New attacks at Marenya, Poromoko villages
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/11/2006 Posts: 972 Location: Home
http://www.capitalfm.co.ke/news...ional-dialogue-due-2017/Quote:Deputy President William Ruto said the Jubilee administration does not need any support from the Opposition in the management of the country.
Speaking at the Moi Naikarra secondary school in Narok County, Ruto said the Government was firmly in charge of the affairs of the country and told CORD to play its rightful role of the Opposition instead of engaging in empty politicking.
The Deputy President told the critics of the Government to limit time spent on competitive politics and allow the Jubilee administration to concentrate on development.
He said the Opposition should stop preaching politics round the clock and wait for the next elections CORD asked for dialogue, response was in minutes, Mpeketoni happens, well......
Unbelievable incompetence. Given the state can no longer guarantee security, it is probably time for GoK to find ways of relaxing requirements for citizens to bear arms. These cowards usually thrive against unarmed targets. There is no way they will go on a continuous killing spree for 6 hours if you have just 20-30 armed organized civilians in the vicinity. You need only look at the impact of the pistol-wielding civilians at Westgate. And its why you will not see Al Shabaab launch such an attack in a village in Pokot, Turkana or Samburu where they could face armed resistance. A father or husband with a gun can be a more motivated adversary than a soldier or policeman. All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2012 Posts: 1,461 Location: Ngong Forest
Hata hii tutasahau tu! Who remembers the killer brew just the other day? Lenkus maiden speech highlighted his priority and capability,and that is dealing with mama pima! Hi ya mabazuka na grenades nikuachia mungu.
AlphDoti wrote:McReggae wrote:Lolest! wrote:Looks like the President can't just send KDF to Mpeketoni: Article 241. Establishment of Defence Forces and Defence Council
Quote: (3) The Defence Forces-- (a) are responsible for the defence and protection of the sovereignty and territorial integrity of the Republic; (b) shall assist and cooperate with other authorities in situations of emergency or disaster, and report to the National Assembly whenever deployed in such circumstances; and (c) may be deployed to restore peace in any part of Kenya affected by unrest or instability only with the approval of the National Assembly.
They have been used before without approval!! 1. Operation Linda Mzungu 2. Garissa burning down of buildings and raping women 3. Westgate "demolition" and looting 4. ... You seem to forget how they clamped down SLDF. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
innairobi wrote:Unbelievable incompetence. Given the state can no longer guarantee security, it is probably time for GoK to find ways of relaxing requirements for citizens to bear arms. These cowards usually thrive against unarmed targets. There is no way they will go on a continuous killing spree for 6 hours if you have just 20-30 armed organized civilians in the vicinity. You need only look at the impact of the pistol-wielding civilians at Westgate. And its why you will not see Al Shabaab launch such an attack in a village in Pokot, Turkana or Samburu where they could face armed resistance. A father or husband with a gun can be a more motivated adversary than a soldier or policeman. Then he goes to a bar and drinks himself silly...kidogo there's an argument and then... Bang! Bang! A life is gone... Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
McReggae wrote:Lolest! wrote:Looks like the President can't just send KDF to Mpeketoni: Article 241. Establishment of Defence Forces and Defence Council
(3) The Defence Forces-- (a) are responsible for the defence and protection of the sovereignty and territorial integrity of the Republic; (b) shall assist and cooperate with other authorities in situations of emergency or disaster, and report to the National Assembly whenever deployed in such circumstances; and (c) may be deployed to restore peace in any part of Kenya affected by unrest or instability only with the approval of the National Assembly.
They have been used before without approval!!! where?
TAZ wrote:Lolest! wrote:Looks like the President can't just send KDF to Mpeketoni: Article 241. Establishment of Defence Forces and Defence Council
(3) The Defence Forces-- (a) are responsible for the defence and protection of the sovereignty and territorial integrity of the Republic; (b) shall assist and cooperate with other authorities in situations of emergency or disaster, and report to the National Assembly whenever deployed in such circumstances; and (c) may be deployed to restore peace in any part of Kenya affected by unrest or instability only with the approval of the National Assembly.
"Section 32 of the Kenya Defence Forces Act allows the minister to send soldiers to help civil authorities restore peace in any part of the country affected by insecurity, instability or unrest." The constitution is supreme.
Ngong wrote:Hata hii tutasahau tu! Who remembers the killer brew just the other day? Lenkus maiden speech highlighted his priority and capability,and that is dealing with mama pima! Hi ya mabazuka na grenades nikuachia mungu. Yes. I do expect it to wax worse and worse. Even small time neighbourhood disturbances and issues like noise in the estates ,,,,,,, Yo! Alphdoti! ,,,, Have you talked with your brother????
Rank: Member Joined: 7/12/2011 Posts: 177 Location: Jersey Island
McReggae wrote:I thought security was beefed up and akina Dengu spent the night in Mpeketoni? The security that was supposed to beef up security there is being heavily deployed in Kisumu , Kibera...Am glad to know the Govt thinks about our security so much. So peaceful but the tension!
Robinhood wrote:Lolest! wrote:Robinhood wrote:
And who needs so take this decision? Ooh, its Raila!!! Someone put the guy under house arrest and the problem will go away pap!!
I mourn for Kenya. I mourn for the sheep who are slaughtered while the Sheppard is busy checking his red lines. Pole to our brothers mercilessly slaughtered by a ruthless enemy who seems to know only too well that we will do nothing to return the favour.
How I wish they could at least let us carry guns. That way the enemy will think twice. Oops, I forgot it's Raila doing this to us!!
Raila this, Raila that... I dare say Raila has made it easy for anyone to suspect him for such I dare also say Raila has brought to Kenya its second biggest security threat. Why am I even calling it second biggest? It should be the biggest! For if what they're trying to do succeeds, we could end up like Somalia. At that point, terrorist attacks and robberies will seem like child's play. And we'll live in camps in Tanzania and Uganda  ...if we survive to escape ke Yes, we have terrorism which is a major problem, but you do not make a situation better by bringing new big security threats! Ooh we will be like Somalia, Nigeria, Uganda - the refrain from everyone in power who fears a challenge. Precisely what Moi used to yap about as an excuse to clamp down on the opposition. But that's another story. You can suspect all you want, but the facts are on the table. You can choose to deal with the reality or do what makes you feel better but has zero impact on security of the country. Of course there is a challenge and those in power must be terrified by it! Of course those in power need to deal with magaidi But the issue of some guy going to holiday and on coming back issues some serious threats must not be taken lightly. Especially if you've seen what has been happening outside Kenya
New attacks at Marenya, Poromoko villages