wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

89 Pages«<2223242526>»
World cup 2014
Alba
#461 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 8:36:48 PM

Iberian peninsula teams are being beaten senseless.
#462 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 8:40:38 PM

D32 wrote:
Good move coach, Ozil was not being very effective.

I disagree although my opinion might be regarded as biased because Ozil is an Arsenal player. I think he was fantastic in the first half, problem with Ozil is that his work rate always drops in the 2nd half.

CR7 has been a "no show" in this match....
Alba
#463 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 8:43:19 PM

Eh
#464 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 8:51:47 PM

kishapo ya mubwa
#465 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 10:24:34 PM

D32 wrote:

Nimekataa smile He was instrumental in engineering the goals,no?
#wearingagunnercap
Forester
#466 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 10:38:30 PM

Yaani our Naija brodas are playing such a thriller & no comments flowing?Sad Siasa will finish us wajameni!!!
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
#467 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 10:39:28 PM

WHAT!!! Even a Nigeria vs Iran match is at FULL capacity? This may turn up to be a profitable World Cup for Brazil.

When will this type of crowds fill our stadia....?

#468 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 10:41:27 PM

Forester wrote:
Yaani our Naija brodas are playing such a thriller & no comments flowing?Sad Siasa will finish us wajaneni!!!

They are playing really good football...hii world cup hakuna any easy team...this will end as a draw.
#469 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 10:41:40 PM

Hawa nigeria are playing typical huff and puff tactics - lift the ball up to the forwards and hope they latch on one ball and score, totally lacking any midfield creativity
#470 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 10:53:01 PM

Hawa nigeria are playing typical huff and puff tactics - lift the ball up to the forwards and hope they latch on one ball and score, totally lacking any midfield creativity

I disagree, i think they're trying to run the Iranians rugged and it may just work. The first 15 minutes Nigeria totally controlled the midfield. They're using Emenike"s (hope i got that right) power in the air to good effect. So far they're much better than Cameroon.

bebeto
#471 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 10:54:27 PM

WHAT!!! Even a Nigeria vs Iran match is at FULL capacity? This may turn up to be a profitable World Cup for Brazil.

When will this type of crowds fill our stadia....?

team Africa. I think we had underestimated this Iran team....but they are panting like tujimbwa tudogo. Up the pace and they get hammered.
ION, Ozil played a great game, and the passion meter reading was the highest recorded the entire year( goggles za arsenal?Laughing out loudly )
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
#472 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 10:54:32 PM

Forester wrote:
Yaani our Naija brodas are playing such a thriller & no comments flowing?Sad Siasa will finish us wajaneni!!!

They are playing really good football...hii world cup hakuna any easy team...this will end as a draw.

A draw is bad for Nigeria.
#473 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 10:55:53 PM

......and how many years has Enyeama been in form one?

#474 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 10:56:21 PM

Kratos wrote:

I disagree, i think they're trying to run the Iranians rugged and it may just work. The first 15 minutes Nigeria totally controlled the midfield. They're using Emenike"s (hope i got that right) power in the air to good effect. So far they're much better than Cameroon.

They are appearing to be shining because they have a weaker opponent compared to Cameroon.

I agree with @Nakujua, hizi tu ni mbio zenye sioni matunda mema.

#475 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 10:58:53 PM

Kratos wrote:

This match will probably be decided by one silly mistake. Nigeria need to be careful though, they are committing too many bodies forward and might be susceptible to a counter-attack!
#476 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 11:01:17 PM

Kratos wrote:

shida mimi naona iko hapo, the iranians are sitting deep and all the nigerians are doing is using obi to hit those long balls hoping that victor or emenike will pounce on one - not a bad strategy if you can afford to have more men in the opponents box - lakini so far the iranians are crowding out the forwards.

I think the nigerians have more quality to move the ball forward and beat the iranians head on - sio huffing the ball hivyo
#477 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 11:04:19 PM

Kratos wrote:

They are appearing to be shining because they have a weaker opponent compared to Cameroon.

I agree with @Nakujua, hizi tu ni mbio zenye sioni matunda mema.

While i agree that Iran are not exactly the team to beat, Nigeria are a bit more promising than Cameroon. #TeamAfrica

#478 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 11:09:10 PM

Kratos wrote:

This match will probably be decided by one silly mistake. Nigeria need to be careful though, they are committing too many bodies forward and might be susceptible to a counter-attack!

This is their must win game to stand a chance of getting out of the group stage anyway wacha tuone.

D32
#479 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 11:10:16 PM

D32 wrote:

I disagree although my opinion might be regarded as biased because Ozil is an Arsenal player. I think he was fantastic in the first half, problem with Ozil is that his work rate always drops in the 2nd half.

CR7 has been a "no show" in this match....True

famooz wrote:
D32 wrote:

Nimekataa smile He was instrumental in engineering the goals,no?
#wearingagunnercap

Ozil is a good player, he played well in first half, but in the second, I noticed him NOT connecting some balls. That's why I though coach sub'd him, probably the text in red explains why.
They tried to bury us, they didn't know we were seeds.
#480 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 11:16:02 PM

Na huyu Azeez wa Nigeria si ako down tu sana.
Even if it the quota system at work (that the national team MUST be representative of the entire nation) huyu Azeez ako down.