wazua Wed, Jul 1, 2026

70 Pages«<2930313233>»
Lamu/Mpeketoni
#301 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 9:13:22 PM

The Mujahideen propaganda complete with a travel warning, and they're as adept as our politicians in building straw men, because:
...the casualties were mainly Muslim ...AMISOM is the force now in Somalia... Lamu is remains a Muslim town...

#302 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 9:14:54 PM

Kebab is just riding with the tide, they would have bragged about it as it was happening. Matakwei group is also active now
#303 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 9:15:49 PM

How difficult/complex or ill equipped are our forces or policy into rapidly tracking these attackers who disappeared into a known direction using the KDF?

You nab one or two of these characters in the bush alive and make them talk by all means possible.

Maybe unresolved Police and KDF issues are now playing to the risk of the citizenry.
#304 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 9:20:44 PM

Ole Lenku wrote:
One of my profs in college used to say that if you see a spotted animal with four legs in your house it is more likely to be a cat than a leopard. All these theories are just ridiculous.
1.Our troops invaded Somali and decimated Al Shaabab
2. Al Shaabab have said severally that they will target Kenyans
3. An attack happens near the Somali border
4.Al Shaabab claim responsibility
How does someone blame Western countries, Raila, MRC or Mungiki after all these facts are available? If Moses Kuria has brainwashed seemingly intelligent Wazuans, what about a person deep in some village in Igegania?

Ni sawa boss, Al Shaabab are responsible! Its a pity that as Wazuans all we are interested in is blame game.

#305 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 9:25:25 PM

Everything in that statement is what is in the media, its almost like they are reading frm the same script. Time wil tel
#306 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 9:25:41 PM

I'm hoping and praying that soon and very soon, someone in this gov't sees it fit to stop side shows and do their work.

More than a week spent wasting time talking about Mzungus hating Kenya so much that's why they had travel advisories

One week we wasted a whole lifetime talking about dinded fiekos.

Another 2 weeks wasted talking about a red line being crossed.

All these have been wasted opportunities to find out who is killing Kenyans and how to stop them.

We are so busy with childish stuff we forget how to live within the law and with a bit of clarity.

Yesterday's questions are very simple

1. How can 50 people attack a town and burn it to the ground?

2. Why did it take sooooo long for the security machinery to respond?

3. How come no one has been arrested or even a sniff of that happening?

The next time it might be in your village. Do you think this gov't will have come close to solving the 3 issues above?

Or shall we get another 2 weeks of Sabasaba and mungiki meetings in Raira's Karen home nonsensical posts on wazua?

Watu wapeleke ushamba Facebook. Things are elephant and we need solutions. Not more nonsensical ushamba politiking.
#307 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 9:32:45 PM

muganda wrote:
The Mujahideen propaganda complete with a travel warning, and they're as adept as our politicians in building straw men, because:
...the casualties were mainly Muslim ...AMISOM is the force now in Somalia... Lamu is remains a Muslim town...

So they have no problem with Jubilee? Okay! Let's fight jubilee!
#308 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 9:53:44 PM

#309 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 9:56:16 PM

Alshabab claims responsibility after over 10hrs? Iko kitu

They took a similar amount of time to announce Westgate!

Are you insane?? Is Raila finally sending you to the nuthouse?? Those conspiracy theories are out there! Laughing out loudly

Next you will be telling us RAO helped Samantha's husband plan the London Saba Saba bombings!

#310 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 9:58:14 PM

It's time to change that hashtag from #weareone to #weareSTUPID

Let's have some grown ups talking from now on.

Respectfully

To that extent, some of the early statements from Cord leaders in the aftermath of the Mpeketoni attack are highly insensitive and irresponsible. They reveal a mindset hungry to milk political capital out of the blood of innocent Kenyans.

Mr Odinga’s minions, with their mindless threats and political sabre-rattling, are doing their best to justify Jubilee paranoia about their demands for national dialogue.

CHEAP POLITICAL THREATS

The government statement from the sorry Interior minister, Mr Joseph ole Lenku, is even worse. There are few places in the world I can think of where the government responds to serious national security issues with cheap political threats against the opposition.

www.nation.co.ke/oped/Opinion/we-can-only-defeat-our-enemies-as-a-united-Kenya/-/440808/2350574/-/2nn5bt/-/index.html

70 Pages«<2930313233>»