wazua Mon, Jun 29, 2026

70 Pages«<2324252627>»
Lamu/Mpeketoni
#241 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 4:46:59 PM

@murchr and your brothers at arms.

Today is not a day I care much about Raila and his band of big mouths.

I woke up to hear that a whole village of Kenyans was burnt to the ground by people who we don't know.

That my friend is the work of the Government of Kenya.

I'm sure it sounds very sexy to you right now to bring in politics of Raila even in causing Cancer but it doesn't work that way.

Moses Kuria is just as bad as those people who burned mpeketoni. We don't have time for silly Raila talk we need a secure country.

That is why Uhuru was elected president. So that when things like this happen, we can follow him as our leader.

As it stands, some guys are killing Kenyans and some people have started following a crazy man who's only claim to wisdom is talking about Raila even when he's in the loos.

Not the time or place.

We need our President to speak to this nation. It's that simple. Right after he has fired the incompetent people he has around him.
timuka
#242 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 4:47:08 PM

accelriskconsult
#243 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 4:50:41 PM

holycow wrote:
Kwani after the attack they disappeared in thin air? This being more of a village can not have complicated exits or hide-outs. Couldn't they have locked all exits and attack the attackers from air and land?

What has the govt said? I am getting no info at all from UK, Ruto or any other.

Boss, guess you have not been to Mpeketoni. Very, very easy to launch such an operation. Entry/Exit can be via land or sea lots of open spaces. I honestly don't understand why no Chopper was scrambled from Manda, not necessarily to fight the attackers but at least to rescue injured civilians.

Last night, Chirchir had said there was air response. You mean it found nothing?

Chirchir a KDF PR and social propaganda mouthpiece, I still can't forget how one day he was updating on the Somalia war as we sipped beer!!!!

As you sipped beer at Pit Stop Lang'ata right?
#244 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 4:52:03 PM

Ole Lenku wrote:

This country will burn because of Moses Kuria and a seemingly confused Ole Lenku.

How do these two fools think wars and internal strife are started? By Al-Shabaab?

There has never been any war started anywhere on this earth by a terrorist.

But wars have been started by silly proclamations by people with brains the size of their penis.

nkt! Some of the things I have heard today need a President to stand up. So where is the President?

He always disappears during such times. As commander in chief I think he scores an F on how he handles such situation. He needs to calm the country down and take decisive action. His silence has left a vacuum which will be filled by the likes of Moses Kuria.

Security Chiefs have gone to Mpeketoni to assess the situation and probably brief the President....If that's the reason why he hasn't issued a statement yet then i don't see anything wrong. I'd hate to see a repeat of what happened after the Westgate attack, President didn't really seem to have details of what was happening on the ground!
#245 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 4:57:38 PM

@murchr and your brothers at arms.

Today is not a day I care much about Raila and his band of big mouths.

I woke up to hear that a whole village of Kenyans was burnt to the ground by people who we don't know.

That my friend is the work of the Government of Kenya.

I'm sure it sounds very sexy to you right now to bring in politics of Raila even in causing Cancer but it doesn't work that way.

Moses Kuria is just as bad as those people who burned mpeketoni. We don't have time for silly Raila talk we need a secure country.

That is why Uhuru was elected president. So that when things like this happen, we can follow him as our leader.

As it stands, some guys are killing Kenyans and some people have started following a crazy man who's only claim to wisdom is talking about Raila even when he's in the loos.

Not the time or place.

We need our President to speak to this nation. It's that simple. Right after he has fired the incompetent people he has around him.

I think you probably need to consider the fact that this attack might have been politically motivated, unless you have proof that it wasn't!
#246 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 4:59:26 PM

I'm shaking my head with sadness.

Instead of spending time figuring out what or who caused this mess, we are spending time politiking.

As my grandfather used to tell me, "tigutheke"

I'm expecting more from my leaders including my kanjora at this time. Level heads to find solutions to the current mess.

Those who think that in petty wars, its the other side that loses are sadly mistaken.

I think its time for some of Alphdotis posts to be resurrected cause it seems some of us think that being paid to be on social media is a cool thing. Rather than thinking its a responsibility for every human being in this country to take care of the next.

The facts are simple.

1.People attacked a village
2.The security apparatus did not appear for 5-6 hours
3. The security apparatus seems not to know what's been eating this country in the past 8 months.

In such scenario even in China, the leaders of such security apparatus commit Seppukku. Since we really want to face east, then lets send a delegation of our security chiefs to China and ask them what they would do to them.

In the meantime, the opposition keeps quiet and makes a phone call to the President.

No one engages in petty politics.

Not what I'm seeing here. It's as if Moses Kuria took over social media from the gov't and ODM has gone bananas with saba saba.

Shame and double shame.
#247 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 5:03:37 PM

@TAZ on your break please tell him that I think that his work is shoddy and only belongs to madmen in a zoo. Totally unacceptable from a grown man with children to be spewing the nonsense he does. You TAZ apart from spending your time on social media showing us your thinking capacity should be at Central Police station writing a statement showing us the people involved in this "political plan".

Otherwise you are a pea brain jumping up and down on the bodies of Kenyans who died mercilessly and needlessly last night.
#248 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 5:08:36 PM

Admin, ni sawa tu. Care to explain?
#249 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 5:11:36 PM

timuka wrote:

#250 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 5:23:44 PM

Published on Feb 17, 2013
Jubilee Rally in Mpeketoni

70 Pages«<2324252627>»