wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

89 Pages«<3435363738>»
World cup 2014
#701 Posted : Thursday, June 19, 2014 7:30:01 PM

I have bet today that England will go home. Hopefully I recoup yesterday's loses.

That is a gamble, it can go either way. In as much as i would want England to go home, Uruguay of 2014 is not that hot!

I'm using my superior analytical skills in all things soccer. I have watched the english league and have concluded that Harambee Stars can beat England. Since Uruguay can beat Harambee stars, it follows that Uruguay will beat England.

Thank you for listening to my analysis.
#702 Posted : Thursday, June 19, 2014 8:02:51 PM

I have bet today that England will go home. Hopefully I recoup yesterday's loses.

That is a gamble, it can go either way. In as much as i would want England to go home, Uruguay of 2014 is not that hot!

I'm using my superior analytical skills in all things soccer. I have watched the english league and have concluded that Harambee Stars can beat England. Since Uruguay can beat Harambee stars, it follows that Uruguay will beat England.

Correct...And what is your prediction of the ongoing game?
...so what advice do you give to the England team...do they have leaflets to collect?
#703 Posted : Thursday, June 19, 2014 8:24:13 PM

Africans should be busy collecting leaflets in their areas instead of playing football.
Matoe
#704 Posted : Thursday, June 19, 2014 8:24:47 PM

Columbia has taken the lead
#705 Posted : Thursday, June 19, 2014 8:25:49 PM

Africans should be busy collecting leaflets in their areas instead of playing football.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Matoe
#706 Posted : Thursday, June 19, 2014 8:29:46 PM

Two nil to Columbia
#707 Posted : Thursday, June 19, 2014 8:30:43 PM

NKT!
Matoe
#708 Posted : Thursday, June 19, 2014 8:33:51 PM

Ivory coast has pulled one back
#709 Posted : Thursday, June 19, 2014 8:37:50 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly My ribs...
... I think it would be a good idea if FIFA could just nominate teams from the failed states in Africa to represent Africa in 2018...Somali, South Sudan, Kenya, CAR and Mali should top the list.
githundi
#710 Posted : Thursday, June 19, 2014 8:44:15 PM

Watu wa siasa wanaharibu thread.
Please move your politics to other threads.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
Nabwire
#711 Posted : Thursday, June 19, 2014 8:47:24 PM

Great game Cote d'Ivoire, take the heat to group of 16!
#712 Posted : Thursday, June 19, 2014 8:54:17 PM

githundi wrote:
Watu wa siasa wanaharibu thread.
Please move your politics to other threads.

ditto! Tukitaka siasa tutaenda huko
#713 Posted : Thursday, June 19, 2014 8:58:05 PM

Oh my, the sPains and Pains of the African supporter. The least The Elephants deserved in that game was a point. Kutoa stress sasa, I want England to be twangwad!
#714 Posted : Thursday, June 19, 2014 9:00:58 PM

waa, that is bad - lakini hii coach ya ivory coast ni ya wapi
Um Sayala
#715 Posted : Thursday, June 19, 2014 9:08:54 PM

I am devastated. CIV was my only hope....may be ghana will rescue my heart. Lakini sioni
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
Teddy.M
#716 Posted : Thursday, June 19, 2014 9:13:45 PM

Shocking but no one should mock Die Serey because his Dad died 2 hours before the match. Sad story to hear. R.I.P
Alba
#717 Posted : Thursday, June 19, 2014 9:15:18 PM

One issue that bothers me is the casualness with which teams concede corners especially African teams.

John Boye conceded a needless corner when trying to shield the ball and USA made Ghana pay. Today Zokora had a chance to blast the ball sideways instead he hesitated , waited until he had no choice but to kick the ball out for a corner and Colombia scored.

Then Toure tried to dribble the ball and lost it for the 2nd goal. Both Colombia goals were errors of casualness.

During my heyday playing football mitaani Kiko cup, the crowd always shouted “vuta” when the ball was in the danger zone.

And if you tried to driblle in the danger zone, the whole crowd of idlers and bystanders would shout at you "wacha Maua !!!!!"

You are better off conceding a throw in or even blasting the ball aimlessly instead of conceding a corner. Teams today value possession to a fault. And CIV took too many chances by dribbling near the danger zone. Someone finally made them pay the way Roger Milla made Higuita pay in 1990.

Just VUTA !!!!!!!!!!
#718 Posted : Thursday, June 19, 2014 9:19:09 PM

Sometimes in football you gotta have a little bit of luck and today it didn't smile upon the Ivorians. They deserved a point

D32
#719 Posted : Thursday, June 19, 2014 9:27:56 PM

They still have a chance in their last game against Greece.
They tried to bury us, they didn't know we were seeds.
#720 Posted : Thursday, June 19, 2014 9:31:38 PM

Ok to the next game, am hoping England beat Uruguay just coz of Suarez, i hate the bugger!!!