wazua Fri, Jul 3, 2026

16 Pages«<1213141516>
Uhuru to address the Nation at 2.30pm
Zanze
#131 Posted : Wednesday, June 18, 2014 7:17:41 AM

safariant wrote:
I have seen some tweet quotes from Al Shabaab account @HSMPress_ , but from the same account some tweets I find very puzzling...

Yenyewe, those tweets confused me too. Maybe we don't understand Al shabaab humor/sarcasm.

I'm still trying to understand when the 12 women were allegedly kidnaped. Was it on the first or second night? As much as I don't want their claim to be true, once they prove they kidnapped people at least we'll know for sure who to blame instead of this confusion we currently have. I'm also wondering if it's possible the Al Shab (or affiliated militia) attacked the first night and then another unaffiliated group (perhaps one against upcountry people being there) took advantage of the tense situation and attacked the second night since people were being asked about names and how they acquired their property/land.
mdudu
#132 Posted : Wednesday, June 18, 2014 7:24:34 AM

Zanze wrote:
safariant wrote:
I have seen some tweet quotes from Al Shabaab account @HSMPress_ , but from the same account some tweets I find very puzzling...

Yenyewe, those tweets confused me too. Maybe we don't understand Al shabaab humor/sarcasm.

I'm still trying to understand when the 12 women were allegedly kidnaped. Was it on the first or second night? As much as I don't want their claim to be true, once they prove they kidnapped people at least we'll know for sure who to blame instead of this confusion we currently have. I'm also wondering if it's possible the Al Shab (or affiliated militia) attacked the first night and then another unaffiliated group (perhaps one against upcountry people being there) took advantage of the tense situation and attacked the second night since people were being asked about names and how they acquired their property/land.

My 1st time looking at that TL and was very confused. Are these what they usually tweet about? Shocking.
#133 Posted : Wednesday, June 18, 2014 7:40:20 AM

yosie14 wrote:
guru267 wrote:
Zanze wrote:
From HSMPress -->> It'd be interesting to see Ole Lenku's response when #Mpeketoni kidnap victims are publicly paraded in Barawe, #Somalia.

#Breaking: senior #Alshabaab official tells me up to 20 hostages taken from the #MpeketoniAttack have arrived inside #Somalia."

I have a tweeter screenshot as proof but posting pictures on this site is a pain.

They will say CORD have hired Shabaab as mercenaries Sad

@Guru I guess u not guru in matters geopolitics and security and wud be unfair not to forgiv ur ignorance.That said,world over it is a known fact that raila has been mobilizing mungiki and mrc to stage violence so that uhuruto can be shaved like salva kiir of Southsudan,He is fresh from boston where he was been taught on military/political matters where he got excited and mistakenly let the cat out of the bag by promising kenyans a storm.Shabaab took a whole day to claim responsibility unlike other cases where they tweet inreal time as the attack happens.The grenade attacks on mombasa buses belonging to Chania sacco,two buses along Thika road headed to Githurai 45 and Gikomba have a common denominator that all real kenyans know.Shabaab have been welcomin to raila calling him baba and went to an extent of assuring kenyans they wil not attack during his rally at uhuru park.They actually begged us to fill the one million.All these didnt happen as a coincidence and I didnt have to wait for uhuru to tell me the perpetrators werent shabaab n if they were they were rented or brought on board.The abducted may end up in Somalia and paraded on tv for the world to see and the biggest national dialogue bargain chip wil hav been set up for raila.Doesnt it strike u that national dialogue was about 'insecurity' that had improved a while ago?

What kind of nonsense is this.

You should immediately apologies to all those Kenyans who died that are not Kikuyu who died and return the money that your parents used to educate you.

What is happening here is something I never expected to see in my whole life.

And that is why that speech made yesterday was the worst speech in the history of mankind. A President had better have evidence before participating in political innuendo.

Young man. It is not only Kikuyus that have died since this gov't became gov't from terrorist attacks from Al Shabaab.

You my friend are the epitome of uncouth and should immediately apologise to all those Kenyans who have died from Westgate to Mpeketoni. Some of whom were my friends.

Absolutely disgusting and shameful. And to think that this is being fueled by gov't speeches is mind boggling.

Here's the Financial Times for you

Kenyatta’s political manoeuvres play into al-Shabaab hands

"The Kenyan military says it. The African Union says it. Even al-Shabaab says it. But President Uhuru Kenyatta not only refuses to say it; he actively denies it."

"Few corroborate his view. Eyewitnesses, who say gunmen targeted men who could not recite the Islamic creed, are among those convinced it was indeed a terrorist attack. Western diplomats and security experts – who have heavily criticised the Kenyan government’s response to insecurity in recent months – say it is appalling the government is politicising the latest massacre rather than addressing the rising security crisis."

“We have a force of terrorists brazenly killing dozens of people and this government is only making things worse by sowing the seeds of national division and raising ethnic tension to the roof at a time it should be talking about national unity,” said a western diplomat.

http://blogs.ft.com/the-...-into-al-shabaabs-hands/
#134 Posted : Wednesday, June 18, 2014 7:55:53 AM

mdudu wrote:
Zanze wrote:
safariant wrote:

My 1st time looking at that TL and was very confused. Are these what they usually tweet about? Shocking.

not their account. looks like a parody one. check their description and tl.
#135 Posted : Wednesday, June 18, 2014 8:07:49 AM

Seems now you've realized that u were hoodwinked. Dont believe every garbage you see out there. @alma, ft have become detectives extraordinaire right? Your obsession on everything western is just crazy. So someone has to write something from their office in NY or u to believe? Why not question why they are insisting on the Alshabab story? Wouldn't those devils have posted some evidence now? Tumia akili bwana weka emotions kando
#136 Posted : Wednesday, June 18, 2014 8:12:45 AM

SO who was the Mzungu co-ordinating the attack as mentioned by eyewitnesses?
#137 Posted : Wednesday, June 18, 2014 8:15:39 AM

NIS Warned that it would be a high scale AShabaab attack!!!
Mo
#138 Posted : Wednesday, June 18, 2014 8:23:40 AM

Ole Lenku
Ole Lenk
Ole Len
Ole Le
Ole L
Ole
Ol
OLX Sell Him!

Ole lenku is really not the guy to fire - we have all learnt to hate him because he is the messenger boy that comes to us with statements that make no sense.
there are 2 gentlemen the PORK needs to have a looong look at one dinded windows and another brigadier - those are the guys to hold accountable.
my 2 cents
Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story.
#139 Posted : Wednesday, June 18, 2014 8:23:41 AM

Seems now you've realized that u were hoodwinked. Dont believe every garbage you see out there. @alma, ft have become detectives extraordinaire right? Your obsession on everything western is just crazy. So someone has to write something from their office in NY or u to believe? Why not question why they are insisting on the Alshabab story? Wouldn't those devils have posted some evidence now? Tumia akili bwana weka emotions kando

Murchr ever since this certificate thing came up your arguments are becoming rather strange.

Now they are devils?

The truth is that even after this statement, the gov't has yet to arrest 1 political agent. Just 1 sir. Just 1.

The facts are,
1. this gov't had information that could have saved Kenyans and they never did.
2. This gov't had the machinery to help Kenyans being attacked but they never did.
3. This gov't is now going around looking for another person to blame for their failures.

“Three days before the raid, NIS officers relayed information to their bosses in Nairobi about a looming high-scale attack by Al-Shabaab. They advised NIS headquarters to send alerts across the county and mobilise adequate personnel,” the source said.
www.nation.co.ke/news/Sp...54/-/vx9v59/-/index.html

See Murchr, that is homegrown detective work. Not facing east.

Right now even Domestic tourism has been killed when a speech writer says that Kenyans are killing Kenyans. smh!
mdudu
#140 Posted : Wednesday, June 18, 2014 8:30:12 AM

What of this eye witness account. Is it also fake?
http://www.nation.co.ke/...4/-/iy5gy5z/-/index.html
16 Pages«<1213141516>