wazua Tue, Jun 30, 2026

70 Pages«<2728293031>»
Lamu/Mpeketoni
#281 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 7:13:39 PM

This is indeed sad, I am really worried about our president's capacity to deal with this Alshabab matter.

Someone get him "the Art of War" so he can catch up on some management skills. Had he fired Karangi or Gichangi or Ole Lenku or Kimaiyo, may be this attack could not have taken place. So Mr Nice guy (hic, president) please do somethig about your security team ASAP.

By the way, mark my words, the next target is mostly likely a repeat of such an attack but somewhere with more high impact like along Nairobi streets or a night club or some high end school.
#282 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 7:17:31 PM

What response do you want alphadoti?

@alma's post

Ok, in short I think @alma has a point. He's a bit militant like myself and it may not go down the throat of some people, but all the same he has raised good points.
#283 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 7:25:06 PM

Um Sayala wrote:
Ethnic cleansing

I dont know why you are pushing this agenda of ethnic cleansing. Whose interest do you want to serve?
I happen to have close relatives in Mpeketoni. They tried reaching me in the night, around 2250hrs but I didnt pick the phone(which was in silent mode).
Since morning I've been trying to call them but cd not reach them, partly that's why I cd not post a thing on wazua, esp on this thread.

IT IS not cleansing. I have spoken to them, they are safe but a relative of theirs is dead. The attackers separated men from women and children, then shot dead the men and slit their throats. They said they would not kill women and children the way our soldiers are doing in their land, SOMALIA. This is Al shaabab

Sorry about the distress you wentthrough.

But look at these mpeketoni objectively and try answering these questions
1.Why Mpeketoni?
2.If its alshabaab, Why would they travel all the way from somalia, leave kiunga and the many villlages between kiunga and mpeketoni(aproximately 7 villages or so with inhabitants of between 2-3K people) most of which dont have mobile coverage and no police post,inaccessible roads when it rains etc
3.If I were alshabaab and only interested in killing kenyans, I would send between 5-10 guys in each of those villages and have the death toll in 1,000s and not come to mpeketoni to kill a few people.
4.Going or coming from Somali is either you drive,use speed boats(Speed boats cannot go past Kiwayu due to high tides or use a dhow.So 50 pax using either of the above channels would have been noticed by the navy base in kiunga who always carry out surveillance or noticed when using speed boats or driving.The only cars that drive to kiunga are the military,police,KWS, fisheries and a few NGO's and the locals including the locals at Lamu will tell you which car is going which direction and when.

5.The only other argument that could make Alshabaab travel all that distance is becuase the villages near Somali are mainly Muslims hence to target Kenyan non muslims would have been Mpeketoni.

But again, consideirng what happened in Liboi; I think Alshabaab wont care about being muslim or non muslim

don't rule out the walking part.
#284 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 7:28:51 PM

kiash wrote:
kyt wrote:
[quote=IT'd]There is also that angle that this has nothing to do with terror but dispute over grazing land between a section of the somali community and the locals over there...so says the SCC Kenya.

https://www.facebook.com.../?type=1&permPage=1[/quote]

Its not an angle, its a fact.For anyone who has visited and interacted with people in Mpeketoni and the larger coastal area it's not hard to see this.
The so called somali community are infact Bajunis who live in kenya and somali.

SCC is trying to coat it and say is the fight over grazing land

I said before,this is tribal cleansing based on the Land issue probably carried out by MRC.

The heavy artilery is because they raided the amoury

to an ordinary guy, when they see a big gun its heavy artillery. labaf it was just tu G3 na AK's. and because ni nyingi; they are labelled as "heavy"

Think Just like Thika highway is called super highway

Wewe toka huko mayuu uje usaidie motherland!

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

Matoe
#285 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 7:35:50 PM

BREAKING #AlShabaab admits responsibility for Kenya's #MpeketoniAttack in which at least 48 died http://bbc.in/1siquxl

We know who it is now

Now all those Mpigs claiming that Al shabab never claims responsibility owe Kenyans and those affected and bereaved by these actions an apology.
Ole Lenku should focus on the response time taken by his officers when the distress call was made and lack of intelligence instead of playing politics
#286 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 7:53:36 PM

How about tracking this bastards, It can't be that difficult to track some 50 or 5 odd attackers, they just can't vanish into thin air.
#287 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 7:53:40 PM

Matoe wrote:
BREAKING #AlShabaab admits responsibility for Kenya's #MpeketoniAttack in which at least 48 died http://bbc.in/1siquxl

We know who it is now

Now all those Mpigs claiming that Al shabab never claims responsibility owe Kenyans and those affected and bereaved by these actions an apology.
Ole Lenku should focus on the response time taken by his officers when the distress call was made and lack of intelligence instead of playing politics

rapid response is very key to combating insurgency! and that's what many african nations lack. yes intel is Important but if wr had fast response mechanisms, less than 20% of people would be fatalities. its sad; really sad.
Ole Lenku
#288 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 7:54:45 PM

Any official communication from our commander in chief? Its almost 24 hours since the attack started. Surely by now someone must know what we are dealing with.
#289 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 8:03:53 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
How about tracking this bastards, It can't be that difficult to track some 50 or 5 odd attackers, they just can't vanish into thin air.

Some vanished with 239 children, with convoy cars, with guards... and even sophisticated satellites could not "see" them!!!

I think some things are intentional d'oh! Liar Sad Pray
#290 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 8:13:23 PM

What response do you want alphadoti?

@alma's post

Ok, in short I think @alma has a point. He's a bit militant like myself and it may not go down the throat of some people, but all the same he has raised good points.

I think @alma has a point my only issue is that he thinks private citizens, kina harrydre, kuria et al are more to blame than Jakoyo, but its alright.

On this issue..someone is asking me what interests i represent Laughing out loudly mine....its clear that there was some kind of ethnic cleansing in this, the attackers targeted men and economic centers apart from the police posts. If they were out to get Kenyans why leave all those other villages and towns and get to mpeketoni?

I remind Kenyans that Samantha has been said to be roaming around there and getting assisistance from the local cops. What is really going on something is not adding up. Alafu Alshabab claims responsibility after over 10hrs? Iko kitu
70 Pages«<2728293031>»