Sports
World cup 2014
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
McReggae wrote:I placed bets with friends and I think I did them with heart, giving African teams generous wins, I have been very disappointed!!!!
enyewe after the opening games for the african team, barring algeria - only ivory coast has shown some promise, though their coach is also a tactically clueless fellow.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/27/2012 Posts: 2,256 Location: Bandalungwa
With most African teams out of contention, its very difficult to follow the WC. If CIV loses their next game, I may hang my boots.
And this Algeria team full of French mercenaries is hardly African. When Algeria were really good, they had amazing home grown players like Belloumi, Madjer, Asaad, Fegani et al
Today, money on Belgium. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Rank: Member Joined: 7/16/2010 Posts: 158 Location: world
Will Origi even make the bench?
mdudu wrote:Will Origi even make the bench? All the other 12 players who'll not be in the starting 11 will be on the bench......hope Origi will be one of the three substitutes that will be made during the game!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/27/2012 Posts: 2,256 Location: Bandalungwa
nakujua wrote:Very disappointed by ghana and nigeria - very strong, skilled and experienced squads, lakini the coaches are just thick, no idea when it comes to tactics. Nigeria are neither skilled nor experienced. Imagine a strikeforce with Ahmed Musa who just runs with no purpose and Emenike who cant dribble past a flagpole. And who is the playmaker here ? Its a far cry from the Naija teams of the past with Yekini "goalsfather" , Okocha "Jay Jay", Friday "Elastic", Chibuzor Ehilegbu, Keshi "big boss", Chukwu "chairman", Etim Esin "black maradona" , Segun "mathematical" ......Those people deserved their nicknames. Man I dont know what has happened to Nigeria and Cameroun who may have regressed even father from the days of Abega, Milla, Kunde, Nkono...... Maybe its a sign that African football is regressing or has lost its soul.
Alba wrote:nakujua wrote:Very disappointed by ghana and nigeria - very strong, skilled and experienced squads, lakini the coaches are just thick, no idea when it comes to tactics. Nigeria are neither skilled nor experienced. Imagine a strikeforce with Ahmed Musa who just runs with no purpose and Emenike who cant dribble past a flagpole. And who is the playmaker here ? Its a far cry from the Naija teams of the past with Yekini "goalsfather" , Okocha "Jay Jay", Friday "Elastic", Chibuzor Ehilegbu, Keshi "big boss", Chukwu "chairman", Etim Esin "black maradona" , Segun "mathematical" ......Those people deserved their nicknames. Man I dont know what has happened to Nigeria and Cameroun who may have regressed even father from the days of Abega, Milla, Kunde, Nkono...... Maybe its a sign that African football is regressing or has lost its soul. Nigeria peaked in the late nineties. The 98 world cup team was the apex. It has been downhill from then on.
I hope Brazil does not feuture Refereenho today!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Member Joined: 5/9/2011 Posts: 786 Location: Mashinani
I expect a referee biased towards Brazil tonite Peace in our Homeland.
Rank: Member Joined: 5/9/2011 Posts: 786 Location: Mashinani
Belgium a team to watch Peace in our Homeland.
McReggae wrote:I hope Brazil does not feuture Refereenho today!!!! Why would you want them to bench their star player? “People will believe a big lie sooner than a little one, and if you repeat it frequently enough, people will sooner or later believe it.” ― Walter C. Langer
Kratos wrote:McReggae wrote:I hope Brazil does not feature Refereenho today!!!! Why would you want them to bench their star player? Against Mexico they can afford to bench him!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Member Joined: 6/14/2014 Posts: 332 Location: Nairobi
mdudu wrote:Will Origi even make the bench? All selected players make it to the bench
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
Matoe wrote:mdudu wrote:Will Origi even make the bench? All selected players make it to the bench I think he means "bench" as in the posibility of him ACTUALLY replacing anyone on the pitch as a first priority? Au sio. Me am with Algeria on this. Atleast, that may make them lose (yesterday was a bad day for me teams, so i try the reverse nione) Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
dunkang wrote:Matoe wrote:mdudu wrote:Will Origi even make the bench? All selected players make it to the bench I think he means "bench" as in the posibility of him ACTUALLY replacing anyone on the pitch as a first priority? Au sio. Me am with Algeria on this. Atleast, that may make them lose (yesterday was a bad day for me teams, so i try the reverse nione) Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:dunkang wrote:Matoe wrote:mdudu wrote:Will Origi even make the bench? All selected players make it to the bench I think he means "bench" as in the posibility of him ACTUALLY replacing anyone on the pitch as a first priority? Au sio. Me am with Algeria on this. Atleast, that may make them lose (yesterday was a bad day for me teams, so i try the reverse nione) @Dunkang you support Algeria so that they loose to Belgium... possunt quia posse videntur
dunkang wrote:Matoe wrote:mdudu wrote:Will Origi even make the bench? All selected players make it to the bench I think he means "bench" as in the posibility of him ACTUALLY replacing anyone on the pitch as a first priority? Au sio. Me am with Algeria on this. Atleast, that may make them lose (yesterday was a bad day for me teams, so i try the reverse nione) Yes. I was not aware that in the WC they have 12 subs. Thought it was the usual 6.
maka wrote:Impunity wrote:dunkang wrote:Matoe wrote:mdudu wrote:Will Origi even make the bench? All selected players make it to the bench I think he means "bench" as in the posibility of him ACTUALLY replacing anyone on the pitch as a first priority? Au sio. Me am with Algeria on this. Atleast, that may make them lose (yesterday was a bad day for me teams, so i try the reverse nione) @Dunkang you support Algeria so that they loose to Belgium... Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
dunkang wrote:Matoe wrote:mdudu wrote:Will Origi even make the bench? All selected players make it to the bench I think he means "bench" as in the posibility of him ACTUALLY replacing anyone on the pitch as a first priority? Au sio. Me am with Algeria on this. Atleast, that may make them lose (yesterday was a bad day for me teams, so i try the reverse nione) #teamafrica "The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
most o the matches have their first goals being penalties!
Sports
World cup 2014