wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

89 Pages«<2324252627>»
World cup 2014
#481 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 11:23:47 PM

Pretty boring game. Why can't Naigas just score? Arrgh... Mimi nimechoka. Wacha nikalale.
#482 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 11:25:36 PM

Na huyu Azeez wa Nigeria si ako down tu sana.
Even if it the quota system at work (that the national team MUST be representative of the entire nation) huyu Azeez ako down.

kwani they have a quota system
#483 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 11:28:04 PM

come on nigeria, ameobi, victor, obi, odemwingi, emenike
#484 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 11:31:23 PM

Even if it the quota system at work (that the national team MUST be representative of the entire nation) huyu Azeez ako down.

YES. I saw that discussion on nairaland.com and i could not help but just cry for the Black man victim mentality.

Just visit nairaland and perform a search.

Nairaland very recent post wrote:

The following 15 players are on the plane to Brazil barring injuries. The first 12 are what we call sure bankers! While the remaining 3 could be considered super subs

Here is my list in other of importance and rational

• Vincent Enyeama (Our key strength and top keeper)
• Emmanuel Emenike (No Emenike. No world cup for Eagles – Without him, eagles are impotent)
• Godfrey Oboabona (Our most solid Defense Line)
• Kenneth Omeruo (Most effective partnership with Oboabona)
• Elderson Echiejile (No better Left Back, more experienced)
• Efe Ambrose (No better Right Back)
• Mikel Obi (Heartbeat of Super Eagles)
• Ogenyi Onazi (Engine Room of Super Eagles, versatility)
• Peter Odemwingie (Motivation, Drive and Experience is needed)
• Sunday Mba (Super Eagles Joker – Watch out for him)
• Victor Moses (No better Left Out)
• Musa (Quota System, Pace – Needed to run straight at Opponents defense)

The following 3 players will also make the list as super subs:

• Uche Nwofor ( Late comer, but has proved himself repeatedly)
• Austin Ejide (Unfortunately, no better keeper. More experienced than the ones in camp)
• Obinna Nsofor ( Consistency and experience)
Out of the remaining 15 players, these 3 players would make the list due to varying reasons. I term this list as "the probables".
• Shola Ameobi (His experience and motivation is highly needed at this stage – I will personally pick him if I was coach)
• Joseph Yobo ( Favoritism, Experience, Intimidation, NFF)
• Juwon Oshaniwa (Not bad, Quota system)
Out of the following 10 paired players, there will be stiff and intense competition as only 5 will be needed to complete the list of 23.

NB. Selection not based on position played on field but on numbers needed.
• Chigozie Agbim / Daniel Akpeyi (Only 3 keepers needed)
• Azubuike Egwuekwe / Kunle Odunlami ( Kunle proved himself at CHAN 2014, Egwuekwe has a slight
edge though)
• Ramon Azeez / Joel Obi (Joel is injury prone and not very effective)
• Reuben Gabriel / Nosa Igiebor (Keshi may drop one of them)
• Michael Uchebo/Nnamdi Oduamadi (One of them is needed. Too close to call)
I am left with 2 players whom from my own computation are home bound
• Ejike Uzoenyi (I love this guy but there are many midfielders to choose from, Not matured now, might be ready in 2018)
• Michael Babatunde ( No visible input)

#485 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 11:33:06 PM

come on nigeria, ameobi, victor, obi, odemwingi, emenike

...Today is just not a good day...Mpeketoni... Wonder whether Boko Haram is watching!
#486 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 11:36:58 PM

YES. I saw that discussion on nairaland.com and i could not help but just cry for the Black man victim mentality.

Just visit nairaland and perform a search.

just a few reads on the nigeria vs iran thread on nairaland and the mention of the same is in plenty - that is sad
#487 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 11:37:32 PM

A goalless game is as boring as the opening ceremony!

#488 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 11:53:19 PM

boring draw, but I thought odemwinge and ameobi added some quality in the second half
#489 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 11:57:36 PM

Nigerians may be experience hard times but online, this guys are hilarious. Ati
#BringBackOurTeam
Boko Haram (0) vs Al Qaeda (0)
I can't believe I wasted petrol for this rubbish
Which mumu go pay this mumu super chickens Sef
Goaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaal kick!
Keshi, God thunder fire you for shining your teeth

#490 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 11:57:57 PM

#491 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 11:59:33 PM

#BringBackOurTeam

Laughing out loudly ...Where you get this one broda, I go dere!!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#492 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 12:01:41 AM

#BringBackOurTeam

Laughing out loudly ...Where you get this one broda, I go dere!!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

nairaland.com the thread on Nigeria vs Iran.
Those guys are Funny when stressed.

Alba
#493 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 12:01:51 AM

Sio kwa ubaya and I am not an Oga hater. But Naija are dire. I watched the 1st 70 minutes then left. No decent shots on goal, errant passes, poor corner kicks, very blunt performance. Even Victor Moses of the EPL alicheza matope sana. And I thought Cameroun was bad.

This Naija team would not beat the Harambee stars team of Kina Baresi, Francis Were, Otero, Onyiso, Tojo, Luchuku na wengineo. heck they almost lost to Harambee stars last year in Calabar.

You know Naija had the easiest qualification path. The highest ranked team they played was Ethiopia (ranked #93 by FIFA). And it showed. They betta pull up their socks before they face Messi.
#494 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 12:02:57 AM

#BringBackOurTeam

...Sawa. let me go laugh as i wait for the next match!
#495 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 12:08:55 AM

'Enyeama confuse die..him no sabi all d exchanging of flag'Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#496 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 12:14:36 AM

#BringBackOurTeam

PHCN abi Nepa is d most evil and unpatriotic organization in this country!just wen d match wana kick off!dem just take light!!chaii....den una go bring d light immediately after d match...thunder fire una
#497 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 12:16:45 AM

Alba wrote:
Sio kwa ubaya and I am not an Oga hater. But Naija are dire. I watched the 1st 70 minutes then left. No decent shots on goal, errant passes, poor corner kicks, very blunt performance. Even Victor Moses of the EPL alicheza matope sana. And I thought Cameroun was bad.

This Naija team would not beat the Harambee stars team of Kina Baresi, Francis Were, Otero, Onyiso, Tojo, Luchuku na wengineo. heck they almost lost to Harambee stars last year in Calabar.

You know Naija had the easiest qualification path. The highest ranked team they played was Ethiopia (ranked #93 by FIFA). And it showed. They betta pull up their socks before they face Messi.

Agreed!!!!!!!!
Did you also notice that the entire stadia BOOED both teams at the end?

#498 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 12:58:19 AM

After that lucklustre Nigerian appearance, can Ghana TURN UP!!
#499 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 1:01:13 AM

US up in the first 40s!!! nkt
#500 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 1:04:41 AM

i miraculously woke up just before Ghana USA only to be heart broken @32 sec by Dempsey goal