Goto Page...
World cup 2014
Options
·
Nabwire
Posted :
Thursday, June 19, 2014 8:47:24 PM
Great game Cote d'Ivoire, take the heat to group of 16!
User Profile
Posted :
Thursday, June 19, 2014 8:54:17 PM
githundi wrote:
Watu wa siasa wanaharibu thread.
Please move your politics to other threads.
ditto! Tukitaka siasa tutaenda huko
User Profile
Posted :
Thursday, June 19, 2014 8:58:05 PM
Oh my, the sPains and Pains of the African supporter. The least The Elephants deserved in that game was a point. Kutoa stress sasa, I want England to be twangwad!
User Profile
Posted :
Thursday, June 19, 2014 9:00:58 PM
waa, that is bad - lakini hii coach ya ivory coast ni ya wapi
User Profile
Um Sayala
Posted :
Thursday, June 19, 2014 9:08:54 PM
I am devastated. CIV was my only hope....may be ghana will rescue my heart. Lakini sioni
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
User Profile
Teddy.M
Posted :
Thursday, June 19, 2014 9:13:45 PM
Shocking but no one should mock Die Serey because his Dad died 2 hours before the match. Sad story to hear. R.I.P
User Profile
Alba
Posted :
Thursday, June 19, 2014 9:15:18 PM
One issue that bothers me is the casualness with which teams concede corners especially African teams.
John Boye conceded a needless corner when trying to shield the ball and USA made Ghana pay. Today Zokora had a chance to blast the ball sideways instead he hesitated , waited until he had no choice but to kick the ball out for a corner and Colombia scored.
Then Toure tried to dribble the ball and lost it for the 2nd goal. Both Colombia goals were errors of casualness.
During my heyday playing football mitaani Kiko cup, the crowd always shouted “vuta” when the ball was in the danger zone.
And if you tried to driblle in the danger zone, the whole crowd of idlers and bystanders would shout at you "wacha Maua !!!!!"
You are better off conceding a throw in or even blasting the ball aimlessly instead of conceding a corner. Teams today value possession to a fault. And CIV took too many chances by dribbling near the danger zone. Someone finally made them pay the way Roger Milla made Higuita pay in 1990.
Just VUTA !!!!!!!!!!
Edit by user:
Thursday, June 19, 2014 9:18 PM |
Reason:
Not specified
User Profile
Posted :
Thursday, June 19, 2014 9:19:09 PM
Sometimes in football you gotta have a little bit of luck and today it didn't smile upon the Ivorians. They deserved a point
User Profile
D32
Posted :
Thursday, June 19, 2014 9:27:56 PM
They still have a chance in their last game against Greece.
They tried to bury us, they didn't know we were seeds.
User Profile
Posted :
Thursday, June 19, 2014 9:31:38 PM
Ok to the next game, am hoping England beat Uruguay just coz of Suarez, i hate the bugger!!!
User Profile
178 Pages
«
<
>
Goto Page...