarette
bootlegged in the camp by Mutiso.
In the meantime, in the Hilton Hotel, Addis Ababa,
the political leaders hammer a truce negotiated by
the Prime Minister of Ethiopia, Hailemariam
Desalegn and the AU. They share out government
positions.
But you cannot celebrate the truce. For you see,
three days before it happens, you, together with
43 others, are buried in a mass unmarked grave
12 miles outside the refugee camp. None of your
relatives will ever learn of your fate. Your
amputated right arm is food for the vultures and
hyenas in the refugee camp dump site.
Yes, my friend, war is real. It kills real people; it
leaves real women widowed, real children orphans,
real men maimed. Before you click ‘send’ that
bigoted, egotistical hate message on facebook,
twitter or whatsApp, think twice. Come on now,
burn Kenya with the “share” button. CNN and Al-
Jazeera will gladly cover you, for the whole world
to see you dying in a refugee camp.
WAR, MY FRIEND, BEGINS NOTHING, SOLVES
NOTHING, AND ENDS NOTHING!
By Peter Gaitho |
"When the pupil is ready to learn, a teacher will appear." -- Zen proverb
#56 Posted : Friday, June 20, 2014 2:08:46 AM

jawz1 wrote:
C&P

I have seen the script more times than I care to
remember. A spark is lit in an unpretentious
method in a far off outpost, just like Mpeketoni.
Two days later, the small embers generate some
heat. 65 dead turn to 100, then 300, before long,
thousands are dead. Massive rapes, wanton
destruction of property; the whole land is lit.
This is the fight on social media, “Kill them,
useless people,” “Hang all by the neck until they
die,” “Circumcise them with a blunt knife,”
“Washenzi wauawe wote,” “Somebody should find
reason to send a bullet into RAOs head,” “Uhunye
should burn in hell,” the vitriolic battle on
facebook is real.
Soon enough they generate enough heat, then hell
breaks loose. The first victims are far off. Then
the battle drums are beaten in your county, then
in your district before it reaches your
neighborhood.
Long before the battle reaches your village, you
soon realize that you cannot access the nearest
town, hakuna magari, hakuna unga in the dukas.
You cannot even get a Safaricom scratch card za
kununua internet bundles. So you are cut off from
the social media. The same one you used and
depended upon to “kill” your presumed enemies.
Before you know it, you escape death by a
whisker, but with a deep cut on your right
shoulder. No dispensary is open anywhere. No
hospital either. The fight for your community’s
right to be included in the Jubilee government
turns into a fight for your own life. The leaders
who egged you on are nowhere to be seen, or
heard. They are watching events unfold in the
safety of Sheraton Hotel by the Nile River,
Uganda.
Humanitarian organizations hurriedly put up
refugee camps. Maybe in a Catholic Church
compound. Maybe the UNHCR has erected tents
in Busia, Uganda. Or Moyale, Ethiopia. The UN
compound in Nairobi is turned into a huge
meeting place where all communities gather. And
you end up in one of the camps.
Fighting
for the few tents becomes the order of the day. A
few rations reach your perched throat three days
later. The gush on your right shoulder in
gangrenous. The overworked Medicines Sans
Frontier doctor is busy with a dying child next to
your bed in a stinking, wet, humid tent hospital.
There is wailing outside. You pray for death. But
it takes its sweet time.
Anderson Cooper and his trademark black T-Shirt
has made it to your camp. The wide view camera
catches you gnashing your teeth with high fever
and bloody bandages over your right shoulder.
Your picture is seen worldwide, thanks to
globalised 24 hour media.
Omondi meets with Karanja and Omar and
Werunga in the camp. They converse in low tones
in Swahili wondering where the rain started
beating them. They cannot remember when they
last took a bath. They share a lone cigarette
bootlegged in the camp by Mutiso.
In the meantime, in the Hilton Hotel, Addis Ababa,
the political leaders hammer a truce negotiated by
the Prime Minister of Ethiopia, Hailemariam
Desalegn and the AU. They share out government
positions.
But you cannot celebrate the truce. For you see,
three days before it happens, you, together with
43 others, are buried in a mass unmarked grave
12 miles outside the refugee camp. None of your
relatives will ever learn of your fate. Your
amputated right arm is food for the vultures and
hyenas in the refugee camp dump site.
Yes, my friend, war is real. It kills real people; it
leaves real women widowed, real children orphans,
real men maimed. Before you click ‘send’ that
bigoted, egotistical hate message on facebook,
twitter or whatsApp, think twice. Come on now,
burn Kenya with the “share” button. CNN and Al-
Jazeera will gladly cover you, for the whole world
to see you dying in a refugee camp.
WAR, MY FRIEND, BEGINS NOTHING, SOLVES
NOTHING, AND ENDS NOTHING!
By Peter Gaitho |

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
Applause Applause
#57 Posted : Friday, June 20, 2014 6:29:10 AM

Pole, from where I seat The many Safaris might be to dala only.

Your leaders start something which they do not know how to finish.Now the followers are ssuffering.Some may just have to wait for whstever happens since hata pesa ya kupanda Bukinya hakuna.

Hope some lessons have been learnt.
#58 Posted : Friday, June 20, 2014 6:35:26 AM

I bet such warnings will be many in the days to come, the president kicked it off by saying a terrorist attack was locally organized to target his community, time to call dala!

Maina is an outcast.Nobody wants him near them dead or alive except Babu.

Even in Kiambu or any other place in Central he will be rejected.Let him look for where to bury "his people".The "Malaika" who saved him from the 30 bullets might give alternative land for burial.
#59 Posted : Friday, June 20, 2014 6:43:37 AM

It is not madness.Who wants such a neighbour dead or alive.

I stand to be corrected but isnt the land in question the one with issues that led to many killings?

There are many kiuks dead and buried in Kajiado so its not a kiuk yhing but a Maina Njenga thing.....

Maybe he should just cremate.

Is Babu still the guest of honour?
bird_man
#60 Posted : Friday, June 20, 2014 6:48:51 AM

Pole, from where I seat The many Safaris might be to dala only.

Your leaders start something which they do not know how to finish.Now the followers are ssuffering.Some may just have to wait for whstever happens since hata pesa ya kupanda Bukinya hakuna.

Hope some lessons have been learnt.

McReggae pole.Tell your guys to go for a holiday kidogo back home just in case.Meanwhile ask the CORD guys to stop the rallies and all the incitement.Yes UK & Rutto may not be doing the right things but the streets is not the way to go.It kills nobody to even wait for 4more years & hold an election.Uchochezi wa kunyoa watu bila maji ona sasa ni wapi unatufikisha while his son is with girlfriend in Brazil watchin 5pain live!Shame!
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
14 Pages«<45678>»