wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

6 Pages<1234>»
I want a gun, officially!
#21 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 1:16:41 PM

Like this one guy?

#22 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 1:28:18 PM

In the Constitution, do we not have the right to defend ourselves?

The issue for me is not even the right....the issue is are you sure a gun is the best tool to protect yourself?

The gun would be a deterrent or a last line of defense, I agree with @KulaRaha in the major cities guns would be ideal for protection especially against house break ins
#23 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 1:32:15 PM

I would also love to own one. Make that two! If possible [most probably it is not - as in many countries], I'd love to have an AK 47 in the house and a pistol to be walking around with. Couple that with night vision goggles. When you come to my house, I kill all the lights, take a vantage position and dispatch all of you to your maker ASAP!!!

Yes!!! I feel that insecure!!!

No one is safe! It doesn't matter where you live. It could be the leafiest suburb or deep in the ghetto! The can come for you! I'm told there are some roads in this Nsirobi of ours, if you are caught up in a a traffic jam even as early as 7:00 pm some small boys will show up with guns (or other crude weapons), order you to open the windows/doors and give them everything you have!!

One such place is the Kariobangi round about area - from allsopps. Woe unto you if you are driving from Thika road and you want to go to Donholm, Buruburu, airport etc. and you decided to use the allsopps road (outering rd.?? Don't know where it starts). If you get a traffic jam on the stretch between the river and the round about, just say a small prayer! A friend of a colleague was shot dead in that area a few weeks ago - A 7:30pm!!! And the bloody small boys didn't run. They instead forced the doors open to steal what was in the back seat. Another group found the road blocked with stones at around 10pm and before they could react they were attacked and robbed of everything!!

Just let me have a gun!!! I will decide when to cooperate and when to blow so brains out!!! Like the ones who attack households and rape, those ones I kill a couple - even if I will be collateral damage - I must go with 3+. I'll even pay for some military type training!!!!
#24 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 1:37:12 PM

In the Constitution, do we not have the right to defend ourselves?

The issue for me is not even the right....the issue is are you sure a gun is the best tool to protect yourself?

The gun would be a deterrent or a last line of defense, I agree with @KulaRaha in the major cities guns would be ideal for protection especially against house break ins

Exactly. If you have a gun, you don't even let them get into the house. You start shooting them as they try to gain entry.

Unless you a running a bank in your house, they will disappear as soon as one or two go down! But the best is to make sure none escapes. You don't need lose ends!
#25 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 1:44:49 PM

@MaichBlack true, most of the robbers are small kids - most of the times high on some stuff and they somehow get access to a gun, but the worse are those who break into houses at night, they take their time to cut through the grills, enter and clear your house off electronic stuff, load the same in a car and drive off - and in some instances do nasty things to your family.

with a gun those cowards would not even think of trying that out, lakini if a professional hitman is after your life, then I assume one would be loaded enough to afford a professional bodyguard
#26 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 2:04:36 PM

On a very serious note, i would also want one. Where can one get this

or this

#27 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 2:09:14 PM

or this

Laughing out loudly , how does one pull the trigger on that
#28 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 2:20:33 PM

@dunkang - You need a high calibre weapon/gun. Like the one for 'Dirty Harry'. Was it a magnum? You shoot someone and he skips the morgue, funeral and judgement day - straight to hell! It's not a rehearsal. You hit someone - wherever - and he's out of the equation! Remember you are most probably out numbered. You need to 'balance' the equation ASAP!!!
#29 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 2:23:01 PM

or this

Using an app on your phone!

#30 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 2:39:59 PM

#31 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 2:50:28 PM

butterflyke wrote:

Nyinyi chekeni tu, but it can come in very very handy during the saba saba Coup D'etat by Raila.

#32 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 3:19:55 PM

There will be no need for Babu's coup since this country has no functioning government anyways...just a bunch of incompetents eating tenders.
Ole Lenku
#33 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 3:23:33 PM

@butterflykr and @KulaRaha you couldnt help bringing BABA into this thread. You are clearly obsessed with him.
#34 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 3:37:56 PM

I just want the right to be armed and defend myself. Baba, mama, ole ndengu, druggists can all go to hell!
#35 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 3:38:30 PM

or this

@MaichBlackLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Guys in the office think I have gone nuts bucause of how hard i have laughed.
#36 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 3:52:05 PM

butterflyke wrote:

Nyinyi chekeni tu, but it can come in very very handy during the saba saba Coup D'etat by Raila.

no need for the gun then, hiyo ni hand combat tu.
#37 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 5:22:57 PM

Guns are good!! Why should you wait for a person who does not give a damn about you family and is situated a long distance away to risk his life in safe guarding your family and property? it's irresponsibility!! We should all have guns (Karao , mwizi and muibiwa) there is no reason that 2 out of 3 have guns and the person they attack or are supposed to defend hana!! kila mtu akuwe na yake - heshima itatanda huku! (people will think twice before coming to your house usiku)
#38 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 5:42:56 PM

Ole Lenku wrote:
@butterflykr and @KulaRaha you couldnt help bringing BABA into this thread. You are clearly obsessed with him.

ala! the only thing i have done on the thread is laugh. sasa hata nikicheka unasikia 'Baba! Baba!'?

#39 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 6:21:14 PM

To a large extent gun ownership helped the americans grow, at least a group of families would go to a far off land and start life, knowing well that if some bandits came calling they would at least have a response to them.

guns are now becoming a thorn in the american society, but I would rather it becomes a thorn after tumefika level yao.

I hate it when a gang of kids high on some plants, visit one at night, have all the time to cut through the grills, some even have the audacity to bore holes through the stone walls.
#40 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 6:21:34 PM

butterflyke wrote:
Ole Lenku wrote:

ala! the only thing i have done on the thread is laugh. sasa hata nikicheka unasikia 'Baba! Baba!'?

You laughed at Baba! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly