Who should be sacked related to insecurity
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,824 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
ecstacy wrote: On this, Ole Lenku and Kimaiyo simply need to go for not coming up with intelligent alternative solutions having been in office long enough to understand the incapacitation of the forces and ill will amongst some of their own and creatively come up with solutions short,mid and long term to ensure safeguarding the lives and property of the affected Kenyans. This Likoni massacre response is squarely in their docket and required a creative, multi-forces approach.
Kenya's security challenge is complex and the two (Ole Lenku & Kimaiyo) are simply not upto the task at the moment and Kenya does not have the time to give them to learn anymore on the job. Iringo & that Coast PPO seem to be faster learners.
Finally @Ecstacy has decided to see where some problem lies. Someone senior MUST GO HOME!!!!! This thing of blaming very junior officers who can't even order back-up since they don't have working communication equipments, HAPANA. Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
ecstacy wrote:McReggae wrote:ecstacy wrote:McReggae wrote:ecstacy wrote:AlphDoti wrote:ecstacy wrote:dunkang wrote:I now revise my list as follows;
1. CS Ole Lenku 2. I.G Kimaiyo 3. ALL officers at the affected area 4. C.I.C Uhuru Muigai Kenyatta
All along i had blamed the intelligence agencies, kumbe i was wrong.
And for Uhuru to acknowledgement that his government knew it would happen and completely FAILED to show any effort to act, calls for a "UHURU MUST GO!" A total shurrup argument. Sahau that "Kenya Spring" y'all trying to instigate. NIS a lot wiser than you think. See the response from the sycophants Oh really? I can see you know more than NIS. Buure kabisa. The NIS warned but you guys let people be murdered because you wanted to score politically against CORD, what a SHAME!!!!! Sooo, let me try engage you briefly. We agree that: 1. NIS gave specific intel 3 days before the attack. 2. The local police command refused to act. So the failure in responsibility lies with the local police leadership that abdicated their duties right? Let me reply you boss: 1. The NIS warned of a big attack, did the local unit have the capacity to deal with it? 2. On the 2nd day where more than 10 were again killed, give me the excuse!!!! On 1. Did they state so and ask for reinforcements? No one else can do that for them. On 2. If you do not know where they are, what are you securing? The lack of operational knowledge/leadership or even a 4-5hr delay in responding to the first attack still falls square on the police leadership at the county level On this, Ole Lenku and Kimaiyo simply need to go for not coming up with intelligent alternative solutions having been in office long enough to understand the incapacitation of the forces and ill will amongst some of their own and creatively come up with solutions short,mid and long term to ensure safeguarding the lives and property of the affected Kenyans. This Likoni massacre response is squarely in their docket and required a creative, multi-forces approach. Kenya's security challenge is complex and the two (Ole Lenku & Kimaiyo) are simply not upto the task at the moment and Kenya does not have the time to give them to learn anymore on the job. Iringo & that Coast PPO seem to be faster learners. Lamu county security and intelligence committee, were aware, The police were aware of an imminent attack, residents noticed a heightened security presence. “Three days before the raid, NIS officers relayed information to their bosses in Nairobi about a looming high-scale attack by Al-Shabaab. They advised NIS headquarters to send alerts across the county and mobilise adequate personnel,” the source said. So, we knew they were coming to kill and destroy, waited for them to finish, visit a mosque for prayer, come again the next day kill ten more.... This is a Systemic failure. If you stay ready, no need to get ready.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
kwani before ole lenku and Kimaiyo the security organs were 'tip top'? stop fixing symptoms bwana.... All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
dunkang wrote:ecstacy wrote: On this, Ole Lenku and Kimaiyo simply need to go for not coming up with intelligent alternative solutions having been in office long enough to understand the incapacitation of the forces and ill will amongst some of their own and creatively come up with solutions short,mid and long term to ensure safeguarding the lives and property of the affected Kenyans. This Likoni massacre response is squarely in their docket and required a creative, multi-forces approach.
Kenya's security challenge is complex and the two (Ole Lenku & Kimaiyo) are simply not upto the task at the moment and Kenya does not have the time to give them to learn anymore on the job. Iringo & that Coast PPO seem to be faster learners.
Finally @Ecstacy has decided to see where some problem lies. Someone senior MUST GO HOME!!!!! This thing of blaming very junior officers who can't even order back-up since they don't have working communication equipments, HAPANA. NIS HQs, did they communicate with security bosses in Nairobi as well?
Hiyo ni swali nyeti sana! I still find it unsettling that we didn't send help to Lamu from 8pm to 1am We could even have broken the law and sent jeshi
masukuma wrote:kwani before ole lenku and Kimaiyo the security organs were 'tip top'? stop fixing symptoms bwana.... True dat. But it's Lenku and Kimaiyo at the helm now. The job of fixing the problem falls squarely on them. You seem to be advocating for them to simply live and let die Great men are not always wise, neither do the aged understand judgement...
Meanwhile as Kimaiyo and Ole Lenku grapple with Lamu, the UN has reportedly escalated Kilimani Area specifically Hurlingham, Yaya Centre, Junction Mall and Ngong Rd in Nairobi to Level 5 security threat. We are spread thin and do not need to be fighting amongst ourselves. All hands on deck. Isn't it also time RAO called off those rallies?
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,824 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
masukuma wrote:kwani before ole lenku and Kimaiyo the security organs were 'tip top'? stop fixing symptoms bwana.... I agree with you 100% that even before Lenku, Kimaiyo and Uhuru security was shit. But, would we rather continue been in shit or act in a way to improve the system? And as a start, shouldn't Lenku, Kimaiyo and Uhuru first step aside and we start anew? Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
Rank: Member Joined: 7/16/2010 Posts: 158 Location: world
ecstacy wrote:Meanwhile as Kimaiyo and Ole Lenku grapple with Lamu, the UN has reportedly escalated Kilimani Area specifically Hurlingham, Yaya Centre, Junction Mall and Ngong Rd in Nairobi to Level 5 security threat. We are spread thin and do not need to be fighting amongst ourselves. All hands on deck. Isn't it also time RAO called off those rallies? He should reconsider but will he?
Gordon Gekko wrote:Ole isn't the problem, and replacing him will not solve anything. We lost the plot starting 1978, and we all know what political event took place in that year. The security apparatus began being politicised, and that situation persists to date. The politicization process brought in lethargy, indiscipline and chaos, in all disciplines. A cleanup will probably take us as long as it has taken to destroy the system as the last of the 'good' guys are retiring - we have officers who have lived all their disciplined life in this mire and rot so they have no reference points. And yes, the police vetting is an exercise in futility.
Kindly add a paragraph with a possible solution to the problem that was created in 1978 when many of the wazuans were not born. You surely aren't saying the problem is so deep, there is nothing that can be done, so we should accept and move on, are you?
mdudu wrote:ecstacy wrote:Meanwhile as Kimaiyo and Ole Lenku grapple with Lamu, the UN has reportedly escalated Kilimani Area specifically Hurlingham, Yaya Centre, Junction Mall and Ngong Rd in Nairobi to Level 5 security threat. We are spread thin and do not need to be fighting amongst ourselves. All hands on deck. Isn't it also time RAO called off those rallies? He should reconsider but will he? Look for what he could do to gain MAXIMUM political mileage and you can predict his next move.
Who should be sacked related to insecurity