wazua Sat, Jul 4, 2026

10 Pages<1234>»
Who should be sacked related to insecurity
#11 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 1:24:17 PM

Ole Lenku and Kimaiyo

Ole Lenku just because I have no confidence in him..

Kimaiyo because he is showing a new level of incompetence!
#12 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 1:31:42 PM

Why are you guys sparing this intelligence guys. NIS should be TOTALLY cleaned, built afresh. Also, if we have a Military Intelligence, they also should be answering very hard questions.

To me, Kimaiyo is a relatively "small" guy in Kenyan Security, considering that we are talking about Terror attacks here.

I even think the Police Commision should GO, they tend to frustrate him soooo much.

#13 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 1:34:14 PM

i can emphasize with Kimaiyo what can he do with the money he's given.

But not Ole Nenku

After all that has happened this is what he has to say.

It's not Al-Shabaab Its Internal Political War says Ole Nenku

[quote]“There are clear signs that there is some mobilisation not only in Lamu. We are also seeing some signs in Kakamega and Bungoma… political incitements. We are already seeing some undercurrents where some communities are being deliberately targeted. It is time for us to first of all deal with the enemy and then we come and talks around the table to say how we are going to move forward,” he said.

He hinted that certain individuals were mobilising their communities in a bid to cause disharmony among other Kenyans. http://www.capitalfm.co....al-political-war-lenku/[/quote]

I don't want to go into the debate of its opposition or Al Quida doing this. But there is no way we watch this man say he knows who's doing this and then he keeps quiet and mum.

Please Ole Nenku, if you know who's doing this arrest them.

This guy really really is a problem.
#14 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 1:37:11 PM

Care to exlain why Ole Lenku is at the top?, ama he is just easier to blame?

The unprofessional way he is doing his work, hata mama sukuma at marikiti can't hire him.

As a Civilian and placed to be in charge of security matters, don't you think he is getting instructions from somewhere?

He is almost at the top of security (of course without Military), so, i would not have spared him at all for anybody else.

NIS and the various Police departments are immediately under him.

Ole Lenku is crap.

I can bet you that you can take another cook from the same Utallii hotel, and the alternative cook would appear to be performing better, if not actually perform in matters security than Ole Lenku.

#15 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 1:55:05 PM

muganda wrote:
Uganda, Burundi, Ethiopia have more forces than Kenya in Somalia; and naturally more casulties. Will coming out of Somalia make Kenya more secure?

Ole Lenku and David Kimaiyo are at the helm of our security forces; if they resign does corruption end, intelligence & effectiveness increase?

Both actions will surely satisfy the raging herd!

Muganda,

How about professionalizing the security services while also detribalizing the appointments? How about weeding out corrupt cops (some would sell their own mothers for a small bribe) and lazy intelligence officers?
#16 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 1:59:41 PM

No to forget real, serious, meaningful police/security agency reforms
#17 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 2:03:15 PM

sawa, since sipati usaidizi - wacha nisome hii katiba, naona mambo security ni chapter 14
#18 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 2:11:39 PM

Robinhood wrote:
muganda wrote:
Uganda, Burundi, Ethiopia have more forces than Kenya in Somalia; and naturally more casulties. Will coming out of Somalia make Kenya more secure?

Ole Lenku and David Kimaiyo are at the helm of our security forces; if they resign does corruption end, intelligence & effectiveness increase?

Both actions will surely satisfy the raging herd!

Muganda,

How about professionalizing the security services while also detribalizing the appointments? How about weeding out corrupt cops (some would sell their own mothers for a small bribe) and lazy intelligence officers?

While at it, make the security be about SECURITY and not TENDERS!!!
sky5
#19 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 2:12:20 PM

Care to exlain why Ole Lenku is at the top?, ama he is just easier to blame?

The unprofessional way he is doing his work, hata mama sukuma at marikiti can't hire him.

As a Civilian and placed to be in charge of security matters, don't you think he is getting instructions from somewhere?

OR may be he's being to set up to fail. someone is giving him unconfirmed and fictitious (hearsay) reports.
#20 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 2:30:40 PM

Ole isn't the problem, and replacing him will not solve anything.
We lost the plot starting 1978, and we all know what political event took place in that year. The security apparatus began being politicised, and that situation persists to date. The politicization process brought in lethargy, indiscipline and chaos, in all disciplines.
A cleanup will probably take us as long as it has taken to destroy the system as the last of the 'good' guys are retiring - we have officers who have lived all their disciplined life in this mire and rot so they have no reference points. And yes, the police vetting is an exercise in futility.
10 Pages<1234>»