wazua Fri, Nov 29, 2024

89 Pages«<3536373839>»
World cup 2014
#721 Posted : Thursday, June 19, 2014 9:34:47 PM

Alba wrote:
One issue that bothers me is the casualness with which teams concede corners especially African teams.

John Boye conceded a needless corner when trying to shield the ball and USA made Ghana pay. Today Zokora had a chance to blast the ball sideways instead he hesitated , waited until he had no choice but to kick the ball out for a corner and Colombia scored.

Then Toure tried to dribble the ball and lost it for the 2nd goal. Both Colombia goals were errors of casualness.

During my heyday playing football mitaani Kiko cup, the crowd always shouted “vuta” when the ball was in the danger zone.

And if you tried to driblle in the danger zone, the whole crowd of idlers and bystanders would shout at you "wacha Maua !!!!!"

You are better off conceding a throw in or even blasting the ball aimlessly instead of conceding a corner. Teams today value possession to a fault. And CIV took too many chances by dribbling near the danger zone. Someone finally made them pay the way Roger Milla made Higuita pay in 1990.

Just VUTA !!!!!!!!!!

its not only mitaani, its everywhere - one of the basic principles taught to defenders is always to move the ball sideways out of the danger area and play for a throw in whenever posible - lakini you have mentioned two instances where both civ and ghana defenders made the elementary errors, that ended up costing the team.
#722 Posted : Thursday, June 19, 2014 9:57:00 PM

hope england does not score, jirani is watching a channel that is like 30 seconds ahead and he relays the goal message in a very loud, jubilant manner.
D32
#723 Posted : Thursday, June 19, 2014 10:00:08 PM

The football festival continues...
They tried to bury us, they didn't know we were seeds.
#724 Posted : Thursday, June 19, 2014 10:02:57 PM

hope england does not score, jirani is watching a channel that is like 30 seconds ahead and he relays the goal message in a very loud, jubilant manner.

Yaani, your neighbour is watching from DSTV whilst you are on KBC-We've got game!, sivyo?

#725 Posted : Thursday, June 19, 2014 10:04:45 PM

I think I'm supporting England for only this match. I hope they win.

bebeto
#726 Posted : Thursday, June 19, 2014 10:05:16 PM

Ibrahimovich watching...eating humble pie.
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
bebeto
#727 Posted : Thursday, June 19, 2014 10:13:25 PM

Teddy.M wrote:
Shocking but no one should mock Die Serey because his Dad died 2 hours before the match. Sad story to hear. R.I.P

Oops!
hats off to a true " soldier".
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
#728 Posted : Thursday, June 19, 2014 10:17:54 PM

Yaani, your neighbour is watching from DSTV whilst you are on KBC-We've got game!, sivyo?

smile ,mimi sioni kbc - switching between oromia tv and some persian channels lakini it seems ako mbele kuliko zote - seems like an england fanatic, the way he is screaming one would think amekutwa na wezi.smile
#729 Posted : Thursday, June 19, 2014 10:19:55 PM

bebeto wrote:
Teddy.M wrote:
Shocking but no one should mock Die Serey because his Dad died 2 hours before the match. Sad story to hear. R.I.P

Oops!
hats off to a true " soldier".

isn't that a bit inconsiderate from the coach, one would not be in a good mental condition after such a tragedy.
D32
#730 Posted : Thursday, June 19, 2014 10:23:25 PM

bebeto wrote:
Ibrahimovich watching...eating humble pie.

True that!

He is bitter for not qualifying.

He's got lot's of pride, even calls himself God in one of his interviews.
They tried to bury us, they didn't know we were seeds.
#731 Posted : Thursday, June 19, 2014 10:48:34 PM

haiya less than a month after a knee operation na jamaa naruka hivyo
#732 Posted : Thursday, June 19, 2014 10:49:48 PM

England playing proper boring non-imaginative football, feels like watching Aston Villa or some other mid table regular NKT and Suarez scores. Hehehe the commentator says Suarez was smiling even before the ball went in kwani hajui dental formula yake iko hivo...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#733 Posted : Thursday, June 19, 2014 10:59:13 PM

Speed bird requesting start up!!!
#734 Posted : Thursday, June 19, 2014 11:14:34 PM

Is Rooney jinxed at the world cup?
#735 Posted : Thursday, June 19, 2014 11:30:11 PM

www.thesundaytimes.co.uk...d_Cup/article1417169.ece

stcommunities.straitstimes.com/tv/2014/06/19/2014-world-cup-funnies-ex-manchester-united-manager-david-moyes-got-his-prediction-abs
Bykhovets
#736 Posted : Thursday, June 19, 2014 11:31:23 PM

Rooney scores! smile
"Occasionally I drop a tea cup to shatter on the floor. On purpose. I am not satisfied when it does not gather itself up again. Someday perhaps that cup will come together."
#737 Posted : Thursday, June 19, 2014 11:34:34 PM

Bykhovets wrote:

Rooney scores! smile

Nimeruka yangu yote!!!
Bykhovets
#738 Posted : Thursday, June 19, 2014 11:40:45 PM

SUAREZ!!!!
"Occasionally I drop a tea cup to shatter on the floor. On purpose. I am not satisfied when it does not gather itself up again. Someday perhaps that cup will come together."
kollabo
#739 Posted : Thursday, June 19, 2014 11:42:23 PM

Eish!!! Suarez ni mchawi.
#740 Posted : Thursday, June 19, 2014 11:45:30 PM

Kratos wrote:
Ok to the next game, am hoping England beat Uruguay just coz of Suarez, i hate the bugger!!!

I would hate to see Uruguay win, on the other hand I am no fan of England. Iende vile itaendA!