wazua Wed, Jun 24, 2026

70 Pages«<678910>»
Lamu/Mpeketoni
#71 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 10:10:55 AM

innairobi wrote:
Given government's total incompetence on security matters, I guess we need to start having conversations on allowing private security guards to bear arms. Uganda does that and seems just fine. There will be incidences here and there of abuse but overall, could be for the greater good. Black market guns are easily available in the market anyway. There will be some modicum of peace due to low level 'mutually assured destruction'.

More civilians should be given Guns and trained to use them - Like the police reservist thing.
#72 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 10:11:16 AM

While you defend GoK machinery, lets put the matter into perspective:

#73 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 10:15:15 AM

now hii ni kupaka sirkal maviSad
growing up even kutusi tu askari had consequences

#74 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 10:15:43 AM

guru267 wrote:
PeterReborn wrote:
I think we need these CCTV cameras soonest possible

How does CCTCV help with this??

It's another kusema na kutender.

I'm hoping soon we start seeing this gov't for what it is.

A photo op gov't with matching ties and white shirts.

Otherwise other than the continual attacks on Kenyans what have they done of importance?

Ole Lenku and Kimaiyo would perform Seppukku if they were men enough. But instead, they will issue another threat on Raila.

It seems the money meant to protect Kenyans went to buying a bulldozer for the President's security.

Shame really. But I think that is where Kenya has now reached. Where even the person in village doesn't know if it was Al-Shababa, MPC, some gangsters or Raira's storm that attacked. A full 12 hours after the attack, we don't know if God sent his angels or the devil was walking around.

Sad but true of this know nothing gov't.
#75 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 10:16:25 AM

@Mc Reggae....

"A police officer quoting witnesses said some of the gunmen were speaking in Somali as they moved from shop to shop and house to house shooting people."

There were around 50 attackers, heavily armed in three vehicles, and they were flying the Shabaab flag. They were shouting in Somali and shouting 'Allahu Akbar' ('God is Greatest'),"
#76 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 10:20:01 AM

The reality behind all the bullsh*t:

#77 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 10:24:14 AM

"The attack occurred on Sunday night when eight gunmen hijacked two vans at Witu and commandeered the driver to Mpeketoni where they opened fire indiscriminately at anyone they came across.

It is believed they were joined by their accomplices who were already in the town because witnesses said they saw more than 50 attackers."

Mpeketoni is a very small town, 50 heavily armed gunmen could easily have wiped out kila mtu including the police officers in the town. I'll repeat again, we need to deploy KDF ASAP!

@Swenani....Tribal cleansing??? Are you serious! I doubt those gunmen asked their victims to produce ID cards before opening fire.

@TAZ, you rule that out: It looks more like MRC than Al Shabaab and a Kenyan affiar the 'Modus operandi' points at MRC; if it's true that they were separating men from women and then massacaring them them it's surely not an alshabaab thing!!!

If indeed its MRC, then to me that was tribal cleansing; MRC rarely kills locals, they only target police stations and govt administrations.

Moreover, It is a fact that MRC has backing from the locals.

You might want to question why MRC is popular in Lamu,Kilifi,Likoni and kwale.

Most locals from Kwale and Lamu didn't benefit from Lake kenyatta settlement scheme(Mpeketoni-inhibited by "these peopl") and Kwale settlement scheme(inhibited by Magigi's kins).62% of the "locals" in coast don't have title deeds yet 82% of the "foreigners" have tittle deeds.

To any person from coast(ask your friend or colleague who is from coast);MRC will emancipate them
#78 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 10:25:13 AM

Kwani after the attack they disappeared in thin air? This being more of a village can not have complicated exits or hide-outs. Couldn't they have locked all exits and attack the attackers from air and land?

What has the govt said? I am getting no info at all from UK, Ruto or any other.
#79 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 10:25:18 AM

depressing Sad

very depressing esp now that alshabaab has denied responsibility
#80 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 10:26:44 AM

@Swenani.....If its MRC then its definitely a politically motivated attack!
70 Pages«<678910>»