70 Pages«<3839404142>»
Lamu/Mpeketoni
Um Sayala
#391 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 11:53:18 AM

Deleted. Repeated
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#392 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 11:54:30 AM

ehem! watu tuwe wapole tafadhali. No one in this country can wish ill on another. These are just emotions so lets have a guiness on me shall we.
Um Sayala
#393 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 11:54:58 AM

is this true?

These are armchair analysts. Do you know who supports Kenya logistically in Saomalia?
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
accelriskconsult
#394 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 11:55:05 AM

accelriskconsult wrote:
Propaganda? No insults please, I'm just trying to rationalize whatever is going on.

Between 5th and 30th April 2014, former
Prime Minister, Raila Odinga, Kibra MP,
Ken Okoth, former Raila Odinga’ adviser,
Salim Lone, Mombasa Senator, Hassan
Omar and Prof Makau Mutua held several
secret meetings at the State University of
New York, Buffalo Campus, and formed a
clandestine group, the Kenya Action Group
(KAG). The group’s general is Raila Amollo
Odinga who was tasked by the group to be
the overall leader of mass protests in
Kenya. The group is funded by the French
intelligence through the Kofi Annan
foundation together with the US foundation
led by Prof Alex Whiting. A South African
private Intelligence firm has been
identified to host Raila‘s websites and
phone calls to avoid being tracked by
Kenya’s National Intelligence Service (NIS)
The group also identified another
company, Bell Portinger, a public relations
company that will solely handle Raila’s
international travel and security
arrangements. The main aim of the group
is to cause civil unrest in Kenya and
destabilize President Uhuru Kenyatta’s
administration after failing to do it through
the International Criminal Court (ICC). The
mass protests are planned to commence
on May 31st, when Raila returns from US.
“The tree of liberty must be refreshed from
time to time with the blood,” Prof Whiting
is alleged to have told Raila Odinga....

looks far fetched. Especially with the mention of Koffi Annan

This mzee wants power, not Islamic terrorism

Not far fetched. I read exact same stuff before the PEV.... BEFORE it happened! And it happened to the last detail. There will be lots of propaganda, since as you know, Kenya is unofficially at war with itself. The very first casualty in any war is the TRUTH. I have rejected the blame-the-govt bandwagon, that is what they want you to do, blame the govt!

Do you understand that this propaganda is inciting Kenyan tribes against each other?

Do you understand that propagating it can cause civil war?

You need to know this;
1) There are Kenyans who cant read and write and rely on people like you to tell them what the truth is.
2) It is your duty to use common sense and separate propaganda from the truth
3) What you write on the internet cannot be retracted easily. Be responsible.
4) Baba has a core group of supporters who are illiterate as does UMK. Some of the elements in both camps are not exactly peace loving.
5) There is no single day that you will wake up in Kenya and find that you don't have neighbours who support politics that you don't agree with
6) Patriotism is to Kenya, not to your ethnic grouping

I'm being very careful. I know you and your bigotry, see no evil hear no evil attitude, but allow me to respond.

Have you been listening to CORD leaders of late? You think they haven't incited, kweli? because you worship them! To be honest I don't like your kind. You are too dishonest and full of yourself. Toa goggles, then explain to us what they mean with their crazy proclamations. I have never seen you condemning such utterances, not even once, but you are too quick to defend and rationalize them.

That my friend, is what incitement means. Don't reply coz I already know what you will post.

I will never cease condemning your war mongering because your incitement is in black and white and this is a forum I can reach you on.
I am still waiting for a quote from baba inciting war. I am assuming that the meaning of the phrase, 'figure of speech' and the word 'metaphor' were at some point explained to you.

As long as you will continue arguing like you have never been to school, I will continue treating you as such...an illiterate ignoramus.

#395 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 11:55:27 AM

holycow wrote:
Wazua is slowly degenerating to Stockskenya of 2007/2008.
Some folks can afford to incite because they reside in the stronghold of their ethnic base and have some military background. Think of that relative or kinsman who is a civil servant/business person operating deep from the base of the "other" tribe. When things flare up, you'll be safe amongst your own, while he/she will be on their own.

Those who keep calling for war never care about the others!!!

Exactly. Like your Babu and Jakoyo. It's sad!

You guys telling us that you want war hamsaidii

Kina Raira will be spared and you will rot in jail should that happen!

Kwani shida iko wapi if he takes power? You should have no worry unless you're a landlord!

In the meantime UMK afanye kazi yake. Ni kazi yake kujua vile tutalindwa. I appreciate that we are going through the toughest times ever in terms of security which is why I have never advocated for Lenku removal but I now think Lenku, Kimaiyo and Gichangi should leave...
#396 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 11:57:01 AM

What is this I am reading on twitter that Kikuyus were mostly targeted in Mpeketoni? Kwani the whole area is inhabited by Kikuyus?
#397 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 12:00:41 PM

holycow wrote:
Wazua is slowly degenerating to Stockskenya of 2007/2008.
Some folks can afford to incite because they reside in the stronghold of their ethnic base and have some military background. Think of that relative or kinsman who is a civil servant/business person operating deep from the base of the "other" tribe. When things flare up, you'll be safe amongst your own, while he/she will be on their own.

Those who keep calling for war never care about the others!!!

Say what? Laughing out loudly Irony of ironies. Dude, please act as you now preach.

You can say whatever but you will never be able to dig up any post by me calling for war like @Thimioni does here every day from his comfort zone in Thika!!!

You misquoted me. Your leaders want bloodshed, I called their bluff! Let them bring it, what can I do to stop it? But I know they will lose, that's why I dare them! People will die and be displaced, but who will have started it? Your leaders! That is logic, and I'm just too honest, we cannot run away from the truth.

BTW have you ever condemned those calls for bloodshed ama kila saa ni simon? No, ni goggles but ni sawa.

Who has called for bloodshed apart from you? Your reaction is simple a defence of your gaarment whick is intolerant to divergent opinion!

Boss talk to your government to start governing by dealing with the root causes of the institutional failures - corruption, nepotism and tribalism rather than baming Raila for everything and I promise you everything else will fall into place, CORD calls for a rally, provide security and let them vent, if the incite or are involved in hate speech.....prosecute them, you are the government and have all the instruments of power, hii ingini ni Kelele tupu from a clueless government!!!!

#398 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 12:07:17 PM

What is this I am reading on twitter that Kikuyus were mostly targeted in Mpeketoni? Kwani the whole area is inhabited by Kikuyus?

I've also been hearing the same thing since morning, MAYBE @Swenani was right after all!

Btw the local MP is Julius Kariuki!
#399 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 12:08:02 PM

Got a silly whats app message also I told the sender if she ever wants us to kosana she sends me such a message...its doing its rounds ati they were asking whose kikuyu and whose not then killing the kiuks...people who forward such messages are very stupid.
#400 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 12:09:58 PM

I've also been hearing the same thing since morning, MAYBE @Swenani was right after all!

Btw the local MP is Julius Kariuki!

Right about?Please,please,please...dont bring the tribal angle...
70 Pages«<3839404142>»