wazua Mon, Jun 29, 2026

Washiku Kuja Hapa
#1 Posted : Wednesday, June 18, 2014 8:46:04 AM

You have a habit of asking me some questions. Soma hii then you will get your answers

In the run-up to Mr Odinga’s much-hyped return from the US at the end of May, Jubilee social media activists went into overdrive on Twitter and Facebook in what looked like a coordinated offensive to depict the Kikuyu under attack.

Early in May, four people died when a Chania Bus Services bus that had just arrived in Mombasa was hit in a grenade attack.

Soon after in Nairobi, four more people were killed in bomb attacks on two buses plying the busy Thika Highway that links the capital city and Central Kenya.

Then in the middle of May, the busy open-air Gikomba in Nairobi famous for imported second-hand clothes was hit in a deadly bomb attack that killed about a dozen people.

That seemed to serve as a signal for the social media offensive pushing the common thread that the three attacks, Chania Bus, Thika Road and Gikomba market targeted Kikuyu interests, and therefore could not have been perpetrated by Al Shabbab terrorists who have little interests in partisan Kenyan politics.

The near unanimous conclusion from the social media deluge seemed to be that the three attacks must have been the outcome of a domestic political agenda that seeks to undermine the leadership of President Uhuru Kenyatta and Deputy President William Ruto.

At about the same time as the Gikomba attack, some key western nations, notably the US and Britain, upgraded their travel advisories on Kenya, cautioning their citizens of the threat of terrorist attacks and specifically warning against travel to the popular tourist resorts at the Coast.

Economic sabotage

http://www.nation.co.ke/oped/Opinion/Mpeketoni-attack-opposition-kikuyu-/-/440808/2352388/-/sm6r1wz/-/index.html

Then read the 2pm gang posts.

Then open your eyes.

Ni hayo tu.
#2 Posted : Wednesday, June 18, 2014 9:06:36 AM

What a load of crap! Hata kama nikutafuta something to counter Jubilee's claims atleast be smart about it.
#3 Posted : Wednesday, June 18, 2014 9:16:14 AM

What a load of crap! Hata kama nikutafuta something to counter Jubilee's claims atleast be smart about it.

Did you bother to open the link and read??
mdudu
#4 Posted : Wednesday, June 18, 2014 9:17:37 AM

@Taz what is crappy about the article by Gaitho? He has just reported what is going on at the moment, no?
#5 Posted : Wednesday, June 18, 2014 9:32:29 AM

@Taz, aii I did not write the statement. Just answering a question washiku has been asking me a lot.
Pedes
#6 Posted : Wednesday, June 18, 2014 9:33:35 AM

There's this swala nyeti burning in my mind of late, Who is Mutahi ngunyi beholden to? Especially after the NYS tender?
If you stay ready, no need to get ready.
#7 Posted : Wednesday, June 18, 2014 9:37:55 AM

This level of stupidity is multiplying like malignant cancer.
wilyum
#8 Posted : Wednesday, June 18, 2014 9:38:26 AM

come here also.....

mpe carton
#9 Posted : Wednesday, June 18, 2014 9:38:29 AM

Every other development points to a government killing it's people to have a go at the opposition!!!!
#10 Posted : Wednesday, June 18, 2014 9:39:31 AM

Apparently there is very little wisdom in the leadership of the day, at least on political matters. Maybe the best thing that the president can do for this country is to take action on those that he said fanned the attacks.

Currently I am in a dilemma on what exactly UK is doing about security. Borrowing from the his speech...

1. Politicians are behind such ugly attacks. Who are they? When shall they be taken to court?

2. He told us it was a tribal thing. Assuming he is right, what assurance shall he give the "affected" tribe that they wont be attacked again?

3. Since this country is very tribal, some little wisdom is necessary in managing the high office. Why? If you go to a telly and tell the country that a certain tribe(s) is being targeted, what would stop the tribes from 'fighting' back? Who would be able to stop such a confrontation? Rem 2007/08?

4. However things might be, the president needs to get an intelligent PR spin master who can handle communication on his behalf and also advise him on what to say and what not to say.

5. My biggest FEAR: The debate is bound to change permanently to "My tribe, the guys attacking you day and night are those that you did not vote. Waangalie...they want to attack you so that they can remove us you voted from power" The tribesmen will see it like "We voted you to protect us...Now you tell us the people we did not vote are attacking us. So far it seems you are not able to protect us. Can we then protect ourselves?" Na hapo ndipo shida itatokelezea. If the guys on the grounds borrows from @SimonKabz and says "Wacha Kanuke", good bye to Kenya. We dont have an Ali at the helm, so you can be sure it can be worse than it was then....

You know things are hot when some people starts siding with Alshabaab. For very long, the whole country has been against it. That is slowly changing.