Lets replace Denku/Kimaiyo
So let's replace Denku/Kimaiyo, but with who? Can that Nkaissery man be prevailed to leave politics and take up denku's job? He will undoubtedly command respect from both political divides... and he is authoritative... master stroke and confidence pap!! and am seriously serious. About Kimaiyo and deputies advertise we apply.... wazua alone has many security and intel experts When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,335 Location: Masada
 Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
kingfisher wrote:So let's replace Denku/Kimaiyo, but with who?
Can that Nkaissery man be prevailed to leave politics and take up denku's job? He will undoubtedly command respect from both political divides... and he is authoritative... master stroke and confidence pap!! and am seriously serious.
About Kimaiyo and deputies advertise we apply.... wazua alone has many security and intel experts ...Seriously does the replacement have to come from the same tribe? Let us give at least one of them to a Somali. Why have we stooped so low? Is Uhuru's government the most tribal we are ever going to see.
Magigi wrote:kingfisher wrote:So let's replace Denku/Kimaiyo, but with who?
Can that Nkaissery man be prevailed to leave politics and take up denku's job? He will undoubtedly command respect from both political divides... and he is authoritative... master stroke and confidence pap!! and am seriously serious.
About Kimaiyo and deputies advertise we apply.... wazua alone has many security and intel experts ...Seriously does the replacement have to come from the same tribe? Let us give at least one of them to a Somali. Why have we stooped so low? Is Uhuru's government the most tribal we are ever going to see. Ngilu was convinced! It should be no problem Great men are not always wise, neither do the aged understand judgement...
Ati "lets" you and whoelse? Ask and maybe you shall be given. Politics is just things to keep the people divided and foolish and put your trust in men and none of them can do nothing for you...
Kingfisa, your answer was in the announcement that the security chiefs who ignored intelligence on pending attacks have been interdicted while others have simply been reshuffled. You see, these guys will be put on half salary for a while and then quietly posted elsewhere to continue their incompetence and criminal negligence. No one will be punished in a meaningful way for this horrendous mess - This Raila, hate speech thing is just diversionary tactics. So Ole Lenku, Kimaiyo, and anyone else involved will remain, mpende msipende. They have the option of replacing them with competent people from the same tribes (just being pragmatic here) but they won't. It would be admitting that appointing them in the first place was a mistake - and no one wants this. Everyone desperately wants these guys to look successful, but it's just not happening. Great men are not always wise, neither do the aged understand judgement...
Robinhood wrote:Kingfisa, your answer was in the announcement that the security chiefs who ignored intelligence on pending attacks have been interdicted while others have simply been reshuffled. You see, these guys will be put on half salary for a while and then quietly posted elsewhere to continue their incompetence and criminal negligence.
No one will be punished in a meaningful way for this horrendous mess - This Raila, hate speech thing is just diversionary tactics. So Ole Lenku, Kimaiyo, and anyone else involved will remain, mpende msipende. They have the option of replacing them with competent people from the same tribes (just being pragmatic here) but they won't.
It would be admitting that appointing them in the first place was a mistake - and no one wants this. Everyone desperately wants these guys to look successful, but it's just not happening. hapa ndio chida iko we do not need people who look successful, we need them to be successful in managing the issues of this country especially insecurity....i think the benchmark for not being successful has already been surpassed, sasa imekuwa kama mbio za relay Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
Magigi wrote:kingfisher wrote:So let's replace Denku/Kimaiyo, but with who?
About Kimaiyo and deputies advertise we apply.... wazua alone has many security and intel experts ...Seriously does the replacement have to come from the same tribe? Let us give at least one of them to a Somali. Why have we stooped so low? Is Uhuru's government the most tribal we are ever going to see. We already have 3 Somalis in the cabinet.....If Ole Lenku goes he'll probably be replaced by a Maasai though not necessarily in the same docket.
Robinhood wrote:Kingfisa, your answer was in the announcement that the security chiefs who ignored intelligence on pending attacks have been interdicted while others have simply been reshuffled. You see, these guys will be put on half salary for a while and then quietly posted elsewhere to continue their incompetence and criminal negligence.
No one will be punished in a meaningful way for this horrendous mess - This Raila, hate speech thing is just diversionary tactics. So Ole Lenku, Kimaiyo, and anyone else involved will remain, mpende msipende. They have the option of replacing them with competent people from the same tribes (just being pragmatic here) but they won't.
It would be admitting that appointing them in the first place was a mistake - and no one wants this. Everyone desperately wants these guys to look successful, but it's just not happening. I hear you. but whether it is going to help or not, let's deal with that when these two are out of the internal security docket.... I have absolutely no confidence in them and that will spill to the president if he does nothing..... Forget wa majuu, can we have that motion again to get rid of at least one of these clueless fellas "mismanaging" our security..... and are we allowed to vote too because mine is already cast?.... And the politicians blame game is not helping a single soul of the common kenyans... I dont think there is any common kenyan who gives a hoot who gets the biggest blame and who comes out as white as pamba, what we need is safety! Just that! if the anyone has evidence against the opposition having participated, organised, incited or linked to the violence, let them be taken it to court, present the evidence, and wacha uamuzi ufanywe and we move on. Hii kurushiana maneno when the common mwananchi is still dying is killing the rest of us who are watching the political idiots! NKTs!
TAZ wrote:Magigi wrote:kingfisher wrote:So let's replace Denku/Kimaiyo, but with who?
About Kimaiyo and deputies advertise we apply.... wazua alone has many security and intel experts ...Seriously does the replacement have to come from the same tribe? Let us give at least one of them to a Somali. Why have we stooped so low? Is Uhuru's government the most tribal we are ever going to see. We already have 3 Somalis in the cabinet.....If Ole Lenku goes he'll probably be replaced by a Maasai though not necessarily in the same docket. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Lets replace Denku/Kimaiyo