wazua Wed, Jun 24, 2026

70 Pages«<45678>»
Lamu/Mpeketoni
#51 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 9:46:36 AM

Am more than. convinced that this is tribal cleansing.I would really be interested to see the names of those who died.If indeed Equity was torched down while KCB was left it leaves a lot to be asked.

WHY MPEKETONI?what would be the purpose of a terror group terrorizing villagers.If they wanted to kill Kenyans citizens why not Ishakani(which is less than 20Kms from Somalia border with no police post) and Kiunga which would have made their escape easy?

Why not target Lamu island which is the tourist attraction?

The land tensions in Mpeketoni have been there between the locals and "these people"The locals claim that "these people" who were resttled their by baba kamwana have beein issued with title deeds yet the locals have not and they have gone ahead to dominate mpeketoni including politics
PeterReborn
#52 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 9:47:13 AM

innairobi wrote:
Some reports say KCB and Coop were also damaged. We wont know I guess until credible info crystallizes in coming hours or days.

holycow wrote:
But this attack is suspicious How did the attackers move within town freely killing people or did they start by attack the police station to immobilize the police?

Al shabaab; we are not responsible

Why Mpeketoni and not Mukowe? Is it because they want to chase "these people" from Mpeketoni since above 70% of the population are "these people"?

You seem to know the area well. Some claim Equity bank was torched while KCB wasn't touched. Also wondering why KDF didn't respond yet they have a base very close.

Where was our NIS?Di the UK consulate know of this attack before closing shop?If the alshaabab did not carry out these attacks then who did?Pray Pray Pray
Consistency is better than intensity
#53 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 9:50:40 AM

Mtafiti wrote:
GOK, please tell us Kenyans what is happening, and tell us the truth!!!!

They too, like me and you, don't know...Or how else can it be explained? Sad Sad
#54 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 9:51:49 AM

PeterReborn wrote:
innairobi wrote:
Some reports say KCB and Coop were also damaged. We wont know I guess until credible info crystallizes in coming hours or days.

holycow wrote:
But this attack is suspicious How did the attackers move within town freely killing people or did they start by attack the police station to immobilize the police?

Why Mpeketoni and not Mukowe? Is it because they want to chase "these people" from Mpeketoni since above 70% of the population are "these people"?

You seem to know the area well. Some claim Equity bank was torched while KCB wasn't touched. Also wondering why KDF didn't respond yet they have a base very close.

Where was our NIS?Di the UK consulate know of this attack before closing shop?If the alshaabab did not carry out these attacks then who did?Pray Pray Pray

Who has the instruments of Security and Intelligence in this country.....we headed bananas it seems!!!!
#55 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 9:53:33 AM

Mtafiti wrote:

Dont worry, they will tell you its all about @storm!

They have 3 threads running around here talking about Storms.

@Alma hata wewe, kwani its the govt that starts threads in Wazua? @Mtafiti asks a question to GOK, you say "they" have threads running. As if govt is run from Wazua. Surely, you can do better.
#56 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 9:54:52 AM

#57 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 9:55:28 AM

Mtafiti wrote:

@Alma hata wewe, kwani its the govt that starts threads in Wazua? @Mtafiti asks a question to GOK, you say "they" have threads running. As if govt is run from Wazua. Surely, you can do better.

It's a sad thread but this one just made me laughLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#58 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 9:56:49 AM

"The attack occurred on Sunday night when eight gunmen hijacked two vans at Witu and commandeered the driver to Mpeketoni where they opened fire indiscriminately at anyone they came across.

It is believed they were joined by their accomplices who were already in the town because witnesses said they saw more than 50 attackers."

Mpeketoni is a very small town, 50 heavily armed gunmen could easily have wiped out kila mtu including the police officers in the town. I'll repeat again, we need to deploy KDF ASAP!

@Swenani....Tribal cleansing??? Are you serious! I doubt those gunmen asked their victims to produce ID cards before opening fire.
#59 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 9:56:51 AM

PeterReborn wrote:
innairobi wrote:

holycow wrote:

I dont see how an attack in a remote town 300Kms away from Mombasa would have forced the UK to close its consulate in Mombasa.
#60 Posted : Monday, June 16, 2014 9:59:32 AM

Mtafiti wrote:

Washiku, second time I'm telling you to smell the coffee. Ni hayo tu.
70 Pages«<45678>»