Sports
World cup 2014
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
Friday the 13th has come with all the bad luck it can muster for Spain.... bad bad day at the office All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Member Joined: 5/9/2011 Posts: 786 Location: Mashinani
Still think Spain will proceed, if they up their game against Chile. I need them to finish 2nd and teach Brazil a thing or two... Peace in our Homeland.
.....and to imagine it could have been worse with the three missed opportunities at the end!! Well done Holland “People will believe a big lie sooner than a little one, and if you repeat it frequently enough, people will sooner or later believe it.” ― Walter C. Langer
With a different squad. I had hoped the Dutch would do well so that some players would be attracted to join Utd next season but I thought the squad was too inexperienced to beat Spain. I have taken my thoughts back...what a display of machismo!!!Spain has conceded more goals in 1 game than the whole of 2010 tournament!!! No one could have predicted this score line,even the staunchest Dutch fans. The volley from Robben that saved.spectacularly by Iker when they were already 5-1 up would have easily eclipsed RvP's wonder goal as the goal of the tourna so far...if it had gone through. Superior display BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
Wah!!! who saw that coming? And to think I nearly slept. It is better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than to open it and remove all doubt... -Mark Twain
Total annihilation. Doubt there is a defending World Cup champ who has ever been thumped that hard on day 1 in the history of the World Cup. All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
Spain... Hi-5! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Member Joined: 5/9/2011 Posts: 786 Location: Mashinani
radio wrote:Spain! S is silent! that thought crossed my mind Peace in our Homeland.
bkismat wrote:Wah!!! who saw that coming? And to think I nearly slept. wacha nilale. Maybe there'll be a shocker. Australia beating Chile
kamundu wrote:radio wrote:Spain! S is silent! that thought crossed my mind 5PA1N! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Ati the last time Spain lost like that was to SCOTLAND!!!! - 41 years ago.The thought of Scotland beating any team by that margin is laughable BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
Ati @Swenani and fellow spain fans Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
[quote=dunkang]Ati @Swenani and fellow spain fans [/quote we will be back; shirtless with arrows to strike. Sit and relax If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Chile are on a rampage. Already 2:0 up against Australia with 15 mins gone! "Occasionally I drop a tea cup to shatter on the floor. On purpose. I am not satisfied when it does not gather itself up again. Someday perhaps that cup will come together."
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/28/2008 Posts: 2,276 Location: Kibish
itSPAINful........ Nadondosha meli kubwa seuze ngalawa!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
radio wrote:kamundu wrote:What a heada!!!!!! Van persie. My best goal of the tournament so far!!! That goal is simply awesome. By end of the tournament it might a contender of the best goal! i was overwhelmed by sleep and fatigue at this point.kumbe alot was on the way punda amecheka
sPAIN ....Least expected but i enjoyed the game thoroughly.Netherlands were full of energy and very ruthless.....I am not sure they can play that throughout the tournament and if they do,they will go far. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
If Casillas was Japanese, his name would be Sishiki Ndukimoto.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
Sports