I'm not a Kenyan
It's so shameful! The Kenyan boat I is being rocked so hard, it's no longer tenable defending it. "What is happening in your country? Are you guys headed Sudan's way? Is it safe to go there anymore? Are you having a Ukrainian type revolution?....." Hii maswali imezidi! TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,824 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
So you are now afraid of the big dry shave, like our neighbour's (South Sudan). For me, there is no where else i can call home, so, i just sit down and wait for the saba saba day. Watakao baki, lets hope they will enjoy it. Watakao ondoka, wacha waenda salama tu. Hii ulimwengu sio yetu. Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
I've always said here that if govt goes the way of not respecting the rule of law and resort into extra-judicial killing, relying on foreign media like CNN, BBC etc, then it is the wrong path I've called against going this road many times, because I'm a respecter of the law. That's why we have a constitution. Otherwise, why do we have a constitution, the govt can as well trash it and let people including itself to live in lawlessness, and the govt does whatever it feels like doing We have seen police going around, doing things, which is against the law and they turn around and say they do not know who did it. Who should know? I mean people are being killed like dogs without charges? People should not be assumed guilty just because they are imams or Somalis or who or who not! Then go ahead and kill them without charge! This is extra-judicial killings. And immediately, you see learned people even in Wazua so quick to point fingers and spew hatred at some people. Where is the rationality? Why are we not making everybody a partner in fighting terror? I have said again and again that the government should do proper investigate and execute any lawbreakers and other the perpetrators. Because I want to see a peaceful country, just like the way you want.
the words learned and wazua are not mutually inclusive Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
alma wrote:the words learned and wazua are not mutually inclusive We saw this kind of mess in our country coming. We saw the response of the security. We saw Kenyans cheering on. We saw all the "maids" taken to Kasarani. So now why are we still seeing these attacks? And I said oh Kenyans, are people guilty just because they are so and so? And I asked what were we waiting for? Were we waiting until you wake up one morning a knock comes through your door, and you are pulled out of your house and separately from your wife and children, and you are killed? Or the "govt" putting you on suspicion, and you are put inside a prison. And I asked if we were going to wait until thousands of you, which has happened now, saying as long as it is not to me! It is happening right in front of you now. It can be me being caught in this killing. It can be you. It can be your child... But earlier on, because it was only happening one by one, and you go to work in the morning and you have to take care of your own business, mind your business. That Kenyan who was being bundled into Kasarani, may God help him. I say it will be your son, it will be your daughter, grand son, it will be you. It just depends who is on the offensive side!I say we have to support our Kenyans. We cannot leave a mess happening in our country and we join hands in supporting propaganda!
Just so that some of you don't say oh this guy is this or that.
Of course, I agree that we have to fight the menace in all possible ways, but not through: bypassing rules of evidence, officially making secret detentions, presumption of Guilt, or abuse of human rights of the detainees
If one of us has been put in prison and there is no evidence that we have seen, we have to support him or her. We cannot say since he comes from that or this other community, then he must have done something wrong, then we go to sleep, eat our own food, and enjoy ourselves and forget that he is one of us.
No we have to say they must be charged, the rule says that a person is innocent until proven guilty.
So if our own is taken from home or even from street, and they are held for suspicion of anything, we must feel like our finger has been cut off. Like someone has stepped on our chest, like someone snatched our son or our daughter.
And we will be at police station, we will be calling, we will be asking, we will be crying and begging. The least we can do is get a lawyer.
For sometimes now, because the people that have been dying or prosecuted were not our sons. Because they were not our daughters. And we did not have to see them physically, we said nothing. In fact we supported every extra-judicial killing.
I say, as Kenyans, we must hold govt responsible for what it is supposed to do. We must fight for the rule of law. And all work as partners in fighting the menace in the society.
I deal with very bad people. Can you imagine warlords telling me how bad things are in Kenya and how they should come and help! TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
dunkang wrote:So you are now afraid of the big dry shave, like our neighbour's (South Sudan).
For me, there is no where else i can call home, so, i just sit down and wait for the saba saba day. Watakao baki, lets hope they will enjoy it. Watakao ondoka, wacha waenda salama tu. Hii ulimwengu sio yetu. Wacha tuone ni nani anapenda Kenya kuliko mwingine "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya