#561 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 9:31:57 PM

kamundu wrote:
Kratos wrote:
kamundu wrote:
Next..... Your predictions....

Brazil win this by two goals

With the help of referinhoSad

The home team fans have to be appeased to keep the samba atmosphere at least up to the knock out stages lest they revolt about the high cost of hosting the world cup, well i could be totally wrong!

#562 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 10:02:22 PM

I think watching football is a torture I can endure than reading politics and wars.
So when is kenya playing?
#563 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 10:07:30 PM

I think watching football is a torture I can endure than reading politics and wars.
So when is kenya playing?

the kenyan has already been to the field like an hour ago
#564 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 10:40:20 PM

This first half is very cagey soon the Selecao will get frustrated

bebeto
#565 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 10:52:39 PM

kamundu wrote:
Kratos wrote:
kamundu wrote:
Next..... Your predictions....

Brazil win this by two goals

With the help of referinhoSad

lol.
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
#566 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 10:55:43 PM

Alba wrote:
Whew at least a Kenyan has played in the WC. Even my co-workers are impressed.

Speaking of pronunciation, there was an ignorant KTN anchor who calls Arnold Origi as Anrnold Origin. She is the one with an American accent. Yaani hiyo ni ignorance.

Reminds me of 2004 olympics. Some Kenyan boxer by the name Munyasia had taken veve and was disqualified. Mzungu press proonounced his name as Man-yeah-seer. Some Kenyan newscasters copied that very faulty pronunciation
#567 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 10:58:32 PM

had brazil drawn the first game, wangekuna kwa shida kubwa
#568 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 11:44:13 PM

Ochoa
#569 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 11:50:20 PM

bkismat wrote:
Ochoa

*Okoa.
Forester
#570 Posted : Wednesday, June 18, 2014 12:01:21 AM

Mastermind wrote:
bkismat wrote:
Ochoa

*Okoa.

Good job Applause Applause Applause
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
#571 Posted : Wednesday, June 18, 2014 12:05:23 AM

Thinking Lupita needs to ask Ochoa come catch a grenade or two or that bus I may miss in the mornin #JackBauer
#572 Posted : Wednesday, June 18, 2014 2:02:19 AM

Blasts in Nigeria at a World Cup viewing venue
#573 Posted : Wednesday, June 18, 2014 7:48:33 AM

Blasts in Nigeria at a World Cup viewing venue

With Al Shabaab and local sympathisers cloning Boko Haram tactics almost mile for mile and keeping count..exercise caution.
#574 Posted : Wednesday, June 18, 2014 9:30:01 AM

Brazil, Mexico is probably the best goalless match I've ever watched. Great match Mexico! You've just earned yourselves a new fan.

#575 Posted : Wednesday, June 18, 2014 10:01:54 AM

Brazil, Mexico is probably the best goalless match I've ever watched. Great match Mexico! You've just earned yourselves a new fan.

My sentiments exactly @2012, that was one entertaining nil all draw! The Mexicans were top drawer and Brazil lack fluidity in midfield...only Neymar looks like he can create something, while I can count the number of touches Fred had. Diego Costa would have done far better in this team. Hulk was injured, and should stay that way...no apologies.

Ochoa was in imperious form! That save to keep the Neymar header away was Gordon Banks like against Pele! And to think he's out of contract after Ajaccio were relegated and therefore available on free transfer!

The Mexicans definitely have enough to beat Croatia. I had predicted Croatia to go through second but I think on last night's performance Mexico will get the spot. I still think Brazil have enough to beat Camerooon convincingly but when they meet Spain or Chile in the last 16 (assuming Dutch top group B), they'll require much more than the ref.

African teams have been largely disappointing, main hope lies in Ivory Coast. I don't see Nigeria beating Bosnia, let alone Argentina, and Ghana surely can't beat the odds to beat Germany. The odds of qualifying after losing the first game are usually not great (let's not quote Spain in 2010 WC)

Kudos to Origi, he even had a one on one chance with the goalie but produced a fine save. Belgium are just good on paper

Pedes
#576 Posted : Wednesday, June 18, 2014 10:18:45 AM

My sentiments exactly @2012, that was one entertaining nil all draw! The Mexicans were top drawer and Brazil lack fluidity in midfield...only Neymar looks like he can create something, while I can count the number of touches Fred had. Diego Costa would have done far better in this team. Hulk was injured, and should stay that way...no apologies.

Ochoa was in imperious form! That save to keep the Neymar header away was Gordon Banks like against Pele! And to think he's out of contract after Ajaccio were relegated and therefore available on free transfer!

The Mexicans definitely have enough to beat Croatia. I had predicted Croatia to go through second but I think on last night's performance Mexico will get the spot. I still think Brazil have enough to beat Camerooon convincingly but when they meet Spain or Chile in the last 16 (assuming Dutch top group B), they'll require much more than the ref.

African teams have been largely disappointing, main hope lies in Ivory Coast. I don't see Nigeria beating Bosnia, let alone Argentina, and Ghana surely can't beat the odds to beat Germany. The odds of qualifying after losing the first game are usually not great (let's not quote Spain in 2010 WC)

Kudos to Origi, he even had a one on one chance with the goalie but produced a fine save. Belgium are just good on paper

Ochoa!!!

If you stay ready, no need to get ready.
#577 Posted : Wednesday, June 18, 2014 10:42:00 AM

Forester wrote:
Mastermind wrote:
bkismat wrote:
Ochoa

*Okoa.

Good job Applause Applause Applause

Applause Applause Applause Applause great saves!!
#578 Posted : Wednesday, June 18, 2014 12:06:44 PM

Pedes wrote:

Ochoa!!!

hahaha...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

And here's one that best describes Brazil right now.

Alba
#579 Posted : Wednesday, June 18, 2014 3:25:47 PM

Cameroon to be the 1st African team headed for the departure lounge. I hope the strike was worth it
#580 Posted : Wednesday, June 18, 2014 3:34:27 PM

Alba wrote:
Cameroon to be the 1st African team headed for the departure lounge. I hope the strike was worth it

In fact they should park their charter aircraft hapo kando ya uwanja.