wazua Sun, Jun 28, 2026

Terrorism: Are Our Schools Safe?
Pierce
#1 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 1:50:13 PM

A friend has just told me that a Somali and Ethiopian were seen afew days ago taking photos of some kindergaten in Nairobi. When the guard went to question them, they rolled up the windows and sped off.

Are we doing anything particularly for schools? From a security perspective, what should schools/parents do to avert what now seems as a matter of when and not if?
#2 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 1:55:54 PM

Pierce wrote:
Are we doing anything particularly for schools? From a security perspective, what should schools/parents do to avert what now seems as a matter of when and not if?

Consider home school!
#3 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 1:56:26 PM

at some point, una achia mungu - if the terrorists forced their way into an establishment like westgate there is nothing much you can do if they are bent on (God forbid) unleashing violence on kindergarten kids, you can not keep your kids away from school forever - you could transfer them to the village, but the terrorists seem to be active hata huko kwa village.
#4 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 1:57:37 PM

Pierce wrote:
A friend has just told me that a Somali and Ethiopian were seen afew days ago taking photos of some kindergaten in Nairobi. When the guard went to question them, they rolled up the windows and sped off.

How did they know it was a a Somali and an Ethipian!!!
Pierce
#5 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 1:59:24 PM

Pierce wrote:

I also wondered how the watchie could tell.....
#6 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 2:13:14 PM

Pierce wrote:

I also wondered how the watchie could tell.....

Eye assessment technology, kwani?
#7 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 4:03:19 PM

Pierce wrote:

kwani wewe you dont know how an Ethiopian and Somali look like?
#8 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 5:44:11 PM

Pierce wrote:

Refer here - http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&m=564097